BMW CEO confirms BMW X6 name

x6spy1.jpg

BMW CEO Norbert Reithofer has confirmed that it’s upcoming sporty crossover SUV model that has already been spotted going around on tests everywhere will indeed be called the BMW X6. Spyshots have shown a heavily disguised unit going around, but even under heavy padding the sexy sloping roofline towards the rear is very apparent. I wonder how it will affect rear headroom though.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• auctioncenter2u (Member) on Mar 15, 2007 at 3:36 pm

No matter how its size would be, Its a BMW.

Size does no matter on BMW, the shape and performance will never be compromised. SOrry I am not working for BMW, just my believed btw.

:P

• NiceCar (Member) on Mar 15, 2007 at 3:38 pm

Is good that having more and more type of car under the BMW product line.

Looking at to it, the car is huge and the overall car length must be around 5.0m, and it may not suit to drive in our conutry since our roads are quite narrow compare to the western country.

• normal_user (Member) on Mar 15, 2007 at 3:50 pm

The next 'European Hummer' perhaps? :-D

This one will sell well in the US. On a huge country with thousands miles of freeway from the east to the west, size does indeed matters in the US.

ooo I can't imagine how to park this car in our local tight parking lots!

• honda_driver (Member) on Mar 15, 2007 at 5:05 pm

i'm sure it can easily fit on our roads.. we used to have minibuses running all over the place, even the big rapid KL buses are all over the place.. not to mention the amount of HUGE KIA Carnivals..etc.

• motherker (Member) on Mar 15, 2007 at 5:45 pm

the car looks big!! sure the datuks of bolehland will grab it by sucking our hard earned cash like bloodsuckers…wakakaka…

btw, is the 2007 X5 out in malaysia yet?!

• jazz1011 (Member) on Mar 15, 2007 at 7:36 pm

It's big all right.

And so will be the price. I'll pass on this one.

Cheers!

• Hikaru (Member) on Mar 15, 2007 at 8:33 pm

Sorry Paul but i can't see any sexy lines beneath the disguise. In fact, with a grill so big, it looks hideous. No offence i am a fan of BMW but not their X range.

Another gigantic vehicle on the road.

• jehutyz (Member) on Mar 15, 2007 at 9:35 pm

It look like a HUGE CAR.

• NiceCar (Member) on Mar 16, 2007 at 1:41 am

The huge X6 may aim for Euro country..

"we used to have minibuses running all over the place, even the big rapid KL buses are all over the place.. not to mention the amount of HUGE KIA Carnivals..etc."

Hahaha… did someone saw minibuses parking inside the shopping complex car park….

Even just meationed about the HUGE KIA Carnival (Naza Ria), this car really look dumpish when drive inside the shopping complex and always parked not properly… and normally take 2 car park space..sigh…