Tesla Premium Connectivity has been launched in Malaysia today, which is offered to private owners through the Tesla mobile app in this market, alongside the first customer deliveries of the Tesla Model 3 ‘Highland’ facelift in Malaysia.
Premium Connectivity builds upon the Standard Connectivity feature set that includes navigation and Wi-Fi-based features including an internet browser and Caraoke (where applicable). Standard Connectivity is included in new Tesla vehicles for eight years from the day of the vehicle’s delivery or the first day it is put into service, such as a demonstrator or service vehicle, according to Tesla.
On top of those, the Premium Connectivity suite brings live traffic visualisation, satellite-view maps, video streaming and provides access to all features via a cellular network in addition to Wi-Fi, and is priced at RM35.99 per month as a subscription.
Premium Connectivity is offered on the Model 3 and Model Y on a free trial basis for the first 30 days upon delivery. A separate paid subscription will still be required for selected music and media streaming services on top of the Premium Connectivity suite.
Priced at RM35.99 a month in Malaysia, this is actually cheaper than the US$9.99-a-month rate in the United States, which converts approximately to RM46.48, making the official Malaysian market pricing cheaper by just over RM10 at current exchange rates.
GALLERY: Tesla Model 3 ‘Highland’ facelift Long Range AWD, Malaysian launch
GALLERY: Tesla Model 3 ‘Highland’ facelift
Average commenter: “No AA/ACP no buy”
sapot Tesla sapot “star-country”
We thought we checkmate Tesla.
But we actually kena game by Yi Long Ma with numerous subscription service.
Do you agree?
Regards,
End game
cite mcm dah beli tesla, netflix account pun pinjam member…
#aleeutooo
36 bayar jer laa jimat pon x ckp bayar kaedah
later roti canai bocah datang komen ooo
The is the Madani concept of “foreign investment” – let foreign companies to build up a sales network here and have 100% ownership, and they make money off the locals.
Syabas, Bang Non. Lu sama Piji Sotong boleh bersara awal.
If you think you can do better, then take up my job. Else, shudup Donkey
This proves you can’t stop a donkey from being an ass
No boikot tesla like Mcd and starbuck ke?..kikikik
Ooops
LPPL
all these subscription services , over the air updates etc has a more sinister side too if u think about it. what it means is they have the power to 1. spy on u 2. restrict yr freedom. how? it knows where u r, cameras record everything, car self drive. who knows , one day u get on the wrong side of the elite, they can simply lock u in the car and drive u straight to them. or maybe , disable yr car totally if they think u hv been naughty. good luck guys with all these robocars, this is just the bait.
which telco does it use?
Starlink
Similar, curious to know which telco they use, as telco coverage differs between providers, and also there are existing better rates such as from celcom which charges rm20 extra on top of current main line for additional sim (different number). So rm36 could be cheap to some but hey, its not like u need internet when u drive.
eyes up !! hands on the steering !!
If you take into account that you can save tons of money without the strict restrictions like the rest of other EV brands imposed that require you to service your EV like normal gas car, then you can really appreciate the RM36 monthly subscription fees. Tesla has no service requirements. You only visit service centres when necessary. The legacy auto makers still try to follow the old golden rules to carry out business. Tesla EV is made to last and earn money through subscription while legacy do it the other way round. For EV car, only buy Tesla for now.
RM36/month?… how many hours does one spend in a car in a day?
sedikit, sedikit, lama2 jadi bukit…
large corporations suck away money form our wallets little by little…