Perodua 333 Vision

Perodua looks like it’s quite set on achieving it’s 333 Vision. The 10 year old car company’s 333 Vision is aimed at total customer satisfaction, cost reduction and increased market share.

In the customer satisfaction area, it is currently number 4 in the Customer Satisfaction Index (CSI) charts and plans to join the ranks of the top 3 if everything goes well.

In terms of market share, Perodua currently holds 25% of total industry volume including both passanger and commercial vehicles. Part of the 333 Vision is at least 30% market share. Getting close!

Perodua is also planning a marketing exercise to revamp it’s Owners Membership Club as a form of building customer loyalty and trust.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• akari on Sep 18, 2005 at 11:17 pm

good… good…. atleast they have vision

• E-Nabill on Sep 19, 2005 at 12:48 am

i tink thats the advantages of of toyota/daihatsu havng shares in p2,u can tell those visions are not made by p2 bt those who r in japan….

• Zul-Majdi on Sep 19, 2005 at 2:33 am

this is a good sign of improvement. al least some achievement had been made by our 2nd national car manufacturer as compared to our Proton. well done P2.. wish u the best of luck!

• Teach your elder brother little bit lah…. don't be selfish……

• michly on Sep 19, 2005 at 6:36 am

Yeaaa… Potong should learn…….

• hmm tough vision n need lot of co-operation between production and sales.must learn not to follow EON n EDAR n Proton history

• Hi Paul,

How come everytime you blog about Perodua you dont use their logo?

But when you blog about that 'cheap excuse for a car company' a.k.a Proton you display their Thundercats knock-off logo?

BTW who are number 1 and 2 on customer satisfaction?

Lexus and Toyota?

Not surprising then is Perodua wants to be third…

All in the family eh?

• lol. i never thought about it. i used the proton logo because i already uploaded it before somewhere. so re-used it. i'll add a perodua logo to this post.

• Hei, i was get my Myvi ler.

Its true. After my first service at produa, the day after that, they call me ask about my car how it fell after service and how their service & entertaining me whether i satisfied or not. It very good cos before on 2001 i had service my Wira at proton edar. totally different. Long queue, no feedback survey and very badly 'diorang klentong' has repair my complain but the true is not. Congratulation to Produa.

• eRis-Aeir4s on Sep 19, 2005 at 6:24 pm

Wow , good news for me. Hopefully Perodua can keep this up.

• This vision of Perodua will add further woe to our potong and i wonder why they are still dreaming in their wonderland, thinking that protection will be given to them for the next decade or so. Well if i can buy a p2 in a similiar price like a potong but get a better customer service and quality, which 1 will you opted to? Potong now is organizing lucky draw for owner to service in their service centre…will that help? bet now atlease they realized that giving away a sawi is cheaper and less problem than giving a waja or wira :D

proved a point? i dun think so…do you?

• sinleong on Sep 20, 2005 at 2:59 am

Customer satisfaction I give it 0.5 out of 10. Where's my Myvi?!!!

• stupid rafidah on Sep 20, 2005 at 7:27 am

dun be selfish u not the only one who book myvi

too bad i got mine liao

hahhaha

buy 1.0 lah faster

• weilun on Sep 21, 2005 at 9:29 am

zan,

that day my mum told me that service centre called and ask if my kenari got problem or not after service . i was like wow, so efficient… and concern :D

• weilun on Sep 21, 2005 at 9:31 am

oh ya, whenever i told perodua anything problem about the birdie, they will fix it…hehe…..like stereng click sound , braking sound, 5th door alarm sensor, all fix in one day.. siap got kopi minum ..haha….

• wow…that was great!!

good job r perodua..

"building cars,people first",

that's mean,customer first…