Tesla Malaysia launches HQ in Cyberjaya – customer vehicle deliveries and servicing here; 8 Superchargers

Tesla Malaysia has officially launched its headquarters in Cyberjaya, which serves as its head office, Experience Centre and service centre. This is in line with the EV maker’s investment plan for Malaysia that also sees a Supercharger network being set up, along with more Experience Centres – we previously reported on one located in Pavilion Damansara Heights that is expected to be opened this month.

Tesla’s Cyberjaya HQ, which was completed in just two months, is a central hub for all corporate operations, marketing, training and customer support activities. The service centre there comes equipped with advanced diagnostic tools and is staffed by trained technicians, backed by a dedicated parts warehouse.

At present, both the Model 3 and Model Y are available for order, with first deliveries of the former set to take place in late 2023 – pricing starts from RM189,000 for the base Rear-Wheel Drive variant. Meanwhile, customer units of the Model Y are estimated to be delivered after in Model 3 in early 2024, and the fully electric crossover starts from RM199,000 for the base Rear-Wheel Drive variant.

Deliveries of customer units will take place at the Cyberjaya facility, so if you’ve placed an order, you’ll be picking up your new Tesla there. The facility also has eight Supercharger stations and 12 Wall Connector chargers, although these are for internal use only for now – the company will decide later if these will be open to use by the public.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Nurul Izzah on Oct 02, 2023 at 11:37 am

Anwar menang, Tesla mari

• So this is where the tenth of thousands of new hiring will be stationed?

• Matti on Oct 02, 2023 at 9:44 pm

No shade for the supercharger area. Means if you sit in the car while charging, sure kena roasted by the sun thanks to the glass roof.

• HI. Just wondering if anyone had paid for the initial payment of rm15k for model 3? I’m still curious whether the email I received yesterday is legit or a scam. Dunno how to verify it