Works minister Alexander Nanta Linggi has said the government will soon make an announcement regarding the 50% toll discount in conjunction with the upcoming Hari Raya Aidilfitri celebration. He added that the discount would mirror the one introduced for Chinese New Year in January.
“Of course, we will have a toll discount. We have done it for Chinese New Year, it would be absurd if we don’t do it for Aidilfitri. Be patient. There are just some details that we need to look into,” said Nanta, as reported by Bernama.
Earlier in January, the government said it would no longer offer highway toll exemptions for festive season holidays this year, with a targeted approach being used instead. A month later, it announced a 50% toll discount will be implemented during all festive seasons in 2025 to replace the previous toll-free initiative.
If toll is charged, only the highway users pay.
But when it is free toll or 50% discount, even non-users have to pay. The toll concessionaires need to be compensated by the Government with taxpayers’ money, no?
We could afford to pay tolls but exempted to pay KEK
Refer my name
Anwar menang rakyat senang
U turn..U turn…Hooray….FOC Toll..Percuma..for Raya…and come June,Ron 95 harga ..seperti biasa.
T15 kena tax kaw kaw.
Inilah MADANI ummph…Ada GAYA,MUTU..KEUNGGULAN.
MANTAP…
alasan Xbleh diskaun
sbb T15 kena bayar 100%
skrg bisa pulak 50% kerana
B85 dah 50% kekayaan T15