Honda Malaysia’s Sept 2023 promo, up to RM12k off

It’s September, the Merdeka to Malaysia Day month, and Honda Malaysia’s “The Sweetness of Togetherness” monthly promo for September 2023 celebrates our shared love for kuih-muih, food in general, as well as good deals.

The campaign is for cars registered in September 2023, with total savings of up to RM12,000. Participating models are the City Hatchback, Accord and CR-V, and all are MY2023 models.

Naturally, the biggest discount is for the biggest cars here – the Accord D-segment sedan gets RM12,000 off. Prefer a family SUV instead? The CR-V also gets RM8,000 off this month, so take your pick from four variants – 2.0L 2WD, 1.5L TC-P 2WD, 1.5L TC-P 4WD and the Black Edition.

All five variants of the B-segment City Hatchback – S, E, V, V-Sensing and RS – get RM2,500 off. The five-door hatch without a boot is a more youthful sister of the City sedan, and is a good starter Honda for the younger crowd who might think that the booted City looks a bit ‘family’.

That’s a very decent amount of ‘cashback’ for brand new cars, and you may or may not have noticed that incentives in the post-pandemic world aren’t like what they used to be. So, if you’ve had your eye on one of these Hondas, this is a great opportunity.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Ur moms car on Sep 05, 2023 at 10:56 am

Clearance sale to make way for new upcoming models (except for the accord)

• Dah Menang Semua on Sep 06, 2023 at 10:40 am

H cannot tahan already wanna counter back
      T long running 5K(Yaris), 8K(Altis), 12K(Camry)

• Sales Vol Speaks on Sep 06, 2023 at 12:39 pm

Official September 2023
        5k – Vios
        6k – Yaris
        3k – Hilux
        3k – Cross
        6k – Cross Hybrid
        15k – Camry 2.5V

**any others just ask for more!
        **so go happy hunting $$$

• YB Albert on Sep 05, 2023 at 11:34 am

It is clear,sales of these 3 Honda models have spiralled south…due to intense competition from Toyota n Proton.They need to clear stocks before their yards are full to the brim.

• kassim selamat on Sep 05, 2023 at 12:37 pm

Cleared off old stock, then sumbat “safety feature” acc, paddle shift to all variants then raise up price another rm5k.

• We never see the Civic on these promos because they’re often back ordered. My prediction: we will start seeing the Civic on these promos starting mid-2024 as the EV battle heats up and people see topping up to the base Model 3 as an option for landed house owners.

• Dah Menang Semua on Sep 07, 2023 at 2:19 pm

mid-2024? Just go get T
      Altis get >8K anytime laa
      Less RV no Turbo but is OK
      U get low-downpayment terus

• Ricardo Gui Ah Seng on Sep 05, 2023 at 6:07 pm

Merc BMW for the loaded, Honda Toyota for middle class Proton Perodua for no class. Sorry if it hurts your pride but that is the truth correct or not I say.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 10
  • Low Ya One on Sep 06, 2023 at 11:22 pm

Lowya dealer lowya price lowya after sales