Toyota Auris Sportivo by TRD

trdauris1.jpg

Toyota Racing Development (TRD) has released a Sportivo bodykit for the Toyota Auris, complete with other enhancements like a new suspension spring kit, antiroll bar, and 17 inch TRD wheels. There’s also a more sporty TRD exhaust.

No enhancements to the engine though. I’m kind of dreaming of a performance oriented Toyota Auris with the Lexus IS250’s 2.5 litre V6 with 205 horsepower under the hood, if it can be turned into a front wheel drive powertrain.

One more photo after the jump.

trdauris2.jpg

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• infinity (Member) on Nov 03, 2006 at 7:09 am

somehow or other, i was expecting to c the exhaust pipe to be in the middle…strange me…haih….

• BobMarley (Member) on Nov 03, 2006 at 7:28 am

I dont think it would be a good thing to attract attention to the exhast pipe on such a small car with no power. Get some extra hp, then start showing off the muscle features

• ryan_foong80 (Member) on Nov 03, 2006 at 7:34 am

Lovely nOt bAd WaT….

• sunlamp (Member) on Nov 03, 2006 at 8:14 am

Are we seeing another VW golf coming up?

Looking at the commitment Toyota doing.

This model will be a long way to go….

Market it to be middle to high range.

Unlike Vios model which all along been a budget family car in Toyota family range.

Auris…… keep it up to beat down European Car with your Technology

• protonGL (Member) on Nov 03, 2006 at 9:40 am

DEEEEEP spoiler infront, small little roof spoiler the back, and body colored painted rear MUD FLAP look alike. cmon TRD,

should be batter at this, shameee….

• Kaboda (Member) on Nov 03, 2006 at 5:51 pm

I agree about the comment about the exhaust pipe how is that a more sporty exhaust pipe ?

If that is sporty what does the original one look like looks damn sad lah.

• waimak (Member) on Nov 03, 2006 at 6:16 pm

Hmm.. dynamic and swift, too hard to resist. Is Auris ever coming to Malaysia, any idea?

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Nov 04, 2006 at 5:23 am

It looks silly…seriously… :(

• topgunthang (Member) on Nov 04, 2006 at 11:25 pm

maybe they might put the toyota aurion sportivo's 3.5 V6 in it. 200kw there on 9.9l/100km or so they claim. or might be too big

auris sits in the same spot the corolla does. not a higher model.

• szw (Member) on Nov 06, 2006 at 3:37 am

da more i look at it, it looks more like yaris .