Toyota Mark X Special Version

markx_special_1.jpg

Toyota Modellista has released a special 100 unit run of the Toyota Mark X. It comes with a Modellista bodykit and a Tom’s Supercharger bolted on to the 3GR-FE 3.0 V6 engine. I suppose the engine can be called a 3GR-FZE now? Not really sure. The special edition car is called the Toyota Mark X Special Version. Boy, it must have took them ages to crack their heads to think of that name. :P More photos of this hot white monster after the jump!

markx_special_2.jpg

markx_special_3.jpg

markx_special_4.jpg

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• accordmania (Member) on Apr 16, 2006 at 9:09 pm

wow what a beauty snow white… this is what first come on my mind when see it. head lamp from c lass, grill from accord mugen, side from a 7 series and rear from a lexus. what a perfect combination. i like it..

• tkuan18 (Member) on Apr 16, 2006 at 9:27 pm

How about the performance of this car?

• xefron (Member) on Apr 16, 2006 at 11:50 pm

WOW….nice rims…like VW rims

• chris (Member) on Apr 17, 2006 at 1:03 am

Woah~!!!!!Nice car frm toyota!! :D

• StingRayINC (Member) on Apr 17, 2006 at 1:05 am

THis is what i call a stable car…..or car with good balance….

• v0ices (Member) on Apr 17, 2006 at 1:30 am

wow…. now I learned something new.

I never knew it was possible to see a cars stability through looks…

• jiun_sayz (Member) on Apr 17, 2006 at 2:00 am

Though i'm not an avid fan of Toyota, nice car…

(psst…honda, where are u….)

• motorhead (Member) on Apr 17, 2006 at 2:02 am

feel a bit proud of white gen2.. remind me of it…

• willy (Member) on Apr 17, 2006 at 3:00 am

Wow! What a nice R&C (reseach and copy) product from Toyota but damn "chun" lah!

• drM (Member) on Apr 17, 2006 at 3:26 am

i want one..now. please someone call the bank manager and approve my loan now! heheeeheeh :)

• luvncare (Member) on Apr 17, 2006 at 5:26 am

ha! my white kancil's way better! (definitely it's a joke! should be the other way around!)

• Hilmax (Member) on Apr 17, 2006 at 5:28 am

Man sure mark x on bank black list….hehehe no offence! yeah i agree with StingRayINC said, the car look smart, stable and so fast and furios!

• cnc (Member) on Apr 17, 2006 at 6:18 am

Gorgeous machine! Toyota has never failed to impress car buyers. I wish I could be the lucky 100s :)

• neurra (Member) on Apr 17, 2006 at 8:20 am

the front reminds me of gen2.. similar headlights

• iguanaa (Member) on Apr 17, 2006 at 8:53 am

..pls stop comparing this Mark X with GenTu….damn what an insult!!

• StingRayINC (Member) on Apr 17, 2006 at 9:17 am

Hehe….it's just feeling…jusy like Honda City…doesn't look stable..

• justin_vspec (Member) on Apr 17, 2006 at 9:47 am

Really nice car..Wonder whats the price of it..Hehe..Oh yeah Btw Paul does it only come in white for this special version??

• cratzelogy (Member) on Apr 17, 2006 at 6:14 pm

reminds me of LEXUS IS, is Altezza coming out from toyota?

• gb2jz (Member) on Apr 17, 2006 at 8:12 pm

hmmm…yea, looks big and burly…should have the bhp and torque to match the size of the car…toyota should have named it the Chaser X, and bring it to southeast asia too

• aksMs (Member) on Apr 17, 2006 at 10:49 pm

If you put this car side by side the new 3-series, this Mark-X will win miles ahead of the 3-series in terms of look. Haizz….when will I get to own an Altezza?

• alamak (Member) on Apr 17, 2006 at 11:09 pm

waaah toyota copy lights from gen.2 !

• aesthari (Member) on Apr 17, 2006 at 11:23 pm

Wow, cool, I like the white colour and clean lines, there's a nice balance of sportiness and class there.

• Ricc (Member) on Apr 18, 2006 at 12:23 am

How the heck u guys can see this car similar to Gen-2? Its damn big different.. This is a lot more classy..

• cratzelogy (Member) on Apr 18, 2006 at 3:06 am

Ricc, agree with u, why sudden GEN.2? This is rising-sun-land, not boleh-land

• eezarm (Member) on Apr 18, 2006 at 11:28 pm

the headlight..look like Gen-2's…

with a lil modification…

it's not impossible they picked the design from P1 cars..

nothing is impossible in this world

• chuamike (Member) on Apr 19, 2006 at 1:45 am

Lovely :) Wonder which one is better. The new Lexus IS250 or this baby ;p

• MK84 (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 6:29 pm

Toyota designation for supercharged engines is Z. So it's 3GR-FZE, but technically the engine in that Mark X is still the 3GR-FE since it's not a factory supercharged engine.

The S designation (2GR-FSE, 3GR-FSE, 4GR-FSE, etc…) is for direct injection engines.

• Paul Tan on Apr 20, 2006 at 7:03 pm

MK84: oops. that was a typo… S is next to Z lol. thanks for the correction. i know Z means supercharger, as evident from the 1.6 supercharged 4A-GZE. thanks for the correction!

btw, do you know what H stands for? I recall the Toyota Sera's engine having that letter in it.

• MK84 (Member) on Apr 20, 2006 at 7:13 pm

H = High Compression. As far as I know it's only used in the Sera (5E-FHE).

• h2k (Member) on Apr 21, 2006 at 2:45 am

when Gen2 came out the lights look like Subaru Legacy with a little modification :)..so really we can't say toyota mark x copied gen2…

• tkuan18 (Member) on Apr 23, 2006 at 12:58 am

Striking outlook and the interior also cool, check it out from TOYOTA.jp.com.

• attaullah on Feb 18, 2009 at 10:26 am

i am very much satisfied with my new Mark X.

what a car,,,, i must say

• tamil on Mar 15, 2009 at 3:40 pm

this is prefect nice car. change rims to 19 realy bes.mark x my dream car

• I know the reason they kept on the Mark Name Because the Mark II was the most successful out of all the 3 models chaser and cresta..N the cars spawned off the mark II… THEY Stop making cresta's n chasers in 2000..and the mark II continued on for 4 more years..Until the mark X

• MAXX TONG KAI ZHI on Aug 07, 2009 at 11:53 pm

HOW MUCH OF THE 2ND PRICE OF THIS CAR?? REAL INTERESTED TO BUY THIS..

• ignatius Maigua on Sep 11, 2009 at 7:21 am

This what a car is

• DDUMBA ISAAC on Oct 06, 2009 at 12:14 am

I WOULD LIKE TO BUY A MARK X SPECIAL VERSION (WHITE). EMAIL ME A QUOTATION

• Marky on Apr 06, 2010 at 3:04 am

Lotsa mods for the previous model. Check out modcarclub forum. It is one of the best Toyota JDM car to mod. I am sure there will be plenty of mods for this model too.

• Amsav on Oct 05, 2010 at 4:27 pm

I would like to purchase and import a special edition. Anyone know where you can get one of these from? Very hard to locate online.

• Daniel on Jul 07, 2011 at 3:20 pm

I like thi, but would like to know where i can get one?