Stellantis Malaysia has brought the Peugeot e-3008 for display at the ongoing 2024 Kuala Lumpur International Mobility Show (KLIMS) to gauge the public’s reception towards the model. Having made its global debut in the third quarter of last year, the Peugeot e-3008 was sighted on Malaysian roads in September this year.
Built on Stellantis’ STLA Medium vehicle architecture, the e-3008 internationally gets the powertrain configurations – a single-motor 2WD variant with 213 PS and 343 Nm, a long-range variant with 231 PS/343 Nm, and a dual-motor, AWD variant with 326 PS.
The base variant of the e-3008 is equipped with a 73 kWh battery that offers this model up to 525 km of range, while the Long Range derivative of the single-motor variant gets a battery of a larger 98 kWh capacity, enabling up to 700 km of range. The dual-motor AWD variant stays with the 73 kWh of the base variant, and is claimed to offer a similar 525 km of range.
Charging the Peugeot e-3008 is enabled by a 11 kW AC onboard charger as standard, while a 22 kW AC charger is optionally available. DC fast charging is possible at up to 160 kW, and this enables a 20-80% state of charge to be achieved in 30 minutes.
Here in the GT trim version displayed at KLIMS, the interior features the Peugeot Panoramic i-Cockpit with a 21-inch curved touchscreen that is accompanied by a set of customisable touch-sensitive buttons which can be programmed to access up to 10 favourite functions, such as for navigation, phone calls, audio, air-conditioning and more.
ADAS features on the e-3008 include adaptive cruise control with stop-and-go and lane keeping assist, assisted lane change, speed limit notification, AEB, lane departure warning with lane departure correction, driver attention alert, long-range blind spot monitoring (up to 75 m), along with hill descent control and traction control including for low-grip conditions such as snow, mud and sand.
While it is the battery-electric version of the Peugeot 3008 that has been shown at KLIMS 2024, Stellantis Malaysia remains open to all options in terms of potential powertrain offerings for the fastback crossover. Internationally, ICE powertrains for the 3008 is a 1.2 litre PureTech mild-hybrid three-cylinder petrol engine that outputs 136 PS, and a 1.6 litre PHEV petrol with a 21 kWh battery that outputs 195 PS.
Dont worry, no one is interested
Please include the range standard (WLTP etc) whenever you guys mention the range.
rear seat space looks so tight
I remember the days i use to own a 208 (2013), 408 (2016) 3008 (2017) when it was distributed by Nasim.
They know how to put on a show during launches in One Utama. Enjoy servicing and chatting with them. Naza group screw them financially but the working people kept us coming for more because of the relationship we had. I remember telling the guys in Nasim, if it was a Japanese brand under a full Corporate own business instead of family won, they will do so much better. Then Nasim lost the brand to Bermaz.
Blessing in disguise for those ex Nasim guys who are doing so much better with other brands in other companies now (a proper corporate company).
I went service to Bermaz, they treat me as another guys who pays for service. We lost that relationship. I sold off my 408 and 3008 for a Volvo XC90.
Wanted to buy the new 408 but these days the brand is just managed awfully, MAEPS and KLIMS is a terrible show.
I don’t think they know anything about the brand position in Malaysia and there was no one at KLIMS to entertain anyone for a chat on Peugeot brand. Its a reflection to how they treat customers.
P.S. I still keep in touch with my Nasim friends. Relationship between car retailers and owners are important. More important than discounts.
Better late than never?
one thing about pug is their interior is outta this world
Peegot in malaysia can sell wan meh?