2025 Honda Civic FE facelift revealed in the US – less forehead, bigger grilles, market launch this summer

Time for a facelift already? Yes, actually. Today’s 11th-generation Honda Civic was revealed in the US in April 2021, before going on sale there two months later. That means it’s close to three years old in that market, which is minor model change time. The Civic FE was launched in Malaysia in January 2022.

This is the US-market 2025 Honda Civic Hybrid in the country’s top Sport Touring trim level, uploaded by American Honda in its 2024 business outlook release. North America will now get a Civic Hybrid for both sedan and hatchback bodystyles, and the electrified variant will comprise about 40% of the Civic sales when it launches this summer.

For us, it gives us a good first look at the 2025 Civic facelift. We’ve seen it already actually, just that we didn’t know. The front end of the car you see here matches the Civic RS Prototype that we showed you from Tokyo Auto Salon 2024, featuring a thicker grille that reduces the FE’s distinctive large ‘forehead’. Honeycomb mesh replaces the current lines, matching the lower grille.

Speaking of that, the ‘mouth’ appears to be more protruding, but it’s certainly wider, and the side fog lamp housings are no more, replaced by a vertical vent at the edge of the bumper – the latter gives it a more Type R look. Those seven-spoke two-tone alloys look really big – 19-inch perhaps?

We also get a close up shot of the rear, which looks to have revised LED signatures. Honda’s US arm did not release any image of the interior, which would probably be left largely intact as the design is fresh, and good. How would this facelift look like as a hatchback? The TAS 2024 Civic RS Prototype is a hatch as there’s no sedan there.

So, when will we get the Civic FE facelift here in ASEAN and Malaysia. If you follow the timeline of the pre-facelift, we should be getting it half a year later, which points to early 2025, or late 2024 at the earliest. What do you think of the Civic’s new face?

GALLERY: Honda Civic RS Prototype from TAS 2024

GALLERY: Current Honda Civic RS in Malaysia

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Exactly what I predicted earlier, follow Japan recently launched coupe . Very easy to predict Honda’ve moves of late .

• normal_user on Jan 19, 2024 at 1:21 pm

Hideous. Upper & lower grille. The new headlamp lower socket gives hat eye bag look.

No wonder Civic FC sells like hot cakes in the 2nd hand market.

• Peppa on Jan 19, 2024 at 1:23 pm

Still halogen rear turn signals and reverse light? Lame

• Looks good, but hope they fix the seats being uncomfortable for long journey. Lots of owners complaining about the front seats.

• Sohai on Jan 19, 2024 at 8:57 pm

Facelift? Steering rack problem got solve or not? Do that one first lah