Nissan Juke-R – more images of the 480 hp beast

Nissan has released more images of the Juke-R, which is set to begin official testing later this month.The 480 hp vehicle was officially introduced by Nissan Europe in October as a special, road legal concept car, of which two versions will be built – one in left-hand-drive and one in right-hand-drive.

The urban rebel crossover, as the company tags it, wears a VR38DETT mill from the GT-R as well as the latter’s six-speed transaxle, with a modified four-wheel drive GT-R driveline and propshaft linking things together.

Exterior design cues include 20-inch RAYS forged alloy wheels, a dynamic split rear wing and twin pentagonal exhausts, which emit the GT-R’s evocative engine note, while the interior features a motorcycle-inspired console at the centre of a modified interior cabin fitted out with twin race seats, five-point harnesses and a race-spec roll cage, among others.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• ah lee bin ah tan on Nov 18, 2011 at 2:57 pm

a TOAD in the making!

• Amazed on Nov 18, 2011 at 3:01 pm

I wonder how is the power to weight ratio be like. I think this is what people said “nak ke bulan pun boleh” :p

• Even JUKE not coming to Malaysia. How can get this JUKE-R???

• chuakz on Nov 18, 2011 at 4:07 pm

its a one-off….you can’t get it even if JUKE comes here

• Poorly-rated man on Nov 18, 2011 at 9:04 pm

If Juke-R goes into production, it’ll be called Nismo Juke R-Tune Power.

• ThePolygon on Nov 18, 2011 at 5:35 pm

The Juke is coming next year according to Tan Chong.

• Fluid on Nov 19, 2011 at 10:03 am

This is a one off la…

Didn’t your mother teach you not to open your pie hole if you don’t have the facts???

TC bought one in for KLIMS and grey importers are already selling them…

• Pok Man Telor on Nov 18, 2011 at 3:38 pm

Thumbs up!will it come to our boleyland??haha

• m4xspeed on Nov 18, 2011 at 3:45 pm

Talk about power cramp in this compact car. Awesome! can it handled those power considering it size and chasis? Very nice color scheme

• beatnik on Nov 18, 2011 at 3:47 pm

shoud call it Nissan Joke.r
    very awkward design.

• clutch basah on Nov 18, 2011 at 3:59 pm

Before everyone make stoopid comments on the car please watch this;

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xXInOey-FuY

the sound was enough to make my blood boil.^^

• gozillaPeniz on Nov 18, 2011 at 4:49 pm

oh yea the car looks Much Better in the Video !!!

• pomen_gtr on Nov 18, 2011 at 5:30 pm

yeahhhh..thats the sound thats the sound…

come to papa yeah baby….

• deftones on Nov 18, 2011 at 4:10 pm

now this is not a ‘joke’ anymore. try to catch this beast if u can..
    the body might look weird but i believe the chasis has some serious capability..
    that’s why they plung gt-r engine inside instead of 370z..

cool car..

• GTR = Godzilla
    Juke-R = Destroyah

• silv3r on Nov 18, 2011 at 4:53 pm

Juke on estacy.

• jay79 on Nov 18, 2011 at 5:08 pm

omg, this car is better than fairlady, impreza or evo 10. it is on par with the gt-r. look wise i found the design attractive. it’s not so odd in real life. seen a couple of it in Singapore. to me the car is better than the Mitsubishi asx, which is in the same range and category of car

• thebosssedangbercakap on Nov 18, 2011 at 5:13 pm

for those who says this car is ugly, i’m labelling u guys as those who doesnt have taste. what a beauty i must say, its fast, its big, total brute. x6 drivers would give way if they saw me driving this behind their back.

• this car is ugly.. :P

Back is cool i admit, but the front is a joke.. You must have really bad taste, i’m glad that no one hire you as a designer..

• tikus on Nov 18, 2011 at 5:58 pm

Bat Mobile !!!

• Halem on Nov 18, 2011 at 6:44 pm

The original Juke look ugly.

But Type R version remind me of those weekend afternoon Japanese Friction Sitcom.

Very unique ! one of a kind !

• Masked Ryder on Nov 18, 2011 at 6:51 pm

TCM please bring in ” Nissan Qashqai/Dualis” to replace X-Trails

• sam witwicky on Nov 18, 2011 at 8:31 pm

monster! like a boss!

• BMW POWER FOREVER on Nov 18, 2011 at 8:42 pm

drove the normal version grey import today. two thumbs up!

• lan87 on Nov 18, 2011 at 8:58 pm

the looks of this ‘meanie’ moster gives me goosebumps and yet it turns me on ;)

• V-power on Nov 18, 2011 at 11:43 pm

Despite the Juke’s ‘love-it-or-hate-it’ design…it’s grown on me since. And with the Juke-R, it’s got brawn & attitude by the bucketloads. I can imagine this baby monster terrorising some unsuspecting night racers!

• teelim on Nov 19, 2011 at 11:29 am

Argh!!… My eyes!!! @_@

• Mr Wancer on Nov 21, 2011 at 5:28 pm

It’s like looking @ a girl from behind who have long and silky hair, nice curves that makes you ‘STIM’ but when see the front, you vomit blood instead…

I won’t mind driving this sexy from behind, ugly in the front car if it has VR38DETT as it’s heart. Can give other sport car run for their money…

It’s like having a sexy but fugly gf but great in love making sessions :)