2006 Honda Civic Modulo

Honda Access has released the 2006 Honda Civic’s Modulo bodykit. Looks pretty hot. I can’t wait till Honda Malaysia brings in the Asean version of the Honda Civic. I heard the styling cues are going to be a mix of the American and JDM Civic.

For the original JDM 2006 Honda Civic look without the bodykit, click here.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• karim alias on Oct 01, 2005 at 5:22 am

It's a damn pretty thing.. the front grill and rims so amusing and macho..

Paul, bila nak kasi cerita pasal Alfa new model? very cun la..

• Naruto on Oct 01, 2005 at 5:31 am

wow. the front looks so fierce….abit revolution in the headlights there, very very nice. but somehow i feel tht the rear design doesnt match the front ,like a big looking up eyes…like it doesnt flow…but wtheck…myb u guys might feel otherwise. the rim looks pretty. very solid feel due to front design. very affirmative feel, masculine. the 3rd image has very beautiful headlight shot…i feel as if the images been stretched or sthg so i dono abt the real thg tho. if i were to be more prudent, i might pass tis for civic the one we;ve here in msia currently tho if the price and specs surpass by miles

• karim alias on Oct 01, 2005 at 5:37 am

agree with naruto..the rear kecik sikit..macam city but better

• stupid rafidah on Oct 01, 2005 at 5:52 am

the rear skirts should have been pulled down more

the grille will be preferrable if honeycomb grille

• narrowband on Oct 01, 2005 at 7:34 am

whoah. damn nice! cosmetic only? not performance upgrade?

• Selipar on Oct 01, 2005 at 8:57 am

i totally agreed with naruto…

overall very impressive cosmetic…if only i could afford one…. :(

• Streamyx User on Oct 01, 2005 at 9:20 am

I like this car. Better than that KIA. LOL

• eRis-Aeir4s on Oct 01, 2005 at 10:16 am

Errhm…Don't really like the front. Seems too slanted to the front to me. Maybe if they pull the head abit inside then it would look better (to me).

Rear was ok , not fierce enough though. Make the skirts nicer~!!

• Can someone tell me why Honda has different specs and design for the Japan's and American's Civic?How about Acura?Is it the same as Lexus for Toyota?

• rafreez on Oct 01, 2005 at 5:54 pm

They should put Integra style rear lights, then the front and the rear looks will match nicely…fierce front and back…fuh…but still a nice design, honda nowadays always have this sharp n pointy style of headlight…cool…

• Jason on Oct 01, 2005 at 8:12 pm

the car looks awesome, but the butt looks totally CRAP!!!

• cameljoe on Oct 01, 2005 at 9:43 pm

This is the JDM version w/o the modulo plastics which Honda will bring in next year. There is also a euro version of the civic with a diff backend like the euro-R of the accord. I'm definately getting the new civic…..after test drive la. Cheers!

• cameljoe on Oct 01, 2005 at 9:49 pm

Yo, paul, goto japanesecarfans.com for some cool new civic pixs, Cheers!

• cbljkkj on Oct 01, 2005 at 11:09 pm

If I'm not mistaken, Honda is advertising their new Civic on a van with poster and lights going round KL. The picture of the rear lights look pretty similiar if not identical to this Civic. Lets just hope its this one that they are showing off ;)

• ex-mivec on Oct 03, 2005 at 8:07 pm

jahatnye civic nie.

• ijas_Eng.Camp on Oct 04, 2005 at 4:07 pm

jambu..

• Bryan on Oct 23, 2005 at 8:48 pm

i love civic modulo with MUGEN BODYKIT

• Flannel on Oct 28, 2005 at 7:30 pm

what a nice car from honda, and i'm still using my wira 1.8 exi DOHC (M) LE, *sigh*, *sniff*, *sob*

• For more photos, go to http://www.clubcivic.com/board/showthread.php?t=7…

• yukkie (Member) on Jan 27, 2006 at 10:21 pm

i wold to have one