Mitsubishi Delica Turbo

A monster in the rear view mirror…

Mitsubishi Delica VR4? :P

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• retrofuturism on Aug 16, 2005 at 1:15 am

where u took the picture?somewhere near the puchong tesco? my place here cyberjaya has a lifted-up and highly modified 4wd Delica (newer version)..it really awesome..

• i do not know how U guy see from just this picture ??

• edw: Look at the big intercooler at the bumper.

• sinleong on Aug 16, 2005 at 2:40 am

That's for display right? :D

• AlexC on Aug 16, 2005 at 2:43 am

Actually, that might be real and might not… there used to be a waja from penang with a very big intercooler, original hks somemore… but then too bad, even with all the internal dials and all, people know its still a fake coz its an auto, you'll never miss when the gear changes… lol… plus, saw with my own eyes, acceleration speed of 1.6cc waja engine… :D

• MengZ on Aug 16, 2005 at 4:03 am

mayb is real.

everycar can speed. juz need some tune up

• gegaoff on Aug 16, 2005 at 7:41 am

ahh… i just don't know how u guys notice on that… just a side mirror… and a VAN??

me really poor knowledge in this…

any good car magazine to introduce??

• Jason on Aug 16, 2005 at 10:32 am

I thought Delica is rear wheel drive while VR4 engine is front wheel drive?

• VR4 is 4WD.

• Apa nak heran… Malaysia Boleh! I believe that it's a real turbo engine inside. Malaysia have a lot of crazy people doing a lot of crazy things.

• Vanistrool on Aug 16, 2005 at 8:28 pm

Ha!!! Juz a normal VAN only….

Nothing Special…..

U guys better tell that is Formula one!

• Hai Paul.

Look at the big intercooler at the bumper.

Closer look, that is indeed the intercooler, I mis-look it earlier, thinking it is the "trade" number plate.

he he ha ha :)

• reduce in Oil Subsidy + reduce is Tol Subsidy = Cheaper Car.

or

To Enjoy driving New car at Lower Tax = reduce in Oil Subsidy + reduce is Tol Subsidy

or

Lost in Earning from New Car Tax = withdraw the Oil Subsidy + withdraw in Tol Subsidy.

or

Want to drive a Cheap lower Tax car = pay your own oil and tol without Government subsidy

That is my view for the last 5 years in term on the direction of the Auto Industry.

:) :) :)

• Jason on Aug 16, 2005 at 11:36 pm

Was it noisy? WOuld be interesting if it really was using VR4, haha.

• SEE FU on Aug 17, 2005 at 12:01 am

I can't see a thing and don't understand why you all HU HA HU HA about? Just a photo nothing else? YA MO KAU……… COU!!!

• Verne on Aug 17, 2005 at 1:31 am

Even if it is so, the question is… "WHY?????"

• neurra on Aug 17, 2005 at 2:01 am

what does engine gotta do with drivetrain? o.O lol

• Ambayah on Aug 17, 2005 at 4:56 am

If you guys regularly go watch drag events, van + high powered engine is nothing new, beat a few evos too lol

• Apai Mau on Aug 17, 2005 at 6:52 am

Good la delica have a turbo (I hope its true). Can carry lots of things on high altitude.

• diabloCruiser on Aug 17, 2005 at 7:06 am

Hi….sorry guys…I have a query on the GEN 2 1.3cc Auto car…that are posted before..there are not many replies…. I want to know more about the car specs..the delivery time and also the reviews site..I have just book the car at my local proton edar branch…… hope you all can give me more advice….thanks…..

• hokkien lang. on Aug 17, 2005 at 9:54 am

if you want if is true try gertak that van at red light… if turn green see what happen?…….

• vr4,5,6,7,8,9... on Sep 14, 2005 at 12:45 am

hahahaha…. nak jugak, x malu ka!

• Tetsuo on Dec 20, 2005 at 4:57 pm

Thats a Turbo diesel Delica probably, the intercooler has prob been front mounted to increase it's efficiency. See here for a review http://autospeed.drive.com.au/cms/A_2312/printArt…

• Samdol (Member) on Jun 22, 2006 at 8:01 pm

Hi all, just join the blog. Is that van 4WD? or just using VR4 Turbo engine. From the look, that van is like 2WD. But I very keen on getting the L300 4WD like this http://www.wild-deer.co.jp/delica_winter.jpg

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Jul 13, 2006 at 6:11 pm

Yuck! It's a bloody van for goodness sake!

• kepada sesapa yg tau tempat modify gitu tolong bgtau aku

• this delica turbo.van my uncle…puchong permai,puchong,selangor.