Malaysia might have Super GT team

Super GT Girls

We might end up having our own GT team for participation in the Super GT Series, if Sepang International Circuit Sdn Bhd (SIC) chairman Datuk Mokhzani Tun Mahathir has his way. Datuk Mokhzani says we have quality drivers and mechanics and should have no problem having our own team, with the support of the local motorsports fraternity.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• pkimalaysia (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 1:40 am

for me it is ironic in motorwold industries today becoz they exploited women as attractive 'things' to promote their business.each time we see new hot car, there will be a porno-like woman besides it..u want to promote that girl or promote your innovation?..

• drgn86 (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 1:42 am

quality mechanics/engineers? please clarify and give examples la…….. i can see who's configuring alex yoong's car in the a1 gp and it's not one of our rakyat……looks more like foreign expertise is involved…….settle our own local car company problem first, anak mahathir, then only we proceed to other stuff, or not malu only in the international arena….. his thinking somewhat like building castles in the air

• Kevin Lee (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 1:55 am

if the JPJ isnt so stuck up about car modifications and this sport is only a rich-man's sport? I believe its hard to be ever competitive and fair. Imagine Mokhzani would use his Carrera GT for Malaysia GT? Sure lose then, because we don't get endorsement for any shit. My honest opinion is that, Alex Yoong and Tengku Tjan Ley is seriously useless, compared to Karamjit Singh. If KS drives for any GT, i will support him kau kau. The other 2 morons depend on their rich fathers to get themselves in motorsport racing. Since when Malaysians are fair anyways?

• bobtahar (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 2:06 am

Why Not??!!! Malaysia Boleh ma!! we got foreigner mechanic for local team & local mechanic for foreign team.

Tak salah kalau mencuba….

• schdmitz (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 2:12 am

GT team? tats good….coz got beautiful chicks to peluk2 siapa tak nak???

• szw (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 2:14 am

what car would they use ?

BMW Z4M ?

• bestofamat (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 2:15 am

wow… strongly support and prefer proton/lotus team with sponsor from petronas motorsports…

p/s: i support coz the japanese chicks, very cute :d hehehe…

• sacker85 (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 2:24 am

agree agree…national car's company is seems to be bankrupt lo, try solve this problem 1st, and KS, he can drive, no no, maybe i'm wrong, he's not only can drive, he's an xpert in drifting,jumping… etc…

porche need to be modify to challenge, wanna race with a stock engine? yeah just like kevin lee said, sure loose, i do agree with this, i don know u guys still remember the event in batu 3 o not? ferarri VS wira(vr4,or evo or what ever power plant inbuild )what do u guys think? to race with a stock engine? really sucks! unless jpj could loose some rule then i think i may support HIS idea,just like bro drgn said …

****(.. i can see who’s configuring alex yoong’s car in the a1 gp and it’s not one of our rakyat……looks more like foreign expertise is involved…)****

simple lo, if they want xpert from malaysia to tune gt cars, cars modification should be allow, so technician and engineers can test their trial cars ma.

if not then how? dream and do arr? haiz….. disappointed again,improve or change the law to suite the citizen, WE R NOT king kong, those rules is old fashioned and it's time to change alr.2007 ma, it's not BC

• Cire (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 2:26 am

In motorsport, its the game for the rich and famous. Infact all the happening

Msian drivers are from a well to do background. They have all the toys and tools they need, plus a fat wallet to use. But then, if not for their fat wallets, msian would actually have no competitive racing drivers at all.

Drivers like Jazeeman, Tjen,AY, well they are exposed to the sport from a very early age.

Its never fair, but hey, that's the fact of life..at least over here in bolihland.

Look at matrempits..being capitalised by the politicians for mileage.. the lost boyz no more.. they are idols to the rest of the rempitans..

Back to the Msian GT Team…not much to hurrah about.

The drivers plus the team members are nothing to shout abt..say, what have happened to the Lotus Elise team that raced in the Japan GT before???

Will they use the Lotus Elise GT for the event?

• japankiller (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 2:44 am

what type of the custom they going to wear on?long dress with the veil?

• osh_kosh (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 2:47 am

hmm… say NO to NO… give it a try 1st, nothing wrong with that… and hehe there's nothing wrong with beautiful chicks beside a HOT car… :)

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 3:07 am

Er.. A lot of ppl wish to join The GT team.. but the car which race in there.. Emm.. at least a RX-7, Supra, NSX.. Emm.. In boleh land, buying these cars already want kill most ppl.. unless ur papa is rich then no problem… Technical side must be no problem, a lot of technition in our country are good.. I think now prevent most of us to join is $$$! U pay the entry fee already a lot man in sepang!

• torishimeyakuin (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 4:06 am

Wow holly dolly yummy…Japanese chicks, nice babes..marvelous, voluptuous..delicious ! No wonder Japanese snatched this year Miss Universe title…mmmmuuuaahhh ;-)

I am delighted and jibe with the proposal. A 'business' proposal from a lucky big boy. So talking 'bout business, there comes a risk factor. Either they win big, a so-so, or they lose. So just get it on big boy ! After all what we, the people should worry about. There's nothing to lose much. It's just an another simple game of this life..a game where some people have a chance to create 'more' money whilst some people gonna lose 'some' money. You want to see, you got to pay some, and if you don't want to, nobody would force you. It's just as simple as that.

Anyway what to fuss about, hey at least you could enjoy the day with those great powerful pieces of human-inventions or alternatively there are those nice, beautiful, hormone grilling creatures conferred by the almighty god for you to take a glance…at least a glance, hahaha

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 4:13 am

I know what u mean torishimeyakuin, but in Malaysia most our money are paid to the tax on buying sport cars.. We r not like in Europes, Japan which ur car is cheap.. If u sum all the cost on buying new cars and the mods on it, is more then them almost 100%.. doing it on Malaysia cost more then half in japan rival.. If the extra cost can be mod into the car, i think it can done more better then the japan rival.. That why they are only rich man game in Malaysia, but in Japan or Europe.. Even ordinary mechanics with a few friends can mod 1 and race..

• torishimeyakuin (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 4:16 am

Hey Paul, how could you be so 'cruel' to put that hard-to-ignore photo up.

Oohh damn, my stallion-like hormone is just going to rage again ! Ooh man..

Japanese chicks..i like 'em very much. Nice… :-)

• torishimeyakuin (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 4:39 am

Dear LittleFire85,

Hehe i don't know what exactly but i think that 'haunted' photo of Japanese chicks placed by Paul possess some kind of dark force which screwed up my noble sanity. The force was too strong for me to snub off aside thus i just couldn't come with more considerable and decent thought.

I reckon, I'd think and sound differently should Paul put another kind of photo..perhaps such as Datuk Mokhzani's, or Tun Mahathir's or the reputable Karam Singh Walia's instead of those chicks…Haha . Anyway Paul, thanks for the appetizer !

• torishimeyakuin (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 4:49 am

BTW I'd love the 2nd from right hand side. Nice…cutie honey. Oohh..i'm getting a fever.

• The Unicons (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 5:11 am

Paul was talking about Malaysia might have Super GT team. You guys talking about the chicks, so nicelah, want to hug bla bla bla. About Proton / Lotus involves in Super GT, I will say no, not at this moment. First thing first means solve their problem which they're having right now.

Back to the topic, I think it is a good idea as to have different kind of motosports in our county.

• PTAllTheBest (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 5:19 am

lose all the back to our country. another idea to waste money that collected from rakyat. y dun spend it in a effective way. there is still many more to do than involve into racing using malaysia name and its flag. pretty much like f1 back in ten years ago.

i'm feel very ashamed to be malaysian. dun say proud. there is no the word like proud in my mind.

• The Unicons (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 5:33 am

Hahaha….. all about the government's faults.

• torishimeyakuin (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 6:36 am

Dear Unicons,

Yeah apparently Paul wrote about Malaysia might have Super GT team.

It's crystal-clearly stated on this entry's title and i do believe every normal guy with good visibility noted that.

However IMHO, how could you demean the inclination of others talking about chicky things whilst the biggest part of this entry's content obviously is covered with something nice related to chicky thing at the first place !! I mean the thing won't go chicky absolutely should the photo covers any super GT cars or Karam Singh Walia for the god sake !! (No offense to you at all Paul. You did a good job really!!)

BTW, don't worry. The comments attributed about chicky things are just petty 'side dishes' kind of. It won't harm or degrade Paultan automotive blog at any cost at all. Wow..Now i realized that Malaysian guys are really sensitive and rigid when it comes to chicky thing.

Damn..now then, it's all about chicky..sigh.

Anyway my apology. And regarding the Malaysian GT team, as i mentioned previously i have no problem with it. So let's get on with it and let the smells of burning tyres and gasoline engulf the Sepang Circuit with Malaysian own GT team soon. BTW i still believe..chicks are relevant with GT or any car races haha…Period.

• kei9 (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 6:42 am

chich=ks must have..if not….no mood or feel to watch it…meaningless LOL

• mystvearn (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 7:36 am

I saw buletin 1:30, and some MP say that he don't want to see those kind of girls in skimpy outfit like you posted at the top paul…

• longdongsilver (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 7:55 am

Proton had that Lotus with a Chevy engine in SuperGT … what happened?

• albagmane (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 8:35 am

haha… malaysia boleh mah… boleh this but tak boleh tat… 'thanks' to the pure conservative MPs…

• aksMs (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 3:07 pm

mystvearn, I watched the 8pm news last night. Those bastards really have nothing else to do but to bring such petty issue. HOI! You should be talking about NEP, NAP or the country's direction instead of talking about girls in skimpy outfit! They should be discussing on how to make motorsport accessible and affordable to everyone, the enthusiast, the wannabes, the fans. Not about girls in bikinis. Bloody hell!!

To want to have out own Super GT series is a good idea. But with the current tax structure, I don't see anything is possible right now, or in the near future. Look at how the teams in our current local series struggle to get the financial support. What? Want to make a series with only 3-4 teams? Nuts!

In this level of races, they call the mechanics, race engineers because they are trained and certified. While here in Bolehland, most of the time we only have 'pomen', who fiddled and modded stuff. Auto races is serious engineering. You give top Japan GT drivers to a local 'pomen' team, they won't go anywhere.

Is Malaysian Super GT only for the rich people? It doesn't has to be. There are ways to make it a reality. But changes has to be made.

Go figure!

• aksMs (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 3:10 pm

Perhaps, next year there'll be another round of Japan GT here but no GT umbrella girls. Hehe…what would you say, kei9? torishimeyakuin?

• aksMs (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 3:15 pm

Errr…I think I might have get the wrong point there. It's about our own GT team in the series. Not our own series. Hehe. My bad. Apology to all! But the rest of my 2 cents still stands though. Peace!

• normaluser (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 3:57 pm

LoL. The picture captures more interest than the news. I thought we already have a team in the GT300, a Jap-based outfit (owned by Genji Hashimoto) with the RX7. But that one probably is Japanese team which based here, not our local team.

Why don't the R3 or other Malaysian team outfit convert the Waja into a full wide-body & race spec GT300 RWD car. Some kinda like the Subaru WRX-STi in the previous GT season.

• sxe10r (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 4:16 pm

wow …. japan sexy ….. can i bring them back ?? lol … so sad can't c the japan GT …. lucky for the Semanajung ppl … T.T … only can wait the 31 august 0-400 drag race in Tawau ….

• superman (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 4:21 pm

drgn86 said,

June 27, 2007 @ 5:42 pm

quality mechanics/engineers? please clarify and give examples la…….. i can see who’s configuring alex yoong’s car in the a1 gp and it’s not one of our rakyat……

Alex Yoong has 3 Malaysian's in his A1TM crew, 1 Engineer & 2 mechanics..

Malaysia had Super GT entries before, but I guess the cost would be prohibitive. The Jap GT500 Manufacturers spend as much as Formula one teams

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 4:26 pm

aksMs said,

June 28, 2007 @ 7:07 am

s Malaysian Super GT only for the rich people? It doesn’t has to be. There are ways to make it a reality. But changes has to be made.

Go figure!

———————————————————–

But still need rich ppl to sponser…

• 1NZFE (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 4:52 pm

Malaysia have own GT team, means only proton team. Is this means our local quality drivers and mechanics cann't go to Toyota, Honda or nissan team???

• The Unicons (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 5:09 pm

To torishimeyakuin. It's not really about sensitive and rigid when it comes to chicky thing. It's OK to say the chicks (better known as GT queen / racequeen) are relevant with GT or any car races. Please pay respect a bit at least to them. Some of the guys talked about want to hug them la things like that. Hahaha…. Anyways, cheers.

mystvearn said,

June 27, 2007 @ 11:36 pm

I saw buletin 1:30, and some MP say that he don’t want to see those kind of girls in skimpy outfit like you posted at the top paul…

=> yes, I read the news. These MPs said it will "spoil" our Malaysian name. Come on. If GT races without GT queens. It won't called GT race. It comes with one package. Want to ask those Japan GT queens to wear Baju Kebaya? Really funny. If the MP's want to ask them to wear Baju Kebaya, sorry nobody want to come to see GT races in Malaysia.

• HenryChang (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 6:35 pm

Wahahaha i totally agree what The Unicons said,

June 28, 2007 @ 9:09 am

If MP really wan japanese babes wear Baju Kebaya at GT race sure 100% no one will go and watch. And it is a waste for all those Japanese babes for cant showing their nice and hot body shape^^

Haha, but unfortunately im not agree that M'sia set up our own GT team.

This because as my opinion this kindda sport really waste money and waste our precious petrol.

• kanazai2001 (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 8:00 pm

bolehland GT team with bolehland GT girls – fully cover-up like ninja turtles. good idea since nobody have done this before.

• kei9 (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 10:23 pm

aksMs said,

June 28, 2007 @ 7:10 am

Perhaps, next year there’ll be another round of Japan GT here but no GT umbrella girls. Hehe…what would you say, kei9? torishimeyakuin?

—————————————————————-

haih…i dont wanna hear about Japan GT anymo…..relly..i dun wan it dat way…

• kei9 (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 11:06 pm

as for the GT girls….i really felt bad for them…cannot go to malaysia…..or maybe they'll hate malaysia….sigh….

• F430CS (Member) on Jun 28, 2007 at 11:41 pm

The only ways to promote motorsport. Local manufacturers sell cheap cars. G builds more racing circuit. JPJ sets mod rules. People will follow it naturally.

• ICER (Member) on Jun 29, 2007 at 3:50 am

GT Girl as well also!

Hehe!

• transformer (Member) on Jun 29, 2007 at 4:47 am

becos of climate change, malaysia are getting hotter and hotter nowadays…

so Japanese GT girl have to wear lesser to suit our climate, faham?

WELCOME GIRL !

O-Hai-Yo-Go-Zai-Mas-Ze!

• kei9 (Member) on Jun 29, 2007 at 6:56 am

then japan repersentatives from here will say…SO-ME -MA- SE! SIGH…..

then the GT girls say BA-KA-DES!

• The Unicons (Member) on Jun 29, 2007 at 4:38 pm

transformer said,

June 28, 2007 @ 8:47 pm

becos of climate change, malaysia are getting hotter and hotter nowadays…

so Japanese GT girl have to wear lesser to suit our climate, faham?

WELCOME GIRL !

O-Hai-Yo-Go-Zai-Mas-Ze!

=> It's not only in Malaysia. It's international event. Any where they go for this GT races, those racequeens will wear this kind of outfit. Please make it clear. Understand? Not because Malaysia weather hot.

• longdongsilver (Member) on Jun 30, 2007 at 1:03 am

Better use women as a promotion tool. As long as it does not involve some gay politicians suggestions of using "F1 HUNKS"!!! Michael Scumacher would probably puke in his helmet before the race. Gay muscle men are not what we want to promote this country with!!!

• gokibin (Member) on Jun 30, 2007 at 7:42 pm

Sorry Paul n my frens but really need to get this out now. I'm sick n tired of all this nonsense about scantily clad women during races or whatever. I'm not a hormone-full raging stallion of a man but I appreciate beauty. My mom once told me, why cover women's hair when it's their crowning glory? Beauty should be appreciated not concealed. Are we all so naive, so innocent that the sight of a single strand of hair or a flash of thigh flesh makes our schlongs erect?! For goodness sakes, man! These people, especially the MP's in Parliament sittings should be discussing about the economy and how to help people like me and you, the Rakyat improve our lives. We are now living in a slightly depressing economic situation, and for all I care, to watch beautiful ladies proudly exerting their beauty during a race goes a long way. Compare that to watching my stock values going down or how Hamas-Fatah are killing themselves or how US soldiers are battling the militants… Haiya! Let it be la MP… Racing cars, even horses in the olden days, has always been associated with beautiful ladies. It's adrenaline-pumping and exciting. The ladies are their to help us refocus our attention after cheering our teams. Come on la…

• kei9 (Member) on Jul 01, 2007 at 6:38 am

gokibin..i like ur passion and comment!!