New Perodua Viva Full Details, Photos and Price!

Finally after a long wait full of anticipation speculation, the “mini Myvi” Kancil/Kelisa Replacement Model that used to be known as the Perodua D18D has been finally unveiled, and it’s name is Perodua Viva. This won’t come as much of a surprise to many people as the name had been leaked out for quite some time already, but now we get to know the Perodua Viva’s full specifications, details, features, clear non-spyshot photos as well as most importantly, how much it costs! More details after the jump.

The Perodua Viva is an A-segment car. What will make it a killer is it’s perceived Toyota DNA and the lack of any other viable choices in the A-segment. It seems most typical A-segment buyers have moved up to the B-segment, especially to the Perodua Myvi. Perodua’s A-segment offering is already more than a decade old and the standards of how big an A-segment car should be has pretty much changed. The Kancil has become too small for anyone other than the very poor.

Sales of the Kancil and Kelisa have dropped from the year 2003 onwards, declining steadily from about 100,000 a year in 2003 to only about 60,000 a year in 2006. With the introduction of the Perodua Viva, Perodua intends to change the market perception of it’s A-segment models from SMALL to COMPACT, from CHEAP to AFFORDABLE, and from INFERIOR QUALITY to HIGH QUALITY.

Perodua Viva Interior

Based on the previous generation Daihatsu Mira which has only just been replaced last year, it’s really no secret how the Viva looks like. It was shown at the KLIMS as the Perodua XX06 Concept fully undisguised for everyone to see, albeit having no doors. Inheriting Daihatsu’s K-car expertise, the Perodua Viva shares the Myvi’s space-efficient interior engineering. In terms of interior length, the Perodua Viva is actually longer than the Perodua Myvi, at 1845mm compared to the Perodua Myvi’s 1835mm. This interior length is class leading, with all competitors including it’s own Kancil and Kelisa models having interiors shorter than 1790mm.

As for interior width, it is 1300mm wide, compared to the Myvi’s 1400mm. It’s definitely wider than the Kelisa’s 1220mm and 1185mm. The Perodua Viva has a 149 litre boot capacity with the rear seats up, and this increases to 449 litres with the rear seats down.

It’s four doors open 90 degrees, an improvement over even the Perodua Myvi which has an 80 degree door opening angle, and a big improvement over the Kelisa’s 60 degree door opening angle. There are many storage compartments in the car, other than the usual glovebox, there is a tray located under the passenger seat.

Different Trim Levels

L-R: 660 and 850cc, 1000cc, 1000cc Premium

The Perodua Viva comes in four trim levels – 660cc, 850cc, 1000cc, and 1000cc premium. The Perodua Viva 660cc has trim level that is obviously for cost-saving reasons. Bumpers, door handles, and wing mirrors are material coloured – that usual grayish stuff that’s unpainted. Even the door trim has no fabric. The audio system is a radio and cassette player only, without an option for CD, and there are only front speakers. Wheels are 12 inch steel wheels. Seat covers are specified as “standard grade”, whatever that means. The side and front turn signals are amber lense units. There are no power windows.

The Perodua Viva 850cc takes it up one notch with the door handles and bumpers painted to the body colour, though the door is still without fabric. Wheels are still 12 inch steel wheels, but a full wheel cap is supplied. Power windows are available. Seat cover material is specified as “medium grade”. The audio system is equipped with a CD player and also 4-speakers. It also has powered windows, which means you can adjust it’s angle from within the car through button control, but it does not have a retracting feature. Both the 660cc and 850cc have no power steering!

The Perodua Viva 1000cc adds some nifty features like the under-seat tray, headlamp buzzer warning (in case you leave your car with your headlamp on), seat height adjuster, and most importantly the power steering. The wheels are still steel wheels with full wheel cap covers, but are 13 inch in size. Side and front turn signals are of the clear lens type. The premium version has the usual creature comforts such as electrically retractable side mirrors, a first for a Perodua car. Even the premium Myvi does not have this feature. Other premium feature are the height-adjustable driver’s seat and the vanity mirror on the sun visor.

Of course, the features that are a must for any premium line version of a local car are ABS and dual SRS airbags, available only on the 1000cc Premium trim of the Perodua Viva. The 1000cc Premium has what Perodua calls “High Grade” seats, while the 1000cc standard uses the same medium grade seats as the 850cc.

Other than the different engines, other technical specs you should take note of is the suspension system. All Perodua Viva cars use McPherson struts are the front and a torsion beam setup at the rear, but the 1000cc models have an additional stabilizer bar in front.

Perodua Viva Engines

Powering the Perodua Viva is a range of three engines, which all come with DVVT Variable Valve Timing. Yes, DVVT even for the 660cc and 850cc models. The 660cc EF-VE engine is a high revver, with peak power of 47 horsepower coming in at a high 7,200rpm. The engine readline is an astronomical 8,000rpm (look at the photo of the meter panel below), numbers usually associated with performance cars, but is actually quite typical of small displacement K-car engines. Peak torque of 58Nm arrives at 4,400rpm.

The 850cc engine option is the ED-VE, making slightly higher horsepower than the 660cc at 52 horsepower, however it is achieved at a lower 6,000rpm. Peak torque is also higher and arrives earlier in the rev range – 76Nm at 4,000rpm. The biggest displacement engine is the EJ-VE which we are all familiar with since the Myvi 1.0 litre – 60 horsepower at 6,000rpm and 90Nm of torque achieved at a low 3,600rpm. All cars come with a 5-speed manual gearbox, but the 1000cc models have 4-speed automatic gearboxes.

Here is a table with the claimed fuel consumption figures of the Perodua Viva compared to it’s competitors:

Finally, what everyone’s been waiting for. How much does the Perodua Viva cost?

Perodua Viva Prices

Perodua Viva 660cc MT Solid: RM28,400
Perodua Viva 660cc MT Metallic: RM28,800
Perodua Viva 850cc MT Solid: RM32,500
Perodua Viva 850cc MT Metallic: RM32,900
Perodua Viva 1000cc MT Solid: RM36,800
Perodua Viva 1000cc MT Metallic: RM37,200
Perodua Viva 1000cc AT Solid: RM39,800
Perodua Viva 1000cc AT Metallic: RM40,200
Perodua Viva 1000cc Premium MT Solid: RM40,800
Perodua Viva 1000cc Premium MT Metallic: RM41,200
Perodua Viva 1000cc Premium AT Solid: RM43,800
Perodua Viva 1000cc Premium AT Metallic: RM44,200

The baseline Viva is about 6k more expensive than the cheapest Perodua Kancil 660EX Manual with solid colour. However perhaps this price is justified considering you get alot more interior space as well as a much more modern engine – the Kancil only has a carburetted engine making 31 horsepower. Besides, Perodua has decided to keep the Kancil in production, which means the Viva is technically a Kelisa Replacement Model. If you’re on an ultra-low budget, the Kancil is still the car for you I suppose.

The Perodua Viva comes with a 3 year manufacturer warranty.

Comparison: Perodua Myvi vs Perodua Viva
Perodua Viva and Perodua Myvi Loan Comparison

Perodua Viva 660cc Photos

The 660cc engine is a serious high revver – 8,000rpm redline!

Perodua Viva 850cc Photos

Perodua Viva 1000cc Photos

Perodua Viva 1000cc Premium Photos

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Capt Shopalot (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 8:20 am

LOVE it

Can't wait to feel the REAL one

• legacy88 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 8:27 am

Well done P2! I think its worth it to upgrade as a second car and city driving. Much better looking than Sutera imo. Good job!

• Capt Shopalot (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 8:31 am

Mini Avanza if I may say?

• eezarm (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 8:32 am

finally….it showed up..

well, nice look…

guess this will be the next best P2 car after MyVi..

much3x better than sutera.

gonna visit the showroom to take a gook look at it.

• khimfoh (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 8:47 am

The front and rear of the Viva does bear an uncanny resembles to the Toyota Avanza. As for the price, well looking at the 1.0 based model retailing for 36K, i think its quite reasonable in my opinion.

Perodua has struck gold once again. It has listened to what consumer want,which is a reasonably price city compact car with up to date features and technologies. Congratulations to Perodua.

• sunlamp (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 8:48 am

Well Done PAUL!

Yeah.. somehow it really look like mini AVANZA.

It seem like great but i think the boot area not much improve leh…

Anyone think so?

Gotta see the real car then comment further

Hope the car come to land Singapore soon. Then KIA and CHINA car go a side, only provided this car price remain at low SGD30+K (with latest May COE). Otherwise not worth liao as too high price, there are many better and bigger car to choose (including parallel import models)

Big Strike to the lion city!

Must be carefully price P2 hor…!

• sloth (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 8:51 am

I think I am gonna like this car better than Myvi. Myvi looks too squat for me. The viva is longer but narrower.. Nice.

Love the bulge on the wheel arches.

• jehutyz (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 8:51 am

Capt Shopalot

I also want to said that. In the video when they show the front part. Really look like Avanza lor. Then the backlight side straight is normal as CRV n others car also using. But in overall it rally look like Mini Avanza.

BTW RM40K for MY car…..xpensive lor..

• dUrEx333 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 8:54 am

Look likes Mini MPV which will crash by JEREMY CLARKSON…

• bebe (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 8:58 am

Looks like a minature Avanza but still from the looks of it it works, practical & logical. Makes Proton products looks even worse now. Seems like Perodua is the actual succeess story of the auto industry in Msia. Saving grace.. Most probably will now buy it as my 3rd car.

• chanlman (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 8:58 am

Do you notice the sport rim during the crash test (in video)? That car could be the actual Japanese Mira model. Would they use a real Viva to do crash test? Anyway… I was talking about that sport rim… that's nice.

Also, Viva after first look, its quite nice in its class. Thinking of it again, it could just nice for first car owner and old folks. No offends, truly just my opinion.

Btw, i just check the spec, they are providing this Spare Tyre (Temp. tyre – T105/90D12), what is that? any idea how it looks like?

• peYno (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 9:01 am

u guys forgot about safety??? sutera at RM36k can get airbag n abs

prrrfthhh

• chanlman (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 9:10 am

PeyNo…..

ViVA also have airbag n abs, only for 1.0 model. 42k onwards. Of cos, ViVA is a bigger car than sutera. Teeeehhhh! (ViVA 1:0 Sutera)

• peYno (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 9:12 am

chanlman.. i was talking about below 40k price range…

• hansisk (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 9:14 am

P2… great car, look nice, fuel economy, roomier….

P1… great car, look nice, not really fuel economy, crampier….

Naza… makes car cheaper to buy…

what else can i add up??

all are great but much to improve if their wanted to meet the rakyats need…

make it all cheap2 one la… but quality is there….

*cheers*

• the man (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 9:15 am

sutera is chinese make car, original by hafei lobo. this car can give alot of headache to the owner. some more no value for resale. pakai until reput lorr..

this viva copy from japanese. got some resale value later, but I doubt the feel and quality. better check it by myself in showroom tomorrow. I hope same level as myvi, otherwise big NO-NO for me.

• peYno (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 9:15 am

why low end viva ( targeted to low income ppl) got no air bag… low income ppl's life very cheap ka???

ps: yeahhh it reminds me when i was a proton basher

prrrfthhh

• peYno (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 9:17 am

the man said,

May 11, 2007 @ 1:15 am

sutera is chinese make car, original by hafei lobo. this car can give alot of headache to the owner. some more no value for resale. pakai until reput lorr..

this viva copy from japanese. got some resale value later, but I doubt the feel and quality. better check it by myself in showroom tomorrow. I hope same level as myvi, otherwise big NO-NO for me.

==================

heheh as i predicted earlier in my previous post

this car from japan maa.. sure better quality

• chanlman (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 9:20 am

PeyNo…

Oh ok… I wanted to edit the message… but nvm… the point is, ViVA is bigger car than sutera (really 36k kah?). Thinking again, you have a point too…. Why not make all ViVA models standard with Airbag & ABS? (Wanna wait for what le? Govt ruling aah…)

Also, I hope they not removing the rear seat-belt for the lowest end oh… (Perodua Viva 660cc MT Solid: RM28,400) …. :P

• peYno (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 9:20 am

nowadays ppl in malaysian want cheap and safety car ( airbag)..

ps: yeahh pretending to be a proton basher

• Paul Tan on May 11, 2007 at 9:20 am

its unfair to bash the quality of this car without actually seeing it first. please go to the showroom and check out the quality, if got problem, take a photo of it and share with us all here to better educate the buying public.

• TheGunner (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 9:23 am

I just came back from the showroom, and here's my first impression. Specs wise, this car looks set to be a winner. The pricing of all three models look spot on, although the 1.0-litre premium looks slightly overpriced. But, as you guys can read from Paul's description, the 1.0-litre premium has all the right kit.

Build quality was as good as you can expect from a sub-RM40k car, and there really isn't much room to complain. However, I really disliked the feel of the gear lever. It did not slot in too nicely and was too loose while in gear. That alone would not make me too tempted in getting a manual version.

It will be an interesting battle with the Proton Savvy, which is priced around the region of the Viva Premium.

• peYno (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 9:24 am

make sure viva's aircond works …

this is most common problem perodua car esp. kancil

• the man (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 9:26 am

http://www.motortrader.com.my/NUS/articles/articl…

check this out….got it from motortrader..by chips yap…so it's true some journalist already test drive the car…..can get actual photo here. but still need to c the actual one…peh…tomorrow shall be a busy day for P2

• nmh (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 9:39 am

cammon…china (& korea) car is not tat safe, got everthing with cheap price IN BOLEHLAND sounds fishy.I think they built car like american…put 4 wheel on chasis, mount the engine, put everythine else in place….done. I drive my mom's spectra (korea) and it really suxx…my gen2 rides better although with a few quality issue on accessories.

P2 did good job btw….neat. Looks even better than original daihatsu. But i still prefer Myvi bcoz its more toyota

• afroiq (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 9:40 am

to low end for 660cc…i rather go for saga…for same price…hmmm one thing i notice is…660 and 880 has small signal light at front wheel arch…while VIVA below the video doesn't…any different paul??

• Paul Tan on May 11, 2007 at 9:42 am

1000cc also has small signal light, just that its clear. look closely.

what doesnt load? the video?

• kazai (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 9:46 am

i prefer savvy. some more got 16V engine

• peYno (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 9:48 am

malaysian want airbag ( no matter it works or not).. becoz for malaysian airbag is new tech..

ps: am i a proton basher??

prffftjjj

• peYno (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 9:51 am

kazai.. ofcoz this car can't be compared with savvy…esp. interm of handling and european engine

atos/sutera..( 1.0cc and asian car) r the real rival to viva

• chanlman (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 9:55 am

afroiq…. u really got sharp eyes… and Paul Tan, its really cannot see any small signal lite at the side lah (for 1000cc model).

PeyNo… I prefer ABS over airbag. Malaysian road really slippery during rain… I kena a few times the car just go straight after "tekan" brake. (spin stereng no point)

Kazai… I think you just reminds me, ViVA is also a 3-cylinder engine, same like Kenari/ Kelisa… this is lose faith already, the engine will shake like the OSIM slimming belt…

• Paul Tan on May 11, 2007 at 10:00 am

1000cc has clear lense side indicators! only 1000cc premium does not have it.

refer to this

http://images.paultan.org/images/d18d_viva/Perodu…

• peYno (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:00 am

not only the engine… the exhaust tips oso vibrate like hell

prrrfthhh

• jyhstring (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:04 am

yes this car will definitely sell like hot cakes in singapore.. provided the pricing is right. the kelisa is currently sold for S$35,700.00 with COE and kenari is about 40k? lets hope that they'll price it somewhere in between geez. theres a couple of kelisas in singapore, most likely because its one of the cheapest cars in singapore – the other cars in the same segment would be chery qq (starts from $32999), kia picanto (from $36999) and even hafei lobo (from $35,999), which is actually our very own sutera. if they can price it around the same as the picanto, i'll go for viva anytime cos its much bigger and also theres a jap engine inside. so p2 pls bring viva to singapore soon!!

• kazai (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:05 am

how about performance compare to sutera? my friend driving sutera claim that he can speed up to 160+.

• peYno (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:09 am

for the small Asian car… sutera/ viva r not designed for high speed.. the car will fly

• dcwhz83 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:29 am

somehow i am beginning to like this car better than the myvi…

if the meter instruments are the illuminated type (like the myvi), i will have no complains about the interior at all… the dashboard looks more purposeful than the myvi… no toy buttons…

but as the cheapest new car in my opinion… it should be cheap… i would need the full specs auto version, but i am not prepared to pay the high price of RM44k for A-segment car…

• armandd (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:35 am

wow! another winner from perodua

• xenith (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:44 am

congratulations to p2….

wonderful job…

the car is actually nice

• acbc (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:48 am

Front grille damn ugly… will respray to black if I chose to buy it next time. Anyway, Savvy is a better value esp the AMT model however, I will reject the manual rear windows and rear drum brakes. Plus, it's crampier compared to Viva.

• xenith (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:50 am

imho, dis car will sell like hot cakes

• xenith (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:56 am

This car just look like avanza…

I think why not p2 launch a turbo version..

It will be nice… Watch out p1!!!!

• ingolstadt (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:59 am

Good job, but i was expecting the pricing for the premium 1.0 to be sub RM40k. anyway, they have their leverage. The name Perodua itself is already a quality assurance, i believe they can charge higher.

But Perodua should really allow customizations of all the stuffs they offered from 660 – 1.0premium. A 660 customer can opt for color matching bumpers or wheel hubs if he would fork out the money, or a 1.0premium buyer can opt for 12 inch steel wheels and so on. This would make their pricing very affordable, and is also a good way into offering something consumer wants.

Good job Perodua.

p.s. Need not mention it's Daihatsu origins, Perodua itself is a name some Hafei Lobo should fear for.

And for people doubting the quality, what makes Toyota good in anyway that they manufactured some econobox like Avanza and Vios which isn't worth abit of Toyota's name? Vios had same build quality as Myvi, less space and it costs RM40k more. and tonnes of pro-jap suckers are buying it, what makes you think Perodua had more ways to make you a sucker?

• peYno (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 11:02 am

launch a turbo version just like launch myvi 1.5l or sedan version..

in our dream

• 707 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 11:08 am

a beautiful small package….i love it! simply a picanto basher

• peYno (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 11:12 am

main factor of quality is where the car assembled from???

good example… toyota camry/vios assembled in UMW malaysia vs camry/vios assembled in Thailand

eventho the car under same brand, i reckon the built quality is differnt

• armandd (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 11:14 am

everyone dont forget to thank paul for this post, heheh.. =p

• Illuminate (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 12:00 pm

Nice new P2 car.. Owner of a 2005 1.3 Myvi, which had minor problems.. But is happy to see a better car on the market..

Competition is always a good thing, unless you're a sore loser. And I say to P1 this: Buck up or shove off!

To those who commented on the car's ugly looks, I'd have to say that I disagree. Although the concept shown at KLIMS was IMHO ugly, the production version looked much better, and is definitely what you call ugly, and I have to say P2 is doing well to go by the trend, what's the trend you ask me? – Look at the Toyota models, namely Belta.

Just my 2 cents..

• peYno (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 1:08 pm

Illuminate said,

May 11, 2007 @ 4:00 am

and I have to say P2 is doing well to go by the trend, what’s the trend you ask me? –

===================

P2 doing well by the trend???

P2 just received what hv been given and approved by japanese.. and japanesene give p2 1997 old mira model and nearly discont in Japan

• e-nabilll (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 1:38 pm

so much euphoria……n it doesnt worth it..its a gals car no matter wat…looks terribly girly…i jus hope young ppl wont buy it n put crazy body kits n daihatsu badges n make it looks sporty bcos it WONT !

if u really like driving,seriously the savvy is much beter car to enjoy…stabilty,handling n a bigger cc engine..n probably cheaper oso!……n very reliable…check savvy club site..hardly anyone reporting any serious problems…..bt if ur eyes automatically replaces the perodua badge with a mira badge,thn i can see y u wanna buy it !

• peYno (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 1:51 pm

yeahhh savvy is not the true rival of viva and viva is designed for "young lady" indeed

ppl who need agresive driving will go for savvy

ppl who love to drive always at 40km/h and hv mindset "japanese thing always good" ( most of them r ladies and not japs car follower) definety will go for Viva..

both car targetted to different type of buyer

• peYno (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 2:01 pm

infact myvi oso not a viva's rival…

myvi for ah soo

viva for ah moy ( japanese chick wanabe)

• xxrrxx2002 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 2:21 pm

Like all peroduas, I suspect the engine might not be that reliable.

• Malcolm Yeo on Jan 12, 2018 at 8:01 pm

I had a Kenari in UK from bought brand new which did over 200,000 Kms in the 6 and a half years that I had it before becoming the subject of an insurance claim. Nothing wrong with the engine or gearbox, serviced every 12 months and always passed the Government MOT Test with no problems. A GREAT CAR! I will certainly look at buying another Perodua either in UK or here in Malaysia!

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 2:53 pm

Myvi might be better value i think, looking at the pricing.. (Myvi 1.0 metallic RM39,447.30; Viva 1.0 metallic manual non-premium RM37,200)

The manual premium is also priced pretty high, u could almost afford a "low-line" Myvi 1.3. But i guess P2 have done their research and what not and this car will still sell like hot cakes.

I still prefer Savvy for its handling, but duno how good the build quality & engine reliability, plus the manual cannot buy with ABS, must buy the AMT…

• baby layola (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 3:32 pm

it seem like shit!!!

i dunt like malaysia's cars….

bala said:

after i use 1 year all malasia car broke..

sometm window got problm.

no qualty on that..

perodua o protn juz wana make profit..

our safety??

u cn think bout it man!!!!!

baby also said:

yeah dats rite babe!!!

go to h…..

• mits27 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 3:56 pm

Viva 660cc is ugly, the matching color of bumper and body is weird. The ovarall design is not bad, but on one small detail, I kind of feel the front and the rear don't really match, hard to say…

• mits27 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 4:00 pm

But the interior space is pretty good compare to MyVi, only slighly smaller…

• 8918 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 6:58 pm

Halo!Who say Vios build quality is same as Myvi,i’m sure you never drive both of them before.
    Viva…a good heritage from Myvi….errr…mini avanza?
    It will sell well as targetted earlier.No doubt about it.

• ahmadmckk (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 6:59 pm

the viva looks bigger than kancil and kelisa. I don’t think that viva IS the replacement for the kancil and kelisa.

• king (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 7:05 pm

peyno…ah beng cannot use…but ah kua can

• king (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 7:08 pm

conclusion after seeing the car: seriouslyyyy overpriced!!!!

still i think it will sell like hotcakes as p2 targeted this at ladies which have less knowledge bout cars.

• aliBaPa (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 7:31 pm

MINI AVANZA, MINI VAN?

Y MUST ALL CHEAP CARS LOOK LIKE VAN?

WE MUST STOP TOYOTA-RELATED INFLUENCES IN MY

DON'T BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• aliBaPa (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 7:33 pm

to Toyota:

Dun take us for GRANTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Mayonaise (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 8:07 pm

Damn, even Perodua's commercials are better produced than Proton's. After looking at it for a while, I also have the feeling that the Viva looks more and more like a dry-clean only Avanza being thrown into the washing machine by mistake.

I wouldn't call it ugly, it's pleasant to look at but nothing to shout about. Haven't seen the car in the flesh yet, will check it out later during lunch time.

• wuichi (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 8:11 pm

that is a big improvement from Perodua, but still it's a very small car for a tall guy or a big guy.

• albagmane (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 8:13 pm

the only thing that Paul Tan shocks me is tat the 660 or even 850 do not have power steering… gosh, driving makes difficult without power steering… juz like hell… overall nice and simple design… and i would prefer black b-pillar… y perodua don come with black b-pillars??? myvi oso like tat, this viva oso like tat… doesnt look nice without black b-pillar though…

• proton.com (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 8:14 pm

Still expensive to me…

For me, 660 cc did not suitable for Malaysian. Sometime it is so slow & blocked all road user.

I think this new model will not be an impact like MyVi, since there are many more 'value for money' car out there.

• ahmadmckk (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 8:16 pm

Well done Perodua! Not a bad 1-litre-and-less engined car.

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 8:24 pm

I went to the showroom last night. What is within my preference zone is the 1.0L Automatic. However, the RM40,200 OTR price is a bit too steep. The 39,800 Non Metallic is available in White only. IMHO if Perodua priced it at 38,888 they would attract a lot of people. RM40,000 is a bit of a psychological barrier. Or could it be that they know sales will be high and want to dampen it a bit by pricing slightly more than 'hot cakes' level?

• motberg (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 8:40 pm

it's funny how many ppl bash the ViVa BEFORE they even drive it!! come on ppl, be reasonable… Toyota/Daihatsu/Perodua wouldn't spend millions to develop a car that's lousy. leave that job to Proton! :)

From the pictures and spec I am sure this will be a winner for P2… it's funny reading abt some comments posted. Get real guys, this car is made for a specific segment of the market. not enough power? go get a ferrari. not big enough? go get a MPV. not sporty enuff? go get a sportscar.

• CyborgR (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 8:53 pm

yaris front facelift, avanza rear :) abit pricey for me, definitely not my choice.. love the meter cluster

• ganz (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 8:59 pm

just wanna say.. congratulation to P2 to make this thing happen

hallo big brother proton.. still dreaming???

• kakak (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 9:08 pm

Bongok la ko ni… kalau nak safety lebih ko beli Volvo laaa…. cite byk pun tak guna.. aku dah tempah keta ni.. mmg bagus.. good R.O.I. better u folks hurry n get the damm car.. then we can go konvoi together.. What Say You?(LOTR).. Nanti taun depan tuka kete baru la.. kecoh la kau ni….. takkan ko nak pakai kete sampai 80 taun… think Mc Fly think…. i think the best coulor of the car is red+black.. then we post sictker epl champion 2007 Man Utd.. fuuuyoooo…..(digi) aku rase arsenal kena tuka Keeper la… Lehman dah tua la….ok Gud luck Liverpool… n Chelsea..

• owaief (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 9:23 pm

no power steeringgg!!!

• IHatePrtn (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 9:28 pm

VIVA to Perodua ! ! Must say this is one company that keep giving value to Msian car owner the LATEST products , unlike PROTON , am sure most ppl know wut I meant.

Over all the VIVA offer above average value & quality most of all with at least up to date technology.

Given my hard earned ringgit, I will put my money anytime on Perodua anytime. As for PROTON, I swear that I will NEVER own one ever again – Is a bad INVESTMENT.

Cheers.

• hwt (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 9:34 pm

: legacy88 said,

:

: Much better looking than Sutera imo. Good job!

In my opinion, this is how it ranks among the equivalent models (1 best, 4 worst):

Front view Side view Rear view

Myvi 4 2 1

Viva 1 2 1

Savvy 3 4 4

Sutera 2 1 1

So, in overall, Viva and Sutera have the best look, Myvi good, and Savvy not so good.

• xxrrxx2002 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 9:42 pm

This is just another cheap car from Perodua. Nothing special, looks cheap, feels cheap. Engine sucks. Typical linear thinkers will like this car, like how they like Myvi. I beg to differ.

• happymeal (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 9:53 pm

i was at the showroom last night… from my observation… guys go in, touch abit here n there..tengok engine… 5 mins later left the building.

ladies, go in… already a silly grin on their faces, sat on every seat, play with steering, ask for price, etc… spend a substantial amount of time..considering this a car, not MNG.

clearly this car is targeted for the ladies.

the exterior looks good, but cant say the same for the interior. the acres of grey plastic is just insane. the door panels were poorly design too. it sounded so hollow and rough, plus with some force, u can push into the door itself :P

switchgear on the stalks felt good, ala myvi, same as the a/c control knobs. but that row of switches on top that houses the hazard, a/c and demister needs better design. each time i pressed these buttons, i cant stop giggling on the fact that the entire panel (behind the a/c graphics) actually moves in!!!

seat fabric is good… but just felt the grey interior and the boring dash design just falls short of a great simple car…aesthetically.

they still kept the kelisa fuel cap/bootlid release mechanism too…

the 850cc wing mirrors definitely look sleeker than the 1000cc LED inserted…

• kody (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:01 pm

wahlaueh…

this is not bad from P2, congratulation!! But i think the premium version is overpriced 44k+. I am guessing if pricing the premium at 39.9k then it will shoot for rocket high sales… haaha…

• mitlanevo (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:05 pm

nice, can still see some element of Kancil… (aka element of Perodua)

• neo2 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:10 pm

definitely it will be my 3rd car, 1.0 manual premium.

where to get RM41k for stuffs like DOHC, EFI, DVVT, ABS, EBD, airbags and quality car? shame on Proton, let's wait & see when its Gen2 sedan launches, which car scores higher sales? of course, Viva is meant to hit Savvy, not Gen2 sedan, but overall don't think Proton would be no. 1, not in the next 5 years

• azrai (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:11 pm

Honey..I shrunk the Avanza..

• xxrrxx2002 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:11 pm

happymeal, i really like your comment, you are so rational and thoughtful. The world would be much better if more ppl like u r around.

• tec96248 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:12 pm

#

motberg said,

May 11, 2007 @ 12:40 pm

it’s funny how many ppl bash the ViVa BEFORE they even drive it!! come on ppl, be reasonable… Toyota/Daihatsu/Perodua wouldn’t spend millions to develop a car that’s lousy. leave that job to Proton! :)

From the pictures and spec I am sure this will be a winner for P2… it’s funny reading abt some comments posted. Get real guys, this car is made for a specific segment of the market. not enough power? go get a ferrari. not big enough? go get a MPV. not sporty enuff? go get a sportscar.

==agreed. sometimes have to accept it that some don't understand automotives or cars. but like to bash, bash and on. too bad full of nonsense. however, we can laugh the other side of them. don't u think so?

• kinwawa (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:12 pm

too xpensive……44K for premium against 49K for high grade MyVi…i just came back from the showroom…….i think interior wise….MyVi looks more 'class'. Of course….dun talk about the 'toy buttons' in MyVi…hehehehe

• tec96248 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:24 pm

#

xxrrxx2002 said,

May 11, 2007 @ 2:11 pm

happymeal, i really like your comment, you are so rational and thoughtful. The world would be much better if more ppl like u r around.

==agreed.

seen the car, and the dashboard is simple for a simple car. not so ergonomical. still prefered myvi if compared within products for p2.

• kei9 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:32 pm

ahh! Avanza has a baby brother!

BTW ya'll dont have to bash it now cos ya'll havent even drive it yet! not just the engine but the suspension system also! so be resonable…

• ... (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:33 pm

Paul, can you post the hi-res pics of the ViVA in your picture gallery?

Thanks.

• sxe10r (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:35 pm

Paul … It is the 660cc 1 litre can travel 18km ++ >??? it is real ?? really damn save fuel !!!! my wira 1.5 carb at only … 13km/L …. it is real ? the list above ?

• REDDEVIL (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:37 pm

This car will kill off proton savvy & naza sutera, sooner or later… at a glance, it looks like downsized avanza. Not much suprise coz this model is selling as daihatsu mira (if not mistaken) in other parts of the world.

Anyway, well done for P2 for their effort in bringing new models into here. P2, Pls bring in Daihatsu Terios & Coo.. :)

• sxe10r (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:39 pm

sorry paul … im' wrong … my wira 1L only can travel 10km/l ….. viva really save fuel … viva 1L 18km/l ++ i will think about it if the price 1.0 AT at rm36k like that …

• kei9 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:48 pm

sxe10r……but i think the viva is underpowered wit that engine…..even a kancil wit that engine is struggling.

• sxe10r (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:50 pm

REDDEVIL said,

May 11, 2007 @ 2:37 pm

This car will kill off proton savvy & naza sutera, sooner or later… at a glance, it looks like downsized avanza. Not much suprise coz this model is selling as daihatsu mira (if not mistaken) in other parts of the world.

Anyway, well done for P2 for their effort in bringing new models into here. P2, Pls bring in Daihatsu Terios & Coo..

@ I agree wif u reddevil !! … The New Terios really nice ~ ( RUSH ) i really crazy about it ~ 1.5 vvti wif 4×4 AT … will be my next car if P2 really replace it to new kembara @.@ i'm waiting for it P2 !! it will top SUV sell in malaysia ….

• BigCar (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:51 pm

Yup..

today news paper wrote 70% of material/car component is made from MALAYSIA (LOCAL).

• classical76 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:51 pm

Congratulations Perodua… Waaaaa INI BARU LA REVOLUSI PEMBAHARUAN… apa daaaa… Apa pun tunggu dan lihat… kalau betul nak angkat satu… confirm lepas nie savvy + sutera terpaksa la lelong model dorang tu tak pun jadi HADIAH perayaan jer… kakakakakka apa pun Tahniah PERODUA~!!! tukar la nama PERODUA tu kepada Perusahaan Otomobil UTama pula…. dah cam PERODUA yg lebih menonjol skrg nie… Wake UP PROTON~!!!!!!

• BW (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:54 pm

Hmmm although i don't really like the front.. But i think it's a great car… I like the interior the best… Looks so clean and save… And it looks so much better than Sutera… And the front looks a bit like Avanza and myvi…

BTW Paul, do the 660cc and the 850cc version comes with ABS and Airbags as well?

Man!! Kinda regret buying my Kelisa SE in January… Should have wait for this car… :(

• kei9 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:56 pm

sxe10r said,

May 11, 2007 @ 2:50 pm

@ I agree wif u reddevil !! … The New Terios really nice ~ ( RUSH ) i really crazy about it ~ 1.5 vvti wif 4×4 AT … will be my next car if P2 really replace it to new kembara @.@ i’m waiting for it P2 !! it will top SUV sell in malaysia

….

yeah! thats a great looking suv…..but might have to change the kembara name…..

BigCar said,

May 11, 2007 @ 2:51 pm

Yup..

today news paper wrote 70% of material/car component is made from MALAYSIA (LOCAL).

same thing with the myvi….70%

• classical76 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:57 pm

Just wanna congrats PERODUA~!!! GREAT~!!!!

• sxe10r (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 10:58 pm

kei9 said,

May 11, 2007 @ 2:48 pm

sxe10r……but i think the viva is underpowered wit that engine…..even a kancil wit that engine is struggling.

ya kei9 the power no that powerful … but only use to working is not bad for choosing the savefuel car…. if talk about power sure the small cc car will underpower …. my car also plan to change to 4G91 or sell it to change to small cc car like the latest viva …. coz traffic here so suck ..!! jammed even 5km road also need jammed 30 min on the way home !! T.T Sabah Tawau traffic sucks!! …

• BW (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 11:00 pm

Hey Kei9, you drive the VIVA before is it? Is It comfortable compared to Myvi?

• kei9 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 11:02 pm

yeah! traffic needs no power……

• kei9 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 11:06 pm

BW said,

May 11, 2007 @ 3:00 pm

Hey Kei9, you drive the VIVA before is it? Is It comfortable compared to Myvi?

no i have not…but i think the suspension setup is kinda soft..review from brits wit the daihatsu mira ( which is viva based on).well its a city car aint it?

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 11:08 pm

Err.. in japan the Daihatsu only run on 660cc.. i dont think it will be underpowered much.. Anywayz i saw someone say kancil is not for tall guys.. Well my father sit on a P1 Gen.2 and hit his head, While the old 660cc Kancil didnt hit it and still got one inch ahead.. my father is 180cm and he prefer P2 cars more then P1… I think the base 660cc Viva will be a hit for modifiers to have half-cuts ready, Coz the high spec for daihatsu mira in Japan is turbo version of 660cc, their hp is the same 64hp but the torque i can bet is more then the 1000cc DVVT engine at even low rpm! I have ask the price about the half-cuts, They name it as Mira L7 and the turbo 660cc DVVT engine only cost between RM5000 for manual.. Well if u want superfast car.. go for 660cc base viva, 28k+5k+2k labourcharge = 35K get a turbo Viva LOL!

Hei! is the power steering is electrical or oil pump? wanna ask, coz electrical power steering suks and not suitable for high speed handling, too soft..

• LK (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 11:08 pm

For 1000cc standard model, the only minus point from me is "No Reverse Sensor". I think this is the basic safety points for a good feature car. I have booked the car even before its launch. Now, I am thinking want to make 2 holes at the back of the car and any waranty void if this carry out in accessory shop?? This is make me quite dissapointed.. The premium model of 44K is a bit overprice…

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 11:08 pm

Err.. in japan the Daihatsu Mira only run on 660cc.. i dont think it will be underpowered much.. Anywayz i saw someone say kancil is not for tall guys.. Well my father sit on a P1 Gen.2 and hit his head, While the old 660cc Kancil didnt hit it and still got one inch ahead.. my father is 180cm and he prefer P2 cars more then P1… I think the base 660cc Viva will be a hit for modifiers to have half-cuts ready, Coz the high spec for daihatsu mira in Japan is turbo version of 660cc, their hp is the same 64hp but the torque i can bet is more then the 1000cc DVVT engine at even low rpm! I have ask the price about the half-cuts, They name it as Mira L7 and the turbo 660cc DVVT engine only cost between RM5000 for manual.. Well if u want superfast car.. go for 660cc base viva, 28k+5k+2k labourcharge = 35K get a turbo Viva LOL!

Hei! is the power steering is electrical or oil pump? wanna ask, coz electrical power steering suks and not suitable for high speed handling, too soft..

• osh_kosh (Member) on May 11, 2007 at 11:57 pm

Last night I went to viva launch with my friend… just wanna "feels" the car… interior materials quality not bad… almost the same as Myvi… air-con vent at both side (left & right..the round one) much more better design & materials used looks & feels high quality then previous kancil… looks & feels solid… the square air-con vent (the centre one) also very nice & if u compare with savvy its feels (& looks) like the viva are using better quality materials (maybe i'm wrong but that what i think)… meter console looks very nice with that crome "ring" (remind me of perdana meter console… of coz the perdana much more better)…. no more BIG WORDS & NUMBERING like MyVi at the air-con control etc (thanks GOD)…

I think that 90 degree door opening really usefull… but what I hate the most is the seat fabric… it's stated that there are 3 grades…LOW,MEDIUM & HIGH grades depend on the car (660cc,850cc & 100cc)… the LOW & MEDIUM grades looks & feels the same to me.. really bad feelings… the HIGH grade a lil bit better but still bad (to me loh)…

Another thing is why no Model indicator at the back of the car?? u know.. that 660,850 or 1000 label/body print… u can easily recognise 660 by the bumper.. but if u looks from the back of the 850 & 1000 car, u can't tell the diff… except that the 1000 hev a spoiler (i think only for premiun).. others then that, no clue… but from the front u can easily recognise the 1000 side mirror signal light…

overall… the car quality quite ok but the price… IMHO still expensive :) cheers

• motberg (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 12:19 am

to tec96248 …. agreed. agreed! :)

• stewart (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 12:35 am

No offense but i wonder why most Malaysians won't give a damn about the overpriced car. The government policy is a nonsense. With the price of Viva Premium AT you can get a Honda City 1.3L in China while saves at least 2000rmb. I am working in GuangZhou, driving a Honda City 1.5L at about RM46k or 104800RMB.

• hypermount (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 12:42 am

Dash plastic between myvi, savvy and viva is the same if not for the fake carbon fibre look on myvi's, people would have said bad things about myvi dash plastic.

OMG just checked out the 850 manual and 660 version…

Bad things about the car..

Engine looks so small!! liek kancil ! what the heck the cold air intake hose design is so bad, so many bends here and there, dun even have a snorkel to scoop air!! feeding on hot air inside the engine bay? and the airbox looks so small also..one good thing is they have heat wrap for the extractor, and it's located in the front!! and I hate the baterry holder design…prefer the normal one.

The weather strip on the door is so soft! can tahan in our weather ot not? The door feels so light unlike my savvy..feel insecure inside. Space is ok and they incorporate all plastic door panels like our savvy…dash plastics just like other cars in this type of cars..hard plastics.

The HU unit and central console design is nothing special..design outlook also no special dun have character like someone said.

Savvy will have its own legion of fans after I see the car. Every car has their own good points.

3 cylinder engine car for 40k price, expensive.. so what if got DVVT and DOHC if it add up too much weight affecting the performance.

and another thing…manual gearstick not sporty at all…so damn long…ackward.

hate the engine.

Dun have sounproof insulation under the bonnet..but they have this on the outer firewall. A first for P2.. all proton cars have this already bleh.

• auctioncenter2u (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 12:44 am

WAH more than 100 comments received in such a SHORT time. Kudo P2!

Paul you have to get ready the space yo.

Cheers!

• bebe (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 12:47 am

Paid a visit to the showroom, overall as a package its good. Just maybe they should have power steering as an option. we know its light & small but still its a convience to consumers. Space, panel gaps, car lines, plastics, – ok for its price.Should do well. Another blow to Proton. Why dun Perodua and Proton merge ? But Peodua must provide leadership/management/design/quality…..errrr that leaves Proton management doing??????????? Hmmmm…

• NoToLowQuality (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 12:54 am

wana say this…. proton.. when is your next new model?

• proton.com (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 12:55 am

Those Japanese only give P2 old model. In 2~3 years it may phase out already.

The reverse sensor should come as standard item to all variant.

• kei9 (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 12:59 am

NoToLowQuality said,

May 11, 2007 @ 4:54 pm

wana say this…. proton.. when is your next new model?

maybe a suv or mpv…….. wait la……

• siputt (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 1:03 am

doesn't matter laa if perodua only got old model from daihatsu compare to 10years tech that potong still using…about pricing,hard to say…there is no cheap car in bolehland

• BrakeFader (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 1:07 am

I've seen the car in flesh. Interior wise is more spacious than expected. The width is about the same as a Kelisa but the length is bigger, thus bigger legroom. Quality wise, typical Perodua which is similar to Kelisa. And Kelisa's quality is acceptable and obviously more solid feeling than Kancil. Other than that, the exterior metal feeling is nothing surprising from Perodua. Of course they build this with low price in mind. But if anyone plans to get this, I would recommend 1000cc. But the premium 1000cc has a really premium pricetag which is very close to a Myvi. If you need a car urgently, a Myvi would be more attractive as I expect Viva to have a loooooong waiting list.

• keretakura (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 1:12 am

To make it more FAIR …. REDUCE the PRICE ……………..OR INCREASE THE SALARY ………… he he he

• hameed koyakuti (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 1:12 am

Yeahhhh, the Viva is targetted to ladies…interior so girly……fag……..

Ride n Handling n accl is hampeh coz they dont expect so much fuzz from a lady driver……( test driven )

The Premium is a bit pricey but ok……..

Design so-so…….

Interior quality……..so-so but they make it very nice…….

door ………tin milo feel-a-like ( just like ol kancil )

space………MSIAN CAN FILL MORE PEOPLE IN THIS MOVING COFFIN……..:(

Overall. Viva P2……

• darkteror (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 1:19 am

well done for non creativity and directly copy daihatsu.same as myvi copy daihatsu sirion.please be creative come out with original design.

p.s.im not p2 hater just prefer original non copy car design.

• ingolstadt (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 1:21 am

I suggest Perodua to change their names.

Perusahaan Otomobil Kedua is just not some name they should hang on forever.

Name suggestions?

ViVa sounds good.

or maybe Pro2 (Makes me think of CD Pro2 hahahaa)

• fender (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 1:24 am

aduh!! korng ni dok begaduh2 wat pe? yg korang ni nak beza2kan antara keta proton n produa watpa? yg penting kan dua2 da dpt kuarkan keta..kenapa?proton tak bagus?korang kene ingt,proton da hasilkan engine sendiri,so aku rasa diorg tgh dlm pemantauan dgn engine dioarg iaitu campro..tak mcm perodua still lg dgn daihatsu or toyota or ape2la..tp perodua dpt pikat hati pemakai..aku suka dgn myvi..pasal viva ni aku suke yg warna silver tu..sedap je mate memandang..tp nape dlm keta tu tak kemas mcm myvi ek? ok lah.. made ur safe.. good luck for perodua..

• peYno (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 1:35 am

REDDEVIL said,

May 11, 2007 @ 2:37 pm

=====================================

i don't thinks… savvy is designed for Man with agrresive driving ,whereas Viva is designed for ah soo and ladies.

of coz nowadays.. In Malaysia women has more purchase power than man(husband)..hubby must follow his wife/daughter choice

prrrfthhh

• peYno (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 1:39 am

classical76 said,

May 11, 2007 @ 2:51 pm

Congratulations Perodua… Waaaaa INI BARU LA REVOLUSI PEMBAHARUAN… apa daaaa… Apa pun tunggu dan lihat… kalau betul nak angkat satu… confirm lepas nie savvy + sutera terpaksa la lelong model dorang tu tak pun jadi HADIAH perayaan jer… kakakakakka apa pun Tahniah PERODUA~!!! tukar la nama PERODUA tu kepada Perusahaan Otomobil UTama pula…. dah cam PERODUA yg lebih menonjol skrg nie… Wake UP PROTON~!!!!!!

======================

or perodua should change name to

perusahaan pemasangan kenderaan Jepun di Malaysia

prrrfthhh

• happymeal (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 1:44 am

littlefire, power steering is fluid based.

referring to the very last pic (engine bay of the 1000cc), u can see the reservoir at the top left corner of the pic (white bottle with brown sauce), right next to the suspension tower. well, the other white compartment with orange sauce is the brake booster.

now just wait for gen2 sedan to launch, then maybe next corolla, then next in line with the latio from nissan??

maybe weekend go testdrive… not shiok la if tak test drive and bang all the way only.

• peYno (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 1:45 am

bebe said,

May 11, 2007 @ 4:47 pm

Why dun Perodua and Proton merge ? But Peodua must provide leadership/management/design/quality…..errrr that leaves Proton management doing??????????? Hmmmm…

======================

that means it will be lead by JAPANESE MANAGEMENT

local malaysian ppl… just be a chairman …so that got special protection by gov

prrrfthhh

• peYno (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 1:48 am

siputt said,

May 11, 2007 @ 5:03 pm

doesn’t matter laa if perodua only got old model from daihatsu compare to 10years tech that potong still using…about pricing,hard to say…there is no cheap car in bolehland

====================

FYI.. Old mira( viva rebadge from) in Japan oredi 10 years old

prrrfthhh

• peYno (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 1:59 am

motberg said,

May 11, 2007 @ 12:40 pm

it’s funny how many ppl bash the ViVa BEFORE they even drive it!! come on ppl, be reasonable… Toyota/Daihatsu/Perodua wouldn’t spend millions to develop a car that’s lousy. leave that job to Proton!

========================================

motberg

Viva is only a rebadge car… infact some of us hv experienced driving the Original Mira (viva) in Japan… if they feel original Mira is crap.. so wat do u expect this rebadged and downgraded viva???

prrrfthhh

u put perodua name beside toyota/daihatsu spending millions to make a car????

how much perodua spends to make the car???? spending money (RnD cost, crash test etc)..perodua just leaves it to toyota/daihatsu lorrr

prrrfthhh

• peYno (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 2:10 am

hameed koyakuti said,

May 11, 2007 @ 5:12 pm

Ride n Handling n accl is hampeh coz they dont expect so much fuzz from a lady driver……( test driven )

=================

i saw viva advertisement somewhere

they put High heel lady shoe at underseat tray

i wonder ah beng, ahmad and mutusamy oso wanna put His Hi heel shoe there

prrfthh

• tec96248 (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 2:40 am

#

hameed koyakuti said,

Design so-so…….

Interior quality……..so-so but they make it very nice…….

door ………tin milo feel-a-like ( just like ol kancil )

space………MSIAN CAN FILL MORE PEOPLE IN THIS MOVING COFFIN……..:(

Overall. Viva P2……

==this is not a moving coffin, if u really think so……..van, bus and lorry also like coffin……if u don't life it, u can always go for a three wheeler, motorcycle or even bicycle. sacrifice the air cond.

• ganz (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 2:44 am

it would be fun to add another comment here.. :-)

all people here talk like the car is comparable with Volvo, merc, Bemmer, Audi or not more than Bentley itself..

everyone expect that p2 or proton can produce a car with a tag price low than rm10k with quality as good as those car above… (then i think if so .. still they keep on arguing .. )

it is just a small compact car.. for practically to be used in town basis.. and not be cramp with 6 people inside…

if they argue on the price to high with a such small car.. i wonder why nobody condemn the any Lamborghini marque with a extra orbitant price tag but only practical enough to carry 2 people with sucking-thirsty petrol… i'm just said it .. coz i know the answer..

• tokmoh (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 2:49 am

ingolstadt said,

May 11, 2007 @ 5:21 pm

I suggest Perodua to change their names.

Perusahaan Otomobil Kedua is just not some name they should hang on forever.

Name suggestions?

ViVa sounds good.

or maybe Pro2 (Makes me think of CD Pro2 hahahaa)

—————————————————

Great idea, I wanna change my name into Kimi Raikkonen so that girls wanna sleep with me, and other men fear me when when they're on the road and accidentally spotted me driving.

Didn't go through the whole 100+ comments properly, did anyone mention in this post yet the name Viva is copycat by Chevrolet's old model, as well as a current Holden model? So, still think P2 is all brilliant n creative in coming out names for its new cars? That they stole it from some American junk which we all love to bash for having no re-sale value? Sure, I'm gonna suggest Proton to re-name Gen2 as Veyron n campaign it as "My first Bugatti".

• classical76 (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 3:12 am

!next model please… what next~!!hahahaha

• tec96248 (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 3:12 am

#

peYno said,

May 11, 2007 @ 5:35 pm

i don’t thinks… savvy is designed for Man with agrresive driving ,whereas Viva is designed for ah soo and ladies.

of coz nowadays.. In Malaysia women has more purchase power than man(husband)..hubby must follow his wife/daughter choice

prrrfthhh

#

peYno said,

May 11, 2007 @ 5:59 pm

motberg

Viva is only a rebadge car… infact some of us hv experienced driving the Original Mira (viva) in Japan… if they feel original Mira is crap.. so wat do u expect this rebadged and downgraded viva???

prrrfthhh

u put perodua name beside toyota/daihatsu spending millions to make a car????

how much perodua spends to make the car???? spending money (RnD cost, crash test etc)..perodua just leaves it to toyota/daihatsu lorrr

prrrfthhh

#

peYno said,

May 11, 2007 @ 6:10 pm

hameed koyakuti said,

=================

i saw viva advertisement somewhere

they put High heel lady shoe at underseat tray

i wonder ah beng, ahmad and mutusamy oso wanna put His Hi heel shoe there

prrfthh

==hahaha………both didn't mention targetted on man or woman. is ur own criticism. i saw men and women drive kancil, kelisa or savvy.

just curiosity, u can't earn much more than most of the women around u? or u have queen in control in ur family? made u bashing with nonsense? pity u….hahahaha.

why saying this car a crap since u had driven it for sometime? u should ask daihatsu/toyota why designed it and selling it ur so called crap car. moreover, selling it to other countries. pointless bashing.

a simple advertisement, also can't differentiate and understand it. really bad indeed. oh boy, still haven't improved.

motberg, is it funny with this nonsense. i can't help it but laughing. don't u think so?

• cbljkkj (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 3:25 am

I'm not sure if anyone else has noticed but the Perodua Viva's meter gauges kind of resemble the Daihatsu YRV's gauges in terms of colour scheme.

• haroldz (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 3:29 am

welcome mini avanza!!

got toyota DNA.

kiut like when malaysian married japanese.

so kancil n kelisa oredi got replacement

kembara n kenari when ar?

• peYno (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 3:32 am

king said,

May 11, 2007 @ 7:08 pm

still i think it will sell like hotcakes as p2 targeted this at ladies which have less knowledge bout cars.

=======================

well said bro…

no wonder pelodua target to a ladies…

less knowledge about car , listen to hearsay..and give high expectation becoz the name of "japanese car"

• giyzmo (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 3:33 am

hahaha ….human nature forever not satisfied with what we have…for an A-segment car…with alloy rims…cool interior , i think 40k is the right price to put it at…if anyone wants cheaper than the premium type u could always get the entry level 660cc and convert fully to MIRA!!!

• peYno (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 3:37 am

tec96248 said,

May 11, 2007 @ 7:12 pm

#==hahaha………both didn’t mention targetted on man or woman. is ur own criticism. i saw men and women drive kancil, kelisa or savvy.

=======================

if they didt mention targetted to women.. perodua wudn't make such advertisment " placing a Hi heel lady shoes at underseat tray..prrfthhhh

anyway

women drive savvy..??? thats kewl

man drive viva???? tats sissy

auwwwww

• peYno (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 3:39 am

giyzmo said,

May 11, 2007 @ 7:33 pm

hahaha ….human nature forever not satisfied with what we have…for an A-segment car…with alloy rims…cool interior , i think 40k is the right price to put it at…

===================

until u drive and own the car… later u will feel 40k is really overprice

• cbljkkj (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 3:49 am

Anyone else notice at 1.57 of the Perodua Viva Infomercial and Commercial that the character opened the boot compartment without the use of a key but with a soft thud? Does this mean that the Viva comes with a boot release lever?

As an advertising student, I was very impressed with the informercial and how effective it was on me. It is obvious that their advertisers have stepped up to the challenge and incorporated many techniques from foreign car advertising cues very well.

The ad itself was very good albeit a little silly in some places, it got the message through in a clear and concise manner. I realize that I too have a grown fond of this car after a whole nights worth of research.

Its current range of engines develop more torque and hp compared to its predecessors the Kancil carburetted engine and the Kelisa's EFI EJ-DE engine plus incorporate extra features such as EFI (For the 660, 850 engines), DVVT and Double Over head Cams. The only thing that is relevant to the engines of old is the fact that they are 3 cylinder.

As well as the obvious change resulting in bigger dimensions to the Kancil and Kelisa, I am already quite impressed with these improvements and I am sure there are more to be found in Paul's article above. Do give a good read and properly test it before any bashing ensues.

• peYno (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 4:48 am

cbljkkj said,

May 11, 2007 @ 7:49 pm

Do give a good read and properly test it before any bashing ensues.

=======================

perodua and naza not like other car manufacturer… they just assemble and downgrading existing car ( but not sold in malaysia yet).. so ppl can give comment b4 its launched indeed…give comment based on driving experience the original version..

pls admit it

• kei9 (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 5:08 am

peYno said,

May 11, 2007 @ 8:48 pm

perodua and naza not like other car manufacturer… they just assemble and downgrading existing car ( but not sold in malaysia yet).. so ppl can give comment b4 its launched indeed…give comment based on driving experience the original version..

pls admit it

such as the daihatsu mira n sirion.

• mystvearn (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 5:25 am

OMG, the 660cc looks so ugly.

• kei9 (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 5:30 am

mystvearn said,

May 11, 2007 @ 9:25 pm

OMG, the 660cc looks so ugly.

a price to pay for ecomomy…….

• ab (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 7:09 am

is this the cheapest they can make it? i think it is still quite pricey

• peYno (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 7:14 am

buy a lawn mower at 28k???

• McQueen_CARz (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 7:52 am

Viva!!!

• McQueen_CARz (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 7:54 am

Another 6 months bonus for UMW this year…

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 9:22 am

Is a matter of time.. P1 will fall if they don't come out any new model.. What i heard the SUV and MPV is rebadged from China automobile company.. Haiz.. Alado izzit? I have a hitch that new cars from P1 will come out nearly the Merdeka day..

Maybe replace SAGA/WIRA and also Perdana… What i heard the new perdana will be using new 2.4 engine.. Maybe SOHC mivec from mitsu.. Another source mention that Petronas 1.8-2.4L DOHC engine also being tested on it.. I just cant get the details on it.. But really hope to see the P1 bring in the new babes.. I felt that the Gen.2 Sedan will replace Waja..

• cbljkkj (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 9:25 am

peYno:

they just assemble and downgrading existing car ( but not sold in malaysia yet).. so ppl can give comment b4 its launched indeed

There is no such principle to what you have just said. It is also the most ridiculous thing i have ever read. Since when is there a measurement or review that suits your statement?

Everything is different in many ways. There is no finite definition. There may be early predictions but how can you confirm your thesis?

• OtakOtak (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 9:30 am

Just visit showroom at Puchong Jaya displaying 660, 850 and 1,000 cc model. The basic 660 with black bumper look "weird" but 1,000 Premium look "luxury" in its class. But what Idon't like is when close its door, it has "Proton quality" @ "thamm .." sound rather than "Toyota quality" @ "Thubb" …..

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 10:08 am

peYno said,

perodua and naza not like other car manufacturer… they just assemble and downgrading existing car ( but not sold in malaysia yet)..

————-

U watch out your filthy mouth! You make too many unsubtantiate statements without substance and be "blind protonian", including the repeating

"prrrfthhh"

another "hearsay and plug from the sky" statement: –

i don’t thinks… savvy is designed for Man with agrresive driving ,whereas Viva is designed for ah soo and ladies.

Wste a lot of Paul Tan bandwidth!

Which models currently sold by NAZA/Perodua is downgrading and which model they sold outside but not sell in Malaysia yet? U think it is downgrade, pathetic! argue for the sake of arguing!

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 10:14 am

If MyVi thrash Savvy 6:1 in term of sales, then another beat 6:1 from Viva will effectively kill off P1's Savvy! Better change Savvy to "Sayonara"!

• sxe10r (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 4:05 pm

picture looks nice ~ …. i didn't c the real one … later finish work go c c …. but the 1.0AT price at rm40k ++ sound expensive …… only the same body wif 660 and the dashboard nth much change the engine wif At gearbox also worth Rm 10K plus meh ??? not in sence P2 …. the price diffrent so much rm40k ~ rm28K …. P2 should adjust the price tat nearly the myvi 1.0 … later go showroom view … then i know this car worth or not …

• WIRA (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 6:10 pm

Just a few thousand cheaper then Myvi? This is a compact CAR!!???? Priced at RM40K ++ …. I am looking at 30to40K laaa….what is wrong with Malaysia? I suggest we buy Proton cars better! That way, we can have even more complain

• the man (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 7:03 pm

overpriced cars… for me, buy myvi 1.0 is better than this tiny overpriced car. why p2 cannot sell this new a car a little bit lower than malaysian expectation…like high end only 35k and lower end 660 around 22 k…..c'mon la…furthermore this is new car…if P2 price down and next P1 cars also cut its price maa….sumer rakyat jelata happy maaa….to 2nd hand car dealers..try to absorb your losses…normal la..bussiness. cannot absorb losses..closed down laa..

• torishimeyakuin (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 8:22 pm

Congratulations and Good Luck to Pro2 for its new launching Viva !! and kudos to Paul Tan as well for his awesome reporting and detailed revealing.

The video is catchy and kinda love it especially with the 'L.O.V.E' melody song played.. haha. Where can i download it from ?

ViVa to all the thoughtful commentators who stand with truth and rationale that benefit others with useful moreover applicable information !!

To those who always like to spread shite all the way with blindfolded mind and render groundless bashing, perhaps leastwise you could learn from Paul Tan the way of more civilized & intellectual bashing !!

以上です。

• peYno (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 9:12 pm

Kudos to Japanese… we really luv u

• kealchg (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 9:44 pm

Am I the only Sarawakian here?Just wanted to say that I was a little dissapointed by the packaging and price of the VIVA. I've been driving the Kancil for a long time and it is high time that I change it.When VIVA came, I was very excited. But felt let down by the lack of certain things in the VIVA.

1.No fog lamp.

2.Passenger side sunvisor no mirror.

3.No damper on the boot panel.)Its just a metal panel.

4.Pricing lower la…org SBH and SWK kena bayar lebih tau!Kesian la kat kita org!

Thank You!All da best to Perodua!

• tec96248 (Member) on May 12, 2007 at 10:53 pm

#

peYno said,

May 11, 2007 @ 7:37 pm

if they didt mention targetted to women.. perodua wudn’t make such advertisment ” placing a Hi heel lady shoes at underseat tray..prrfthhhh

anyway

women drive savvy..??? thats kewl

man drive viva???? tats sissy

auwwwww

==oh my goodness, don't know that u really pointed out so stupid til u really followed the advertisement to put high heel shoes at underseat tray. hahahaha. u must been putting all the time on other cars as well. hahaha.lol

==oh boy oh boy. u don't have to let everyone know that u r gay who has been driving a sissy for the six years.

friend, i really pity u. look at others' comments that have trying to telling u about ur nonsense and rubbish. i guess u hv to wake up and learn before bashing p1 or p2. ahahaha………..just making others laugh. pls think. i have been telling u most of the times indiretly.

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 12:41 am

Well.. the ads are in fact better then P1… Pak Lah are ashame to go for the launch Viva… Coz in reality this will affect the sales of P1… Even you talk so much in this forum bashing P2.. I heard the Booking is now about 1000 over for penang state only… How about the whole Malaysia? P2 are making more choice for malaysian ppl, and proving P1 that they can do better then him..

• peYno (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 1:08 am

LittleFire85 said,

May 12, 2007 @ 4:41 pm

Well.. the ads are in fact better then P1… Pak Lah are ashame to go for the launch Viva… Coz in reality this will affect the sales of P1… Even you talk so much in this forum bashing P2.. I heard the Booking is now about 1000 over for penang state only… How about the whole Malaysia? P2 are making more choice for malaysian ppl, and proving P1 that they can do better then him..

========

again.. person who pretending not to know perodua is non nasional company

offcoz Japs ads is better than malaysian made..

am i rite?

• peYno (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 1:10 am

LittleFire85 said,

Even you talk so much in this forum bashing P2.. I heard the Booking is now about 1000 over for penang state only… How about the whole Malaysia? P2 are making more choice for malaysian ppl, and proving P1 that they can do better then him..

==========

wow 1k in penang.. i beleive 95% ah soo and ah moi (japanese wanabe)

bravo japs

• proton GL (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 1:11 am

dont drive too fast, watch for wet braking,

always bare in mind of its parameter of a 'K' car capability,

• peYno (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 1:11 am

LittleFire85 said,

Even you talk so much in this forum bashing P2.. I heard the Booking is now about 1000 over for penang state only… How about the whole Malaysia? P2 are making more choice for malaysian ppl, and proving P1 that they can do better then him..

==================

and this kind of ppl impressed on viva becoz of "japanese touch"

bravo japs

• aesthari (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 1:13 am

It looks like a mini Avanza but otherwise pretty good, decent equipment for the 1000 cc models too. Definitely a killer. Wouldn't mind being seen around in this car haha.

• kei9 (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 1:15 am

u know its 9o% malaysian made parts……20% more than the myvi……

• peYno (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 1:23 am

kei9 said,

May 12, 2007 @ 5:15 pm

u know its 9o% malaysian made parts……20% more than the myvi……

==========================

and it results RM30k for 660, no power steering and power window

prrrfthhh

• peYno (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 1:28 am

proton GL said,

May 12, 2007 @ 5:11 pm

dont drive too fast, watch for wet braking,

always bare in mind of its parameter of a ‘K’ car capability,

====================

but in malaysia… we hv mindset.. everything from Japan sure "Good" one..

In Japan Kei .. a car to carry his/her dog for jalan jalan..

but in malaysia

" got dvvt.. sure powerful can beat waja1.6

prrrfthh

• kei9 (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 1:29 am

so is it cheaoer to build here of what?

• peYno (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 1:33 am

myvi 70% local parts

viva 90% local parts..

tat means quality issue of viva due to local parts will increase 20%..

u know laa. we r malaysian maa.. never trust "local" stuff

prrfthhh

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 1:35 am

"peYno talk non-stop like senile parrot"!

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 1:39 am

peYno said,

May 12, 2007 @ 5:33 pm

myvi 70% local parts

viva 90% local parts..

—————-

Quality will mantain not like P1 cronies vendor supply sub-standard highly price components. 90% local part means less headache to buyers under Toyota QC, lcontribution to local economy, make the car 20% more afforable without compromising the value for money to customers.

• kei9 (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 1:42 am

local stuff is ok what!…….

• kei9 (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 1:49 am

dat doesnt mean local stuff is aint good……

• tec96248 (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 1:51 am

LittleFire85 said,

why should pak lah feel ashamed of been to the launching? P1 and P2 are national car manufacturers to them. i believe that anyone of the G will go also if invited.

#

peYno said,

and this kind of ppl impressed on viva becoz of “japanese touch”

bravo japs

==how can u believe that 95% were ah soo and ah moi? what about datuk, nenek, pontan, gay, lesb, etc?? why only japanese touch?? can not be malaysian touch?? is it exactly the same look of the japanese, daihatsu mira?? can or can't?? lol

• tec96248 (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 2:05 am

#

peYno said,

May 12, 2007 @ 5:28 pm

but in malaysia… we hv mindset.. everything from Japan sure “Good” one..

In Japan Kei .. a car to carry his/her dog for jalan jalan..

but in malaysia

” got dvvt.. sure powerful can beat waja1.6

prrrfthh

#

peYno said,

May 12, 2007 @ 5:33 pm

myvi 70% local parts

viva 90% local parts..

u know laa. we r malaysian maa.. never trust “local” stuff

prrfthhh

==oh my god, nonsense again. please don't say malaysian think 1.0 dvvt or 1.3 dvvt can beat a waja 1.6. only u will think so. such a ridiculous comments. hahahaha.

==i guess u r the malaysian left out. u indicate it. hahahahaha. another laughing pil, better. hahahakakaka

• dUrEx333 (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 2:50 am

eemm just copy and then sell it as name as Perodua.. no improvement and cannot be as Malaysian cars..

R&D need more own creativity…

price actually more expensive than original car.

• kei9 (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 5:08 am

a little off topic here

what do you all think you would buy? the iswara or viva? gimme reasons….

• floyd (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 5:31 am

Overpriced. If it was targeted as vehicle replacement for kelisa & kancil, then buyers with target price of 28k – 34k (kancil/kelisa) would think twice about buying. Too steep a change.

Perodua is too confident, coupled with no choice for lower priced cars equal to OVERPRICING.

• floyd (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 5:40 am

kei9 said,

May 12, 2007 @ 9:08 pm

a little off topic here

=> if you wouldn't mind the old car in iswara, & at RM27++k, iswara should be a good buy it is 1300cc and Viva at Rm28++k is just basic and 660cc.

But iswara, after being in the market for so long should have some refinements in it (or was there any??).

• owaief (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 5:49 am

a little off topic here

————————————————————

neither. iswara is old and ugly, viva is new but ugly………i'll take savvy, because the QC is actually not as bad as i thought.no broken, rattling and other stuff (i'm not lying here) my dad has one savvy :)

• kei9 (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 5:50 am

kei9 said,

May 12, 2007 @ 9:08 pm

a little off topic here

=> if you wouldn’t mind the old car in iswara, & at RM27++k, iswara should be a good buy it is 1300cc and Viva at Rm28++k is just basic and 660cc.

But iswara, after being in the market for so long should have some refinements in it (or was there any??).

i heard dat p1 guys wanna hold on to their iswara which is being changed to saga………maybe they wanna totally remake it .like the VW golf never being off producting afte rit was on the market some years ago. hoping so….

• kei9 (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 6:17 am

owaief said,

May 12, 2007 @ 9:49 pm

a little off topic here

————————————————————

neither. iswara is old and ugly, viva is new but ugly………i’ll take savvy, because the QC is actually not as bad as i thought.no broken, rattling and other stuff (i’m not lying here) my dad has one savvy

if someone wanna bash bout savvy……now u dot none…….apart from the looks la! but the recent changes is not bad…..have some european cues….great if sold in europe..

• floyd (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 6:25 am

kei9 said,

May 12, 2007 @ 9:50 pm

i heard dat p1 guys wanna hold on to their iswara which is being changed to saga………maybe they wanna totally remake it .like the VW golf never being off producting afte rit was on the market some years ago. hoping so….

==> like making a 2nd generation Saga? Good idea but make sure it is a genuinely improve version and not just a cosmetic touch ups.

Look at Civic (8 generations) and Corolla (8 or 9 generations). Heard Corolla next generation is will be out in 2008. Pity those new Altis buyers..LOL

• tanasi (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 6:40 am

Fact – Some Viva model has got NO FRONT STABILIZER BAR.

Fact – Rear twist beam on Viva similar to that of MyVi's

Fact – MyVi's rear twist beam is known to break (during very aggressive driving) and has caused some rollover cases

• floyd (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 6:54 am

owaief said,

neither. iswara is old and ugly, viva is new but ugly………i’ll take savvy, because the QC is actually not as bad as i thought.no broken, rattling and other stuff (i’m not lying here) my dad has one savvy

———————————————————-

==> Wify said the Savvy is a thirsty animal. Is it true that the FC is that bad? Wify always complaine about hers.

• tokmoh (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 8:05 am

Aiya, u drive ganas wanna expect gud FC kah? You want gud fc, then rear a horse la. No need to feed fuel n summore can cut cost of hiring pemotong rumput for your lawn.

Of course teh figures during their test of how many sen per litre (I forgot edi) cannot be achieved in normal driving condition considering u brake a lot, traffic jam, use aircond etc, bt come on, you can still take what, 70% of what they achieved if you plus in all the everyday happenings that's absent during their test journey to break Msian book of records. If still nt happy wit that, then take my advice in the previous paragraph. Also, sell your house and start living in a tent cuz tent got no electric bill, water bill, Astro, Streamyx blabla bill. Then your life will be much better, and best of all, you can make yourself a perfect model of helping to stop global warming.

I drive a Waja Mitsu (before Campro), I dunno what others think, bt since it's a Proton, I'll assume ppl say kuat makan minyak, bt hey, I just need to pump RM60 for every 4/5 days (depend on traffic also lah, bt usually 5 days), and my office is at KL Sentral while my home is in Subang Jaya.

• edwindudley2003 (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 8:25 am

VIvA FOREVER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;)

• NeedGoodCar (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 8:17 pm

There is only ONE flaw with the car, i.e. the PRICE, it's so rediculously expensive for car at this range, pity the buyer, bcos that is not much choice…whatever it is, don buy that particular make of car (U know which one), let it die, then there will be no NAP, and car prices will be fair…VIVA (sounded like the KING)

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 8:23 pm

peYno said,

and this kind of ppl impressed on viva becoz of “japanese touch”

bravo japs

——————-

The above statement was best described the selling of Satria and others model of P1 in UK during 1990s – "Japanese Technology, Malaysian Style" – target at retirees and ladies (including old women)! But definitely not Penang!

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 9:31 pm

NeedGoodCar said,

May 13, 2007 @ 12:17 pm

There is only ONE flaw with the car, i.e. the PRICE, it’s so rediculously expensive for car at this range, pity the buyer, bcos that is not much choice…whatever it is, don buy that particular make of car (U know which one), let it die, then there will be no NAP, and car prices will be fair…VIVA (sounded like the KING)

———————-

You are right, NAP and P1 need each other for their existence to benefits the AP King, Cronies, crocs that suck rakyat dry! Let it die, let it die, then NAP follow suite.

Eventhough VIVA have a price flaw, especially top range, buying it is still an option as lower range price is relatively "reasonable" compare to old Kancil.

STOP THE BUYING, STOP THE SUCKING! Let Maalysian have a better future and more choice without NAP as an apparatus to distort the normal supply-demand curve. Let the market forces benefits the rakyat rather than unfair NAP regulatory procedure that make Malaysian auto sector become captive market! Viva P2 and die ………..

• Joe Ooi (Member) on May 13, 2007 at 10:28 pm

Go to showroom and have a look, there is improvement on basic aspect compare to Kancil. The back of cabin space can accommodate 2 persons comforably. Legroom is not cramp but "just nice" eventhough it is not spacious. I am 6 footer, yet the headroom at driver or backseat still have 1 to 2 inch gap, personally I feel more spacious than Gen-2. When the driver seat stretch to max, I can seat in corfortably. One item I feel "flimsy" is the door, when closed it is still like "Kancil feel" – thamm …. , rather than "thub".

If the 850 cc have Auto at around RM 35K, consider to buy as 2nd car for city driving!

• LittleFire85 (Member) on May 14, 2007 at 7:07 am

Haiz… Why peyno is always complaining.. i think he better take the opposite team like PAS, Rocket or Keadilan parti in the next election.. seems he is more to opposite side and good in specking and lecturing about Malaysian made cars.. We should be happy to see peYno face in the next election to fight agains Pak lah at kepala batas. If he win, remap the whole malaysian automobile laws and regulation! Let us have what he say the perfect car for Malaysian! Sokong PeYnO! Sokong peYno! We will vote for u in the next election! Please prepare the money for the big election, stand again pak lah at Kapala batas, We will vote u!

But i don't think you even have the courage to stand in front of this forum ppl also, in real person to show ur face! Why not u join P1 or P2 company and gain control of it.. You can do anything you like! Since you say like you are a rich guy, the share of P1 would be cheap for you to control.. buy it and do what you like and show us the car you say perfect! NO ONE IS PERFECT IN THIS WORLD MAN! EVEN CARS!

All of us can say any car weakness and bashing it! This is people's choice and you are not god to control! Everyone in Malaysia knows our local automobile company are rebadged from Japan. Who dont know P1=Mitsubishi, P2=Toyota/Daihatsu? Even Gen.2, Waja n Satria Neo Campro engine still using Mitsubishi gear box! You made me sick of you peYno… I am thinking if u r Malaysian, better transfer your nationality to Japaneses.. i think suit u more..

• owaief (Member) on May 14, 2007 at 5:11 pm

floyd said,

May 12, 2007 @ 10:54 pm

owaief said,

———————————————————-

==> Wify said the Savvy is a thirsty animal. Is it true that the FC is that bad? Wify always complaine about hers.

————————————————————–

i dont think it's thirsty. cant recall my dad ever complaining! but from what i've heard the fc is still better than myvi rite? especially amt

• Kurosaki82 (Member) on May 14, 2007 at 6:32 pm

dsign seem like update, sporty and comfortable 4 ppls. even it looks like myvi bigger than kancil but it worth la. hope got no probs wit the hil. pointing 2 660cc viva.

i really can't wait a comment about this after 3 or 6 month it release. so get ready 4 all buyers.

congrat 2 P2 ! U know wat ppls want! viva larassa!

Dream 2 see Viva SE. just dreaming to SEE la!

• floyd (Member) on May 14, 2007 at 7:22 pm

I never really like P1 cars but i dont say that P1 cars are completely useless. There are flaws here and there – from management, quality, market strategies, bla bla bla – but you still have to live with it, period.

Check out thailand forums and believe me they are bashing the toyota thailand just like u are bashing P1 here. Because toyota is considered to be their "national" car, other brands cant compete with toyota on the same playing field – Mitsu, Isuzu & what more with american/european brands.

Someone even praised the kelisa for it's appearance ( mini cooper like).

The only difference between our national cars and their 'national' cars are they get theirs at a much2 cheaper than we do.

Note that our wira sells at about the m'sia price abroad but thais vios sells much much and i mean much cheaper in thailand.

For those dreaming of owning an all new vios end of this year, you can expect 'cheaper' RM70k entry level, but if u are in thailand RM50 isthe entry level.

But thats how ath auto industry is in m'sia and we have to live with it, my only hope is if P1 & P2 still float another day, they improve on quality and hopefully, hopefully, a radical change in pricing.

• Kurosaki82 (Member) on May 14, 2007 at 7:30 pm

Viva look great and update! lot a type of interior. but a little unsatisfy wit da price. 660cc for 30K. God , plz guide me! i love 2 but, u know la….

if u giv me an option, i choose Iswara 1.3. Even it an old fashion but still in the in rank of ppl choice. Believe me man! save my budget la. hahahaha….

1.3 Iswara vs 660cc Viva ? compare price?

say about safety doesn't mean car wit "ABS", but driving attitude la. I pray 4 all ppls for safety, heathty and wealthy. Amin…..

• markjlsl (Member) on May 14, 2007 at 7:34 pm

Up with P2!!

Down with Proton!!!!

P2, great improvement and they keep growing! Keep it up!

• Kurosaki82 (Member) on May 14, 2007 at 7:54 pm

Viva look great and update! lot a type of interior. but a little unsatisfy wit da price. 660cc for 30K. God , plz guide me! i love 2 but, u know la….

if u giv me an option, i choose Iswara 1.3. Even it an old fashion but still in the in rank of ppl choice. Believe me man! save my budget la. hahahaha….

1.3 Iswara vs 660cc Viva ? compare price?

say about safety doesn’t mean car wit “ABS”, but driving attitude la. I pray 4 all ppls for safety, heathty and wealthy. Amin…..

• Kurosaki82 (Member) on May 14, 2007 at 8:09 pm

between it… wat will you choose…

Iswara 1.3 n Viva 660cc? why…

kancil SE n Viva 850cc? why…

Viva 1.0cc n MyVi 1.0cc? why….

Viva660cc n P1660cc ( not Basic la!)

simple question la…. hahahaha….

• Kurosaki82 (Member) on May 14, 2007 at 8:10 pm

Iswara 1.3 n Viva 660cc? why…

kancil SE n Viva 850cc? why…

Viva 1.0cc n MyVi 1.0cc? why….

Viva660cc n P1660cc ( not Basic la!)

simple question la…. hahahaha….

• Hikaru (Member) on May 14, 2007 at 10:13 pm

Why is there a gaping hole in the centre of the console? What was it for originally on the Mira? good space for modification potentials but not good for value for money. something's obviously missing.

Anyway, I have no qualms with it looking as it is and having the tail looking like Avanza. it fact i would think it isn't an eye sore like some 20 yr old car still being old new now because the company cannot make money as a result of egoistic/political pride. A breath of fresh air indeed. If i am in this segment of cars, P2 will be on my list. Just make sure quality is up to the mark.

• tec96248 (Member) on May 15, 2007 at 8:23 pm

#

LittleFire85 said,

May 13, 2007 @ 11:07 pm

Haiz… Why peyno is always complaining.. i think he better take the opposite team like PAS, Rocket or Keadilan parti in the next election.. seems he is more to opposite side and good in specking and lecturing about Malaysian made cars.. We should be happy to see peYno face in the next election to fight agains Pak lah at kepala batas. If he win, remap the whole malaysian automobile laws and regulation! Let us have what he say the perfect car for Malaysian! Sokong PeYnO! Sokong peYno! We will vote for u in the next election! Please prepare the money for the big election, stand again pak lah at Kapala batas, We will vote u!

But i don’t think you even have the courage to stand in front of this forum ppl also, in real person to show ur face! Why not u join P1 or P2 company and gain control of it.. You can do anything you like! Since you say like you are a rich guy, the share of P1 would be cheap for you to control.. buy it and do what you like and show us the car you say perfect! NO ONE IS PERFECT IN THIS WORLD MAN! EVEN CARS!

All of us can say any car weakness and bashing it! This is people’s choice and you are not god to control! Everyone in Malaysia knows our local automobile company are rebadged from Japan. Who dont know P1=Mitsubishi, P2=Toyota/Daihatsu? Even Gen.2, Waja n Satria Neo Campro engine still using Mitsubishi gear box! You made me sick of you peYno… I am thinking if u r Malaysian, better transfer your nationality to Japaneses.. i think suit u more..

==why discussed and asked him to join politics? is nothing to do with politic parties. his is just having car retarded mentality. believe he can learn in future. hahahaha.

don't expect a fellow to run well on automotive companies since don't know much about cars. so just forget it asking him to manage such companies.

funny thing, how did u know peyno is rich guy? i only know that he mentioned he can simply afford a lawn mover only. am i right? ahahaha.

• nuajon (Member) on May 16, 2007 at 8:24 am

viva…nice….i will had one.

• comflash2 (Member) on May 19, 2007 at 3:04 am

unfortunately looks like VIVA have mass/power ratio. Fuel consumption for 1L only 17.5km/l compared than savvy 23.7km/l (source : http://star-motoring.com/news/story.asp?file=/200….

• NewGuy (Member) on May 20, 2007 at 10:26 pm

Hi, I plan to get a Viva. Need advise on 850 compare to 1.0 manual. 10s

• csbabe (Member) on May 22, 2007 at 8:32 pm

Hi paul,

everyone has der own different opinion n needs..dun say viva..nor myvi..if u got money,ethin sure nice de lo..haha..but if me..i wud say myvi is btr den viva bcoz myvi engine is btr den viva due to horsepower..but d fuel definettly sure expensive..but if u drive long time-mean 3-5 yrs…Myvi is btr but for dos who wana tae viva..i suggest dat viva user will be more economic n is still new in market..u noe la..Malaysian owez like thing new…hahaha./.niway..in d end..is still yo choice to choose which car u wud like to hv ya…**think twice b4 u buy a car b4 u end up into regretful**

paul kk

• CP See (Member) on May 23, 2007 at 12:41 am

Hi All, Lovers or Hater of Viva,

I just got mine Viva Premium Model(A) in Silver Metallic colors after only 14 days from booking(booked a day before the introduction). So this car must be the 1st batch off the factory. Traded in mine Kancil 850EX(yrs 2000) at miserable price of rm9,000/=.

Got extended warranty of 3 years + 3 years manufacturer warranty so that six years with the condition of all servicing have to be at P2 SC.

How is the car?

The Good Points first:

+ Good, Smooth & Fast accelleration for a Auto Transmission Car

+ Easy making of U-Turns, very small radius and since power steering can

use little finger to turn steering.

+ As like the Kancil, Parking is a joy

+ Driver Seat Height Adjustment a nice touch, adjust high U feel like driving a

SUV, adjust low, it feel like driving a sport car.

+ Back Seat Passenger very comfortable with ample leg room.

The Bad Points

– Rough ride on bumpy road, same as Kancil lousy absorbers.

– Feel high vibration when engine at idling speed(it below the 1000 rpm

mark), Hopefully it will improve after 1st service.

– Petrol Cap not attached to body of car, have to place it on car roof when

filling petrol.

Guess this the only experience I have on the car after 3 hours of owning it.

Have to get use to having the booth and petrol port cover at the middle between front seats and it is only 1 lever, pull up for opening booths, push down for petrol port cover.

The petrol gauge is digital just like H/phone battery power level and as usual the mileage(km/age) in digital and mine was already 20 km old when I took the car.

The remote locking and unlocking of the cars do not have sound, can only know if the remote is working by looking at light blink once lock, blink twice unlock.

Have not tried the power windows yet cos' just tinted the windows. The pull back of the side mirror is smooth and stylish with just a push of a button, but it would be a nicer touch if it pull back when U switch off the engine.

The CD player sound O.K. and sounds from all 4 doors speakers louds and clear.

OK guess I stopped here and take the car out for another spin.

As for those who comment that this car is for Ah Soh, Ah Mui or Ah Quars well for each his own. U kaya U beli Beemer, U miskin U beli buatan Malaysia. U suka bawak laju, U beli Ferrari, U suka drifting, U beli snow mobile or speed boat, U suka jimat petrol, U beli basikal.

CP See

• floyd (Member) on May 24, 2007 at 6:44 pm

Nicely described CP See.

Keep us informed after you drive it for a while. All the best!

• meowai (Member) on May 29, 2007 at 1:23 am

I just got my Viva Auto 1.0cc. Overall, I am quite happy with the car. However, I have a problem where the accelleration is not so smooth and feel like there is a dragging sound and pick up is also slow. Just like to know if other Viva owners have this problem.

• CP See (Member) on May 31, 2007 at 7:55 am

Hi Meowai,

Think U better send the car back to have a check by SC, cos' mine Viva which have the same specs' as yours seem to accellerate fast, even mine wive complain that it is too sudden the surge of power.

Oh make sure the handbrakes is release. :-)

I drive a GEN2 1.3 also and the accelleration nowhere near mine Viva. Maybe your Viva timing is set to lower rate which could be the reason for its not so smooth accelleration as the changing of gears happen when the engine rev. at 3,500 to 4,000 rpm.

Suggest U try driving your car up some hilly road on "D4" to see if it struggle up the hill or not but please do not floor the gas if the car struggles up, use low gears.

Oh and be extra careful when parking straight forward as the front tip of the car could bang curbs or walls as you cannot see how far the front slope down.

After a week of using mine Viva, I happy with it, though I not exactly sure about the fuel comsumption, I think is okay as RM40/- of fuel giving me 325 Km. +??km, working out to be between 16 to 17 km/ltr. for town driving.

Have not gone on long distance on highway yet but surely it would have better FC.

Good Luck on your Viva Meowai.

Cheerio.

Seeds

• meowai (Member) on May 31, 2007 at 6:29 pm

Hi CP,

TQ for your reply.

I did sent my Viva to SC but since mine is the 1st car to be sent there, they are unable to compare. However, I was comparing it to my previous car which was a Kelisa 1.0 cc auto and the pick up for Viva is just not there. Anyway, SC said no problem with my car. But, I still feel the changing of gears is not so smooth( dragging sound) and the engine noise is too loud when driving. (compare to Kelisa). Maybe it is just my car, for my 1000km service, I will send it to a different SC to get a 2nd opinion.

• BW (Member) on Jun 15, 2007 at 10:49 pm

I just sat in it yesterday huhu

• kei9 (Member) on Jun 15, 2007 at 11:17 pm

just sat in it yesterday? how it felt? good or bad….these two only nothing else…..

• BW (Member) on Jun 23, 2007 at 12:50 am

Ok ok la… But cannot compare to myvi la… The plastic of the player and the door panel inside is kinda cheap la… But other than that is ok la… But not as spacious as myvi… Myvi still the best

• mhtan (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 5:16 am

Hi…New Over Here…CAll Me Wednesday

Regarding the new perodua Viva….i just ordered and booked the car 2 weeks ago and when it was time to received it, the sales person told me that Perodua is blocking all registration for MANUAL Transmission Car Number In JPJ…

Perodua Recall all Manual Transmission Car i presume….anything to update on this? Is It True?

Nice To Meet You All ! =D

• mhtan (Member) on Jul 12, 2007 at 5:14 am

regard to the last message…it appears that it was just a minor problem….

some of the cars came out with their millage meter wasn't working…that was the problem…the end…haha

• wong (Member) on Jul 19, 2007 at 8:41 pm

viva doesnt have temp. meter, is that true? correct me if i’m wrong, what i really admire about perodua is they manage to sell really ugly looking cars,maybe value for money concept really works, viva looks really cheap and its cheap,myvi is the ugliest fat car i,ve ever seen,but its affordable..good consumption and spacious,thats it..sorry not for me

• terv74 (Member) on Oct 21, 2007 at 11:43 pm

Hai my fellow Malaysian…

Greetings! I am proud to a Malaysian, more proudly because once again it is proven that we can ‘deliver’ once again.

It is been a great year for me, year 2007, although some of us it is not, but think about the peace and harmony of our lives here in Malaysia. Don’t you agree more?

It all started out slowly, moderately and rapidly for me. It all started with a single dream, a dream that I’ve had long time ago and it is finally became a reality. It is funny, at least for me! For the time of my life of having a vehicle, a CAR of my own. It is not until I saw it for the first time and never in my dreams or closer to it that it would be it, VIVA, a dream came true…

Finally, it is mine, after a long-long-long dream. Regardless of all the comments, good or bad, more importantly, be proud as you be proud of yourself of what you have…

Perodua Viva
    1000cc Premium
    EZi (AT) Metallic
    Glittering Siver

Thank you,
    terv74

• terv74 (Member) on Oct 21, 2007 at 11:43 pm

Hai my fellow Malaysian…

Greetings! I am proud to a Malaysian, more proudly because once again it is proven that we can ‘deliver’ once again.

It is been a great year for me, year 2007, although some of us it is not, but think about the peace and harmony of our lives here in Malaysia. Don’t you agree more?

It all started out slowly, moderately and rapidly for me. It all started with a single dream, a dream that I’ve had long time ago and it is finally became a reality. It is funny, at least for me! For the time of my life of having a vehicle, a CAR of my own. It is not until I saw it for the first time and never in my dreams or closer to it that it would be it, VIVA, a dream came true…

Finally, it is mine, after a long-long-long dream. Regardless of all the comments, good or bad, more importantly, be proud as you be proud of yourself of what you have…

Perodua Viva
    1000cc Premium
    EZi (AT) Metallic
    Glittering Siver

Thank you,
    terv74

• ahmadmckk (Member) on Oct 21, 2007 at 11:46 pm

Hey, have you seen one of the standard 1-litre viva photos above? It’s the showing the interior. See, there is a clutch pedal, yet you can see the automatic gearknob in the middle of the shot. Automatic gearbox using clutch pedal? LOL. UNBELIEVEBLE!!!!!! I hope the shot is only from the prototype, not the actual car.

• wheregotcar (Member) on Dec 18, 2007 at 6:42 pm

today’s market sure very fast one..
    one day ago.. this particular model was selling like no tomorrow
    now, my fren alreadi regret not wait for BLM
    aiya, too much choice also not good.. make low income ppl like us not happy with the car that we just bought becoz so fast ppl lose interest alredi..

i feel so sad lah

• henka (Member) on Aug 20, 2008 at 8:20 pm

perodua viva 660ex , can add Power steering ?

• t_qah on Feb 16, 2009 at 8:05 am

kereta viva menyeronokan kan, bg pendapat saye viva ini paling best. kerana dalam ruang kereta yang sungguh luas dan menarik.

• a good choice.

those just had a new car pass this chance lo..

• A Malay on Mar 12, 2009 at 2:04 am

Blady Malays… Why we always do the car give one feature take away another feature… life already hard why make it harder!

• feel2darhyme on Mar 21, 2009 at 12:30 am

viva is the most suitable car for me and all the cute ppl..

it easy to mod it and will make other ppl staring at my car..

i just change the rim for 15' using a wald bodykit that was paint in white

and use a myvi se spoiler and walaaa a new compact and sportive car is reborn..the handling of the car is great and i'm using a 1000cc manual

the speed can go till 160km/h with no problem..the design of the car is simple and spacious and as for the safety it depends on us..

if ppl said this car is for girls is totally wrong the car have all the requirements that a guy needs especially teens which is simple, cool, fuel safety and many more..

• bikinpanas on Jul 06, 2009 at 6:44 pm

it's not fair 850cc don't have power steering…and 850cc engine litterbit noisy…and the front door also have a problem when we want to close it…

• ssomiey on Jul 23, 2009 at 9:37 am

weyh..evryone if u want the bst choise get a DAIHATSU MIRA AVI larh

• Zainab on Jul 23, 2009 at 9:24 pm

Can't wait to have my viva at home

• reply "wong sai on Aug 04, 2009 at 6:14 am

about perodua is they manage to sell really ugly looking cars,maybe value for money concept really works, viva looks really cheap and its cheap,myvi is the ugliest fat car i,ve ever seen,but its affordable..good consumption and spacious,thats it..sorry not for me

( Brother, is non ur choice only, dont said nonsense there, u r stupiest people at Malaysia lah…i think ur FACE "wong said" must UGLY than this 2 kind of car, Behave urself bro~

• reply "wong sai on Aug 04, 2009 at 6:18 am

wong said,

July 19, 2007 @ 8:41 pm

about perodua is they manage to sell really ugly looking cars,maybe value for money concept really works, viva looks really cheap and its cheap,myvi is the ugliest fat car i,ve ever seen,but its affordable..good consumption and spacious,thats it..sorry not for me

(( is not for u only, people cheap like u sure cant own it lah, dun talk nonsense here, i think ur Face UGLY than this two kind of car~ bodoh 'wong'

Behave ur self lah bro~

• reply “wong said” said, hey u idiot!what car do you drive now?rubbish BMW or Merc?u know what?Malaysia car is really cheap but not that ugly!buy too expensive cars what for?show off or what?buy house lah crab!

• lucas leong WTA 7878 on Sep 26, 2011 at 11:57 am

helo,reply to “i”,i m here juz wanna tel you the truth,you were right too,some people they buy BMW or MERC is juz want to show off,but this percentage re LOW…juz like my friend,he got BMW 3 series,he is not rich guy too,juz like many people work from the bottom to top…now he got his own business company…he always said malaysia TAX too HIGH…if you re a snart person,you do will understand what i m trying to say…tq..^^

• All Malaysians on Jan 10, 2010 at 9:42 pm

Aku heran kenapa org malaysia suka kutuk barangan buatan malaysia. sedangkan depa isi perut kasi besar boroi di malaysia jugak. Nape? hang pa ingat kalau gov tak kuarkan keta malaysia, org miskin mcm cik nie dpt bli keta ke. hang pa tu dah kaye, pandang sikit org miskin. Nak selamat, ikut peraturan jalan raye. Hang bawa bmw ka, mers ka, toyota ka…kalau hang pandu laju tak ikut undang2 hangpa mati jugak kan..pikir la..yg pakai keta mahal2 tue saje nak tunjuk die dpt beli keta tue… bodoh sdngkan die hidup aman, dpt makan…dapt beli keta pun sebab die kat Malaysia…cubenyer die hidup kan palestine..kempunan la nak bawa keta mahal2..bodo taik kucing..

• assalamualaikum
    saya baru dapat viva 850 saya.tetapi maaf terlalu banyak masalh yang saya hadapi..dari colour defect,enjin bergegar dengan bumper yang renggang..apabila saya kemukakan masalah ini..pihak HQ lambat menberi keputusan…

• Chris on Sep 29, 2011 at 7:45 pm

Is there a chance to get the perodua viva imported to Germany? No joke, if anyone sells this to Germany in any way, contact me at [email protected] .

• nurul on Oct 08, 2011 at 6:06 pm

assalamualaikum..
    saya pun pakai viva juga. bagi saya terpulang pd citarasa memasing.Klu rasa mampu pakai lah keta mahal2. Takde hal. Tapi klu rasa tak mampu…terpulang pada masing2. Tepok dada, tanya selera…

• kongkekman on Oct 28, 2011 at 3:40 pm

milk can door;s sounding said someone..not so solid laa

• viva 850cc car I was not good as before .. how do I solve my problem?

• Saman Kaluarachchi on Jul 28, 2012 at 2:02 pm

How much price is the original Wind screen 2003 Model

• Viva Auto 1000cc basic: don’t have power staring??bumber same colour as body? side mirror got signal lite or not..pls update to me..tq

• ada maslah dgan viva 850.pkai dlm 2thn stgh.tp enjin gegar tlalu kuat.xmcm kancil yg sy pakai.pastu, mendaki@memotong bunyi kasar n meneran pd enjin@ gearbox bl tekan minyak habis.aircond bl psg bunyi ktek2 stp x berhenti,bl tkan clutch senyap,lpaskn bunyi blik ktek2.pliz help p2..annoying sgt..

• aznil rs on Nov 09, 2012 at 7:39 pm

okey lah ya…..

• aznil rs on Nov 09, 2012 at 7:41 pm

lagi best pakai basikal

• urgent need a viva car….
    car was nice bt dunno how to choose n dunno about the payment because im still studying.,,,,,:-)

plz gve idea….

• lico chang on Jan 26, 2014 at 5:11 pm

malaysia kereta why so expensive

• Tan Choon Kui on May 20, 2022 at 3:35 pm

Hi, which Perodua shop should I go, to have a look at VIVA ? And pls let me know the working hours for that shop ? TQ.