Peugeot 206 Sedan

Peugeot will be releasing a small-sized Sedan based on the Peugeot 206 called the Peugeot 206 Sedan. This is the fifth body style in the 206 family, which includes 3 door and 5 door hatchbacks and also a 2-door coupe-convertible known as the 206CC.

The back carries a style similiar to the Peugeot 607, it’s flagship luxury sedan.

From the pictures you can already see that it’s very hard to convert a hatch body into a sedan body without losing in terms of looks and sportiness, but it seems Peugeot has fared better than Honda with it’s Jazz-City hatch and sedan variants.

I wonder if Naza will manufacture this as well.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Someone is no one on Aug 31, 2005 at 7:29 am

loves the look man.it is better if included more bigger rim

• ugh…. I dont even want to know what the 307 sedan will look like.. not to mention the 307's new 'gaping grill'

• razin on Aug 31, 2005 at 10:05 am

style dowh!!!!

• 206 Sedan Napoleon L on Aug 31, 2005 at 10:06 am

Looks like Proton Gen2 & Honda City wrapped together—>Peugeot 206 Sedan! Its all about disproportionate design, as desperate as Gen2 n as weird/ boring as Honda Jazz sedan/ City. The weird genius but short-leadership inherited from Napoleon Bonaparte still lives n survives in many French products ;)

Peugeot should give away free jazz cd (not by Sheila Majid or Lisa Simpson) to make listening in the 206 Sedan even more boring n sickening.

As Gen2 offers 3-month free instalments, Peugeot must come with the same free stuffs, but also free spoiler just to make it looks taller, same as Peugeot's ancestor Napoleon Bonaparte's excessive clothings just to make his short height looks exagerately taller. Gen2 spoiler meanwhile looks thin, unamusing n vividly resembles drunken Scottish guy with the…skirts…

As Honda City comes with ZX edition (minor headlight, tailight redesigns), Peugeot 206 sedan should..well pretty much the same cosmetic changes soon. But Honda City's promotion on how spacious the boot area is, also can be emulated by Peugeot…only this time the 206 Sedan shows how many short passenger/ driver can be cramped/sardined inside with minimum person's height is same as Napoleon Bonaparte's height historically recorded at mere 5'.

With this Peugeot should come out with limited version 206 Sedan Napoleon Limited Edition, a mixture of boringness n weird design philosophy. Perfect for those who like to exagerate/ show something that they arent. Kenny G's jazz fusion would be a nice theme music for the launching ceremony, with the most boring minister (guest who?) definately a yawning call to officiate it. Peugeot now should send Gerard Depardieu (Dumb n Dumber movie) as spokeperson for Peugeot Asia Pacific rep. while Malaysian counterpart might be the lusty shorty Pak Uda (Pimai2TangTu sitcom drama).

A weird car for a weird driver personality.

Poll: Did my comments as vigorous, nutty lunatic as Jeremy Clarkson? Blame BBC for creating Top Gear. Hopefully Paul can link my comment to bbc.co.uk/topgear hehehe yeah!. Jeremy, we Malaysian arent affraid of you!

• DOG THE WAN on Aug 31, 2005 at 3:23 pm

In general, the modified sportiness hatch back body to sedan is not too bad on this model. But I can feel the unmatch of New styling (at the back) and the old shape (at the front). Is maybe a miracle to sell it if the price is higher than Honda Accord….Let's see then…

• izudeen on Aug 31, 2005 at 6:09 pm

Sorry for going off topic here..

About the Volkswagen Phaeton roadtax of RM46,513.00 is BULLSHIT

the current ROAD TAX in MALAYSIA for cars 3000cc and above is RM4.50…

if the car is 6000c.c that translate to about RM27,000.00 per year

it takes a car of 10,000 cc to reach that amount (RM46k) … and I doubt Phaeton has 10k cc

You might want to correct this info…

• hfrshah on Aug 31, 2005 at 6:29 pm

izudeen, its registered as a company car.. try this site

http://www.star-motoring.com/finance/calc.asp?cal…

W12's engine displacement is 5998

• hfrshah on Aug 31, 2005 at 6:38 pm

will it be imported here? shouldnt be that expensive since 206GTi is 146k, this should be cheaper.. the rear look 'heavy' but noy too bad.. id say a 7/10 at least

• izudeen on Aug 31, 2005 at 7:06 pm

hfrshah,

thanx for the correction…

• Hey..not bad at all. Wondering if NAZA gonna rebadged the sedan model next year too, same as the gonna do for the hatch version early next year. NAZA 206.

• hfrshah on Sep 01, 2005 at 1:06 am

the car will only start its production in Teheran, at the Iran Khodro plant from January 2006 for the Iranian market and from March 2006 for export.

if Naza wants to rebadge it, itll have to wait a couple of months after that. and since this is a new model made specially for asian market by Peugeot, Naza might have to wait a while to get the green light from them

• cameljoe on Sep 01, 2005 at 7:17 pm

Boleh tahan la, berapa bang? Make sure is good build quality and not just feel like some cheap toy car.

Market oredi spoil, do not need another monkey in the garbage bin. Please do not con the public somemore, bleeding is very painful and can lead to dead.

• Ashkan on Sep 14, 2005 at 10:07 am

Did you guys know that IRAN KHODRO COMPANY ( IKCO http://www.ikco.com) has been a major influence in designing the PEUGEOT 206 Sedan ( ARYAN ) ??? IKCO is going to be the only producer of this model ( ARYAN ) and PEUGEOT france is buying it from the Iranian company IKCO to distribute it in its markets!!!.

• Ahmad on Jan 02, 2006 at 3:45 pm

Hi,

Can you please tell me how I can get price for Peugeot 206,107 Hatch in Iran .

Thanks

Ahmad.

• Bocka (Member) on May 27, 2006 at 4:00 am

Great job.I think it's great!!! The back part of the trunk it's designed perfektly. I have 2 Peugeots 106 (one is relly and the other one is regular), 1 206 cc, 3 307, 1 407 and 2 607 they are all great good job.

(how much money would it cost)

• moosa on Sep 10, 2009 at 12:55 am

not good for arab gulf area

• Masoud on Oct 01, 2010 at 5:35 pm

There isn’t arab gulf all over the world, Persian Gulf is correct.

• Malek Farkouh on Oct 10, 2009 at 9:12 am

I am in Homs Syria and I have one ,it is fantastic.

to everybody who want to get a car with maximum option and maximum performance you can ever imagine comparing with the price you are going to pay ,you have found your choice.

note:there are two edition of peugeot 206Sedan ,one made in france and the other is made in Iran ,TAKE the french one

• soleimani - hossain on Oct 21, 2009 at 3:16 am

please send me complete information about peugeot 206 sedan .