Lexus CT200h facelift to debut at Guangzhou 2013

2014_Lexus_CT_200h_001

Here are the first official photos of the facelifted 2014 Lexus CT 200h, which will make its world debut at the 2013 Guangzhou Motor Show in China on November 21.

We’ve already seen the facelifted CT 200h before, thanks to the very revealing spy photos that we’ve previously featured, but it’s good to see official pix anyway.

2014_Lexus_CT_200h_002

Other than the new Lexus spindle grille, Lexus mainly talks about styling changes in its press release, which means there’s probably no changes under the hood.

The CT200h is powered by the same hybrid system found in the Toyota Prius – a 1.8 litre motor mated to two electric motors that allows the car to run on a mix of the combustion engine and electric motors, with zero emissions mode available as well.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Nov 12, 2013 at 11:21 am

Malu lah our KLIMS. Even Guangzhou can launch this car in their Motor Show. Lexus Malaysia, what are you doing? Sleeping kah? So lembab. just sit and do nothing. How to buy a car from you people if I know you are so lembabp like this?

Our own Motor show this week, nothing new from Lexus Malaysia. Goes to show, Lexus is nothing but a glorified Toyota.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 18
    • China market size vs Malaysia market size.
      It is simple business decision where to launch the car.
      Too much ego to think the global car market revolves round our boleh land.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
  • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Nov 12, 2013 at 11:46 am

Better to buy a Toyota that gives better RV than this trash Lexus. Lexus owners get a shock when they want to sell their Lexus in a year’s time. If you are wise, you even can get top of the range 2012 Lexus 460LS for RM300,000. Brand new sold for RM800,000.

https://www.facebook.com/SamLooRV

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
  • With the KLIMS 13 is just around the corner, yes we do get a lot of launches, but elsewhere motor shows get launches of all new (either all new model or brand new facelift making first debut). We on the other hand get launches new to Malaysia but already available all over the planet earth elsewhere. This shows how significant our motor show is.
    Not going this year. Save my money.

• Sir Wan on Nov 13, 2013 at 5:40 pm

Hahaha… Yaa… This time the show is going to exhibit American Muscle by the classic car importer… There are always a reason to come

• kvsual on Nov 21, 2013 at 10:18 pm

Normally takes how long for Lexus Malaysia to launch this new car?? 2 months?