Singapore International Motor Show 2006

Here are some photos contributed by reader Sonny Yong who paid a visit to the Singapore International Motor Show 2006 currently being held in Singapore. Enjoy the photos after the jump.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• pirate (Member) on Nov 13, 2006 at 11:23 pm

Hmmm…the chick accompanying the 350Z is definitely more attractive than the ones at Nissan booth of KLIMS 2006.

Any more babes shot Paul?

He he

• J (Member) on Nov 13, 2006 at 11:41 pm

people say Singaporean are more sexy and up to date ? :)

• Xoomie (Member) on Nov 13, 2006 at 11:59 pm

WAhh… Mazda3 !

Damn sexy man.. Wish Malaysia could sell it like RM90k

• shaun (Member) on Nov 14, 2006 at 12:14 am

Ugh. That orange scooby looks like something straight out of Need for Speed Underground. Horrible and Tacky.

The Lambos look incredibly sexay tho

• AmiR (Member) on Nov 14, 2006 at 12:29 am

WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

lamborghini murcielago RULESSS!……..and her lilte whity sista….LAMBORGHINI i m da no one fan of yA!!!

• AmiR (Member) on Nov 14, 2006 at 12:29 am

WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

lamborghini murcielago RULESSS!……..and her lilte whity sista….LAMBORGHINI i m da nombor one fan of yA!!!

• drM (Member) on Nov 14, 2006 at 12:35 am

no comment on the chicks. they just cheeky as always.

on the vehicles, its like very similar to our own KLIMS except for the white Porsche (look alike?) and they showcased the weird Mitsuoka. Hideous.

cheers!

• renyeo (Member) on Nov 14, 2006 at 1:00 am

Hey if any of you guys plan to drive a 6 hours return trip for the show, I'd advise you think twice 'cos it is ain't a motor show like Tokyo or Frankfurt. Singapore's show is like a giantic showroom of various brands under one roof plus a few old concept cars thrown in. I paid SGD10 and came out in 15 minutes. But then to go or not its really an individual's decision. So up to you :)

• aesthari (Member) on Nov 14, 2006 at 1:11 am

Nice pics! May I know what's the name of the white car with 4 headlamps? The pic is between the Porche and blue concept, the car looks as if it came straight from some American kiddy cartoon, interesting looking too.

• protonGL (Member) on Nov 14, 2006 at 1:11 am

that white MITSUOKA or MISTAKE-CAR

looks GOOOOOIE…..EEEEEEEEWW

( KLIM hall of shame )!

• protonGL (Member) on Nov 14, 2006 at 1:13 am

sorry

SIMS 2007

• albagmane (Member) on Nov 14, 2006 at 2:06 am

hoho… i like the orange impreza bodykit… but too many liveries and if the color is black… its gonna be brilliant!

• Celicazz (Member) on Nov 14, 2006 at 2:34 am

Mitsouka are really designed for the next Kamen Rider movie…

look like a type of belalang la…

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Nov 14, 2006 at 2:35 am

Woow, still the babes steal the show ………..

• BlueChaos (Member) on Nov 14, 2006 at 2:43 am

Is that the new Lexus LF-A over there?

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Nov 14, 2006 at 2:46 am

Paul isn't that you checking out the rear end of the first picture … 350Z?

• Paul Tan on Nov 14, 2006 at 2:48 am

No. I was in KL lah all along -_-"

• tbcheese (Member) on Nov 14, 2006 at 3:00 am

A Murcielago in camouflage? Who's gonna take that to a war?

• mystvearn (Member) on Nov 14, 2006 at 3:40 am

Why that porsche looks weird at the rear?

• DAN (Member) on Nov 14, 2006 at 4:10 am

is that Malaysia gov only demand for the TeX that come from countryman in a first place !, so what the gov that we chose to do whit us , is that just for their own o just for some minority of there own.

so gov chose by us , so what in return??.

• acbc (Member) on Nov 14, 2006 at 5:08 am

Now, this is what u call a REAL motorshow. The recent KLIM is plain rubbish. More skins than cars.

• mitlanevo (Member) on Nov 14, 2006 at 5:40 am

Not much comment, but I like that white Gallardo and the Quattroporte.

The funny looking Mitsuoka is really a revolution in car design industry, but anyway I won't fall in love with it, quite ugly though, haha~

Hey guys, what's wrong with 2006 KLIMS ?????? Already considered not bad for our bolehland…..

• raybrig85 (Member) on Nov 14, 2006 at 7:42 am

quattroporte,f430,599gtb,brera,grande punto,350z n murcie lp640…all of them are my fav….cheers…looks great…

• king (Member) on Nov 14, 2006 at 8:53 am

nothing beats F599 Fiorano bar murcielago…..for road presence

• Cire (Member) on Nov 14, 2006 at 3:54 pm

Yup.. not that grandoh of a motorshow, but at least its slightly better than KLIM06. In terms of latest soon to be road going models shown.

The big boyz from Germany did not participate in it ie. Audi, BMW, Mercedes.

Only a couple of Skodas.

• KL-ATR (Member) on Nov 14, 2006 at 4:18 pm

Overhead at the recent KLIM: "Motor Show? This is like a blooming EXHIBITION compared to our Singapore Motor Show. But the girls are on show tho…"

I've been to a couple of Singapore Motor Show and sadly, I have to agree with that disappointed "neighbour". Nice to see the Porsche Rinspeed with the plexiglass roof.

I was told that the Bangkok Motor Show is very good too. Need to plan for a trip there to find out for myself.

• iswara (Member) on Nov 14, 2006 at 4:42 pm

the orange car after the impreza is like a bodykitted waja for me.. :D

• cbljkkj (Member) on Nov 14, 2006 at 5:14 pm

Wow, their lineup over there in SIngapoe is alot more impressive that ours in Malaysia. They've got the ChargeSpeed Impreza, Rally Impreza, Mitsuoka Orochi Nude Concept and even the the Subaru Legacy Sport Concept. The LP640 is a nice treat too.

Hopefully KLIMS can rival SIMS one day.

• honda_driver (Member) on Nov 14, 2006 at 5:30 pm

KLIMs is much better anyday.

the chargespeed subaru was already on display in malaysia in 2005, i dont see whats so exciting about that.

• renyeo (Member) on Nov 14, 2006 at 5:56 pm

A motorshow gains importance when major manufactuers choose to make world debut for their new models there. Imagine the New Altis makes it world debut (first appearance never been seen before else where in the world by the public) in KL, Bangkok or Singapore…

As far as I can see, both Singapore and KL's are merely an exhibition of production cars and been-seen concept models. Sorry but it is the true fact.

• whatsoever (Member) on Nov 14, 2006 at 10:10 pm

i love the chicks… sorry, i means the car(s) :P

• cbljkkj (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 12:38 am

KLIMS was never that good. The variety of cars over in SIMS is much diverse than what was offered in KLIMS.

• volvolover (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 2:10 am

How come I can't see any proton?

• DAN (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 2:11 am

nice chick!

• volvolover (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 2:12 am

How come no extreme machines here? Proton edar says that proton saga is an extreme machine. Extreme machine for extreme enjoyment. Proton, pls display your extreme machine of proton saga please.

http://www.proton-edar.com.my/showroom/saga/saga_…

• tokmoh (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 2:43 am

Murcielago LP640!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11 ME WANT TO SEE!!!!!!!!!!!

Do they allow ppl to sit in it? Unlike our KLIMS, when sultan came, the NAZA ppl suddenly look very energetic, frenly, let sultan belek the enzo, gallardo, et cetera. Dam frustrated dat time, cuz they were like dun care at all abt us. I cant even take pics of my baby (Gallardo) from all angles, unless if can enter inside the red ring. Oh, taht time the Sultan Pahang was the one who visited it. My fren's time, the YDPA came. Similar scenario. All look gloomy, bored, cold to normal ppl just cuz we're nt rich. Dude, they gotta noe, we oso wanna feel at our lovely dream cars too, unlike them who can belek everyday at the showroom. Den they suddenly like kene supercharged when the royal ppl come.

I thought at that time "what a discrimination. At LEAST, let a few come in at a time, like the BRABUS area." I'll nvr forget that moment I sat inside the SLK K4!!!!! Just to be able to sit inside it makes me feel like in heaven…..

• kacman (Member) on Nov 15, 2006 at 4:22 am

yeah, i will obviously pick the 350Z sassy pint-up model haha

• narrowband (Member) on Nov 16, 2006 at 11:15 pm

Red Mazda3 shot. Nice leg.

• jsenet (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 12:44 am

Mitsuoka car dealer in Singapore, I think they cant sell their car cause their attitude towards customers are very rude and cant be trusted. when I visited Singapore I had plan to buy their car and gave them a few thousand sing $ check but i didn’t ve Singapore licence and the next day i called them up for cancellation of the car I wanted to buy, but the the dealer told me that I cannot cancel and they will forfeit the amount which is almost ten thousand Sing $
    it was my mistake that I trusted them. In other country like Japan which is their headquarter it is impossible to do such harm to customers, I think customers have a right to think twice or cancell such big purchace. Thats all. I m very unhappy to meet such japanese car dealers i Singapore its a shame for Japan and i will never give advice to anyone to buy their products at anytime

• jsenet (Member) on Jan 21, 2008 at 12:51 am

Mituoka cars god dam it sucks the price and the attitude of their saleman
    god help them I wouldnt stem in their showroom…….. Noooooo Wayyyy

• mitsuoka singapore dealer (Member) on Feb 13, 2008 at 10:08 pm

Dear jsenet,

As the exclusive dealers of Mitsuoka motorcars in Singapore , we wish to express our deep concern and unhappiness as to the puzzling allegations and casual statements that you have recently made on this and another website about our Mitsuoka Singapore business operations, which have cast aspersions on the Mitsuoka marque and the honesty and integrity of our professional sales team. For the benefit of good understanding of all concerned, we would like to respond as follows:

Firstly, we have thoroughly investigated your allegation and we have found no record of such case as you have mentioned where you, as an unnamed customer, have initially bought, but later cancelled your car purchase with us and had close to S$10,000 in deposit money forfeited by our company. We therefore have grave doubts on the factual veracity of your allegation.

Nonetheless, we are prepared to look further into your allegation if you are willing to meet up with us to identify yourself and to give full details of your alleged purchase and forfeiture of your deposit money. We are more than willing to clarify any outstanding issues fairly and professionally under the laws of Singapore . However, we are not prepared to deal with any alleged customer who is ment with us.

We would like to emphasise that our sales agreement is a contractual document which binds not only us, but also the purchaser, like yourself. Any customer who feels aggrieved or who claims that he has been misled or unfairly treated by Mitsuoka Singapore, has available to him various legal and governmental channels in Singapore to seek redress.

Secondly, we have a dedicated, honest and professional sales team who have received numerous commendations and compliments from our customers for their excellent and professional services rendered. Our sales team will be more than willing to address any complaints by our customers, in a professional and open manner. It is unfair for you to make such casual allegations on various websites that our sales team was rude and unprofessional to you, without identifying yourself and giving us the details of the incident.

Lastly, we would like to reserve all our legal rights in this case and request that you refrain from making any disparaging remarks about Mitsuoka Singapore , or about our sales team. We also request that you withdraw your unfounded allegations, comments and statements that you have made against us on those websites immediately.

Without more, we are of the view that the allegations and statements that you have made on those websites are defamatory and injurious to our reputation. We will not hesitate to take legal action against you to preserve and protect the reputation and integrity of Mitsuoka Singapore .

We sincerely hope that you can understand our position and also appreciate that there will be legal consequences for making unfounded and disparaging statements about Mitsuoka Singapore .

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jude de Cunha

Sales Manager

Mitsuoka Singapore

• mitsuoka singapore dealer (Member) on Feb 14, 2008 at 4:00 pm

Dear jsenet,

As the exclusive dealers of Mitsuoka motorcars in Singapore, we wish to express our deep concern and unhappiness as to the puzzling allegations and casual statements that you have recently made on this and another website about our Mitsuoka Singapore business operations, which have cast aspersions on the Mitsuoka marque and the honesty and integrity of our professional sales team. For the benefit of good understanding of all concerned, we would like to respond as follows:

Firstly, we have thoroughly investigated your allegation and we have found no record of such case as you have mentioned where you, as an unnamed customer, have initially bought, but later cancelled your car purchase with us and had close to S$10,000 in deposit money forfeited by our company. We therefore have grave doubts on the factual veracity of your allegation.

Nonetheless, we are prepared to look further into your allegation if you are willing to meet up with us to identify yourself and to give full details of your alleged purchase and forfeiture of your deposit money. We are more than willing to clarify any outstanding issues fairly and professionally under the laws of Singapore. However, we are not prepared to deal with any alleged customer who is not even prepared to identify himself or to give details of his sales agreement with us.

We would like to emphasise that our sales agreement is a contractual document which binds not only us, but also the purchaser, like yourself. Any customer who feels aggrieved or who claims that he has been misled or unfairly treated by Mitsuoka Singapore, has available to him various legal and governmental channels in Singapore to seek redress.

Secondly, we have a dedicated, honest and professional sales team who have received numerous commendations and compliments from our customers for their excellent and professional services rendered. Our sales team will be more than willing to address any complaints by our customers, in a professional and open manner. It is unfair for you to make such casual allegations on various websites that our sales team was rude and unprofessional to you, without identifying yourself and giving us the details of the incident.

Lastly, we would like to reserve all our legal rights in this case and request that you refrain from making any disparaging remarks about Mitsuoka Singapore, or about our sales team. We also request that you withdraw your unfounded allegations, comments and statements that you have made against us on those websites immediately.

Without more, we are of the view that the allegations and statements that you have made on those websites are defamatory and injurious to our reputation. We will not hesitate to take legal action against you to preserve and protect the reputation and integrity of Mitsuoka Singapore.

We sincerely hope that you can understand our position and also appreciate that there will be legal consequences for making unfounded and disparaging statements about Mitsuoka Singapore.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jude de Cunha

Sales Manager
    Mitsuoka Singapore

• Mr.Dj Wahid Noor on Sep 09, 2009 at 3:31 pm

ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. i lik gllas roof and oring rim wow i lik vry much plz give me a chane to see this car plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.