You’ve been used to looking at spyshots, but this is the first ever spy video on this blog! Reader Aris Tee sent in this video of the Proton Satria Replacement Model that his brother captured a few weeks ago. No, the video isn’t the photo above, I just used it to spice up this post. Video is after the jump!
Related Blog Posts:
Proton Satria Replacement Model Video
Satria Replacement Model to get Kleemann Supercharger
Proton Satria Replacement Model filling up at Esso
Satria Replacement Model Road Tests
Satria Replacement Model showroom spyshots
Proton family out for a drive
Satria Replacement Model spyshots
Proton Satria Replacement Model Turbo
Satria Replacement Model – Karak Highway
Satria Replacement Model – PLUS Highway
Ah… Cant view. Using WAP through phone… Hav to wait til after CNY. Happy cny to u paul… And others to! Happy holiday!
LoL.. the driver must've perasan the guys inside filming him… xD
ya the driver seems pissed that hes being filmed…! u know wat,this car looks good seriously,i saw it in flesh near pyrimids few mnths back n looks very imposing on the road,maybe sting to do with the wide looking front…
wow! hu hu hu……good job Paul!
happy CNY to you and all the gang! ;-)
Paul, Happy Chinese New Year dude…
When it's going to be launch??
Can't wait to see the finish model..
I hope they will change the interior into black colour…
I think proton still wait for the old stock satria to be sell..
that is why the introduce satria special edition..
same with wira… it's suppose to replace gen.2
Last time i also took picture of Gen2 in disguise at Subang. The driver warned me. Wtf!! Why cannot take picture la? They so stupid drive in public and ask people not to take pics.
Tear off the masks someone! Cant judge anything with those masks on…and its not speeding either i guess :(
Congrats Paul,
You made it to digg.com , albeit on your older news
http://digg.com/technology/The_Ariel_Atom_2,_the_…
woohoo! digged!
hmm.. wonder when will this car be released? It's almost Feb 2006 already….
On 2nd thought, i think Proton really want to make sure this car rocks!!!
Well… We have to wait n see then. After so many years of hide n seek, they better do…
i believe they wanna make superb car now. after too many complaints, too many bash, too many hantam. They want to clean it out.
if i were proton CEO. I gonna launch this car With ABS, AIRBAG, THOUGHER THAN U THINK. HANDLY BY LOTUS Etc at price above than RM60K!. (1.6 and 1.8 only)
Then jual the budget and basic one ONE YEAR LATER and 1.3 2 years later. Let see, mesti ramai orang tak MAMPU komplen mahal (TAPI MAU ABS AIRABG PREMIUM! Blah laa.. ) .. Hahaha
The way you go proton. :) Many of rakyat still love you. At least like me. :)
hee hee… u really used my vid :D
the vid was shot after he slowed down… i guess he noticed, then flashed a few times, but he wasn't agressive or anything. they were later seen at the Air Keroh stop for a breather…
btw, during chases they were quite fast, topping over 150kmh at times… and it was heavy traffic!
hah! 150km/h… over speed limit! must take photo or video and send to "rakan cop"… hahaha…
from behing look like it has a fat butt.. from the side n front it looks very though just the way i like it.
hehe.
actual, when are they going to release the SRM? they have testing it for quite sometime.. maybe dont want problem like early gen2 model to come out again?
anyway HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR to Paul and all the chinese freinds here..
p/s sorry for the late wishing, being busy lately :)