Announced as part of the BMW Group Malaysia House of Forwardism event in Kuala Lumpur that opens to the public this September 23 to 24, 2023 is the Charge Go mobile electric vehicle charging solution introduced in partnership with Gentari.
Aimed at addressing range anxiety and charging availability concerns among EV users, the specially-outfitted Proton Exora units for this purpose contain a 30 kWh battery pack, and is capable of output up to 30 kW DC, with CCS2 or CHADeMO connections.
On display at the event that is located at the open car park area outside Mandarin Oriental where the flagship i7 is on display, the pair of Proton Exora mobile charging vehicles are each here in a white-and-blue scheme and a yellow-and-black scheme for the BMW and MINI brands, respectively.
As with the initial release of details in May for the service provided by Gentari this year, Charge Go has three Exora mobile charging units, and a fourth that is a converted Toyota Hiace with a 60 kW battery pack, also with up to 30 kW of output.
Pricing and areas of availability are still works in progress, however BMW Group Malaysia says that the mobile EV charging fleet will initially consist of four mobile charger vehicles, and which will be rolled out later this year, with exact dates to be confirmed.
A Gentari subsidiary, Charge Go began as a pilot project for a mobile charging solution for electric vehicles aimed at businesses, and to offer a means of keeping EVs charged when they are deployed for prolonged running in applications such as events and trade shows.
Meanwhile, BMW Group Malaysia has today also introduced an unlimited EV charging package with ChargEV, JomCharge and Gentari for owners of BMW and MINI electric vehicles in Malaysia.
These can be purchased by BMW owners at RM2,400 or RM1,800 for MINI owners, offering unlimited charging at all ChargEV or JomCharge and Gentari facilities nationwide for 12 months from date of activation. Each of these packages will be valid only for the vehicle registered to the package.
Why transport the charger with a fuel guzzling Exora? Why not transport it with another EV? Clean energy konon.
Because they have range anxiety. Haha. If use EV, forget to charge, cannot get to the customer.
It’s like wearing a mask after getting 3 jabs ah ah ah… So many have been cheated, and yet? With heavy load of marketing and an once of “fear”, many many many more will continue to get sodomized by Davos Club…
When you have to use an ICE car to recharge an EV that tells you a lot about its limitations and how much a hassle they are. I will stick to my ICE car, fuel guzzling be damned at least I am not waiting for rescue in the middle of nowhere.
Gg in the end need to rely on ICE vehicle to deliver power to your EV.
Need an ICE to save EV… lol
This make my day…what the joke of EVs will need a fuel drinker to charge?
The irony, right? Haha. What to do? Drive EV, drive ICE also got idiots. Still waiting for the first Malaysian video of EV driver pinjam car try to pump petrol at station
Is this proton more prone to explosion than my X90 beli loan pakai nama bini since it’s carrying a bigger battery than my X90’s pathetic 48volt mild hybrid battery
Enjin 1.5 tebo tapi body gedabak. Underpowered tak laju. Rasa2 kalau airbrush api & asap kat rear hatch myvi king takut nak cucuk kot
Ask me who invented gunpowder and you’ll find your answer
Guessing:
the white one is a B-Line/Standard CPS variant (steel wheels, Proton wings-less grill)
while the yellow one is 2015-2017 Premium CFE variant (10 spoke wheels, rear fog light)
This looks like a Far Side comic strip come to life.
What kind of idiot solution is this? Why not just buy an ice cars LOL
The irony!!!
Fossil fueled EV charger.
Hey? Why some much hate ? Don’t you guys want to save Greta and the Polar Bears from Global warming due to cows’s fart and help ex-governor Al Gore and his carbon credit scam business network? Lol ah ah ah…
Guess what? Once stuck in a fully connected electric car, they will have even more control over your wallet (…e-Wallet as easily shut-down than a E-vehicule)
Penury of oil is a myth. They simply need more control and taxes!