Hartge tuned BMW M6

Hartge is a company that tunes BMW vehicles, much like AC Schitzer. They’ve come up with a tuning package for the BMW M6 that modifies the speed limiter, a new front bumper and grille, 20-inch sports rims, a lowered suspension, a three spoke leather steering wheel and carbon fibre trims for the interior.

With the speed limiter modification, the BMW M6 tuned by Hartge goes up to 320km/h.

The only downside is it’s ugly… really ugly. They’ve totally mutilated the grille. It looks like a boar’s snout now.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• this looks like the car's having a flu. running nose or something.. ugly shit

• just a reader on Dec 13, 2005 at 11:26 pm

well, they really 'tuned' it up.it doent look like a BMW.I guess its their trademark grille. btw, I saw the entry about the Lotus Europa S, it look like the old celica from the side. The speedometer really looks like those from the new Iswara. The middle exhaust pipe (its a new trade mark for Proton nowadays also). and it doesnt have a glove box. my question is why no body complaint about this?when Gen.2 came with no glove box,everybody complaints.Now,no one say a word,why??

• ya la, the front grill is ugly.. maybe they design it for more cooling effect to the radiator due to power increase?

• no interior pix? wats with the awful nose.. they must like wild boars back at Hartge.. so wats the speed limit now?

• 4g lovers on Dec 13, 2005 at 11:31 pm

mixed car between horse and PIG.!

• YAU MOU GAUâ&e on Dec 13, 2005 at 11:48 pm

The idea was to "copy" Audi's drop down grill design.

It ended up looking like a ….. ermm…

Skeletor's nose

• SaDdNesZ.jc on Dec 14, 2005 at 12:21 am

This baby spells G.A.N.A.S. ~ I like… Now the only thing is, how do I get a RM10K/month salary?

• Twoxer Hayzen on Dec 14, 2005 at 12:28 am

RM10k/month salary wont get you this car dude! Get real… with Malaysian taxes you'd be lucky if this car is below RM700k.

I don't know Paul, I like the look of the car. Yes, GARANG. But I like strange cars, like the one I drive now…

• Dominic on Dec 14, 2005 at 1:03 am

obviously the car gonna cost similar to porsche 911 Turbo…but the new tuned up spoil the image of BMW

• narrowband on Dec 14, 2005 at 1:08 am

nice rims (check out the Hartge-tuned M5 too, same rims).

fugly nose though. Those are not kidney-grille anymore. Like some … i dunno lah.

• Isamu on Dec 14, 2005 at 3:32 am

What a grille..!! I prefer the Savvy front-end, anytime..

• anyone on Dec 14, 2005 at 5:41 am

This car SUCKS a lot .

If I buy this PIG , every MORNING after prepare to work, when going outside and after seeing this Shit

sure spoil my mood .

• E-nabill on Dec 14, 2005 at 7:44 am

wen u tune a car,its important to keep the original cues of the car …bmw is known by its kidney grill,wen u make that like a pig nose….thn u should go out of job!its terrible…..thy wont be selling many i bet….u see how M cars r tuned up…u wil know its a bmw bt beefier,sportier…not uglier n puke-ier!!

• Michael Chua on Dec 14, 2005 at 6:07 pm

I agree. The front grille really spoils the look of the M6. Reminds me of a pig's snout.

• ijas_Eng.Camp on Dec 14, 2005 at 6:07 pm

Front grill Resdung style…..

• nuggyn on Dec 14, 2005 at 6:34 pm

i hate the mutated kidneys in front.

• DeCosby on Dec 14, 2005 at 9:00 pm

anyone said,

December 13, 2005 @ 9:41 pm

This car SUCKS a lot .

If I buy this PIG , every MORNING after prepare to work, when going outside and after seeing this Shit

sure spoil my mood .

> I do agree wit u.. these so called tuner just spoilt ppl design. They shd b sued.

• Streamyx User on Dec 14, 2005 at 11:11 pm

The designers got big nose eh?

It's so obvious, the car looks bad.

• I like the car, cause I affort to buy. I know the way to earn more then RM10K per month.

• scorkes on Dec 15, 2005 at 4:39 pm

UGH!!! That front grill is FUGLY!!! Someone should be fired!

• michaelooi on Dec 16, 2005 at 3:42 am

i think it's awesome. looked like a skull to me… perfect.

• Charger on Dec 16, 2005 at 4:08 am

Skull? You sure it doesn't look like rabbit's frontal teeth?

• how do i get 10K in week???!!! help me!! i reaaly like BMW

• Quest on Dec 16, 2005 at 10:01 pm

Twoxer Hayzen said,

December 13, 2005 @ 4:28 pm

RM10k/month salary wont get you this car dude! Get real… with Malaysian taxes you’d be lucky if this car is below RM700k.

I don’t know Paul, I like the look of the car. Yes, GARANG. But I like strange cars, like the one I drive now…

It may come as a surprise to you, 10K/month salary after taxes, epf and other commitment ie. house loans, insurance, creditcard etc, …….. your disposable income may be less than 5k. i don't think a RM10K/month salary can buy you this car.

• Quest on Dec 16, 2005 at 10:04 pm

On the other hand, while most of you think the grill is ugly, I think it's cool. It wat defines the car and seperate it from the other 6 series.

• Voldo on Dec 17, 2005 at 5:15 am

Hmm…Chris Bangle will be proud, Hartge make the nose even bigger and FUGLY ier… but i love the stock M6, very stylish and muscular if you look in flesh.

• ANGRY_MAN on Dec 19, 2005 at 9:31 am

You know what, guys? When I was a kid, I used to call BMW cars 'kereta hidung besar'. BMW tradition that kind of air intake. Hartge made it even bigger, even nastier to some people.

• adrenaline_Nitrate on Dec 19, 2005 at 10:57 pm

this car suckz big time.. normal m6 is an awesome lukin car.. hartge turned out carz r usually kul, especially the z4.. tis is their worst design ever, BY FAR ….

• albagmane on Dec 19, 2005 at 11:51 pm

gosh… although the speed is shocking.. 320km/h, juz like F1!!! but this is the worst BMW i ever seen! how can they modify the car until like this? this is bringing dirty ass to the name of BMW…

• ç &acute on Dec 20, 2005 at 1:45 am

AC Schit-zer? O_o

mispell liao la Paul :P

• BOYRACER on Dec 30, 2005 at 7:14 pm

I thought the Ssangyong Stavic has a ugly nose.But this is worse and it comes from Hartge.They always had very good looking cars.I think they may have employed a designer from Mars.

Just my 2 cents worth.

cheerios

• nice car, would buy it anyday

• Johan-Johari bin Abdul Majid on Feb 13, 2009 at 9:55 pm

doesn’t matter to me, if you have the money to buy then it will stand up againts other m6s

• looks like this car having H1N1..