Alfa Romeo 8C Spider

The open top version of the sexy Alfa 8C Competizione, the Alfa 8C Spider will be unveiled at the 2008 Geneva Motor Show. It will be powered by the same 4.7 litre V8 producing 450 horsepower at 7,000rpm and 480Nm of torque at 4,750rpm with a redline of 7,500rpm. This engine is mated to a 6-speed transaxle robotized clutch gearbox with an LSD differential.

The Alfa 8C Spider’s roof is constructed from two layers of fabric, and goes up and down automatically with a touch of a button on the dashboard. Like the Alfa 8C Competizione, the Alfa 8C Spider will be available in a limited run of 500 units.

More photos after the jump.

Alfa Romeo 8C Spider

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• DtG (Member) on Feb 22, 2008 at 2:15 pm

hot hot hot!!!!

• pju_3 (Member) on Feb 22, 2008 at 2:17 pm

second…. it is hot!

• pju_3 (Member) on Feb 22, 2008 at 2:18 pm

it is so cool….

• Mayonaise (Member) on Feb 22, 2008 at 2:20 pm

Geez, what a sexy looking car…

• aesthari (Member) on Feb 22, 2008 at 3:03 pm

Such beauty!

• faizulamin (Member) on Feb 22, 2008 at 3:04 pm

enzo-liked alfa! :-)

• KL Stray Cat (Member) on Feb 22, 2008 at 3:22 pm

Totally Unrelated matter…

Paul,
    Is the “Paul Tan’s Automotive Blog” in Facebook yours? Or just a fan site??

Oh! Nice Car BTW.

• the stik (Member) on Feb 22, 2008 at 3:31 pm

err wheres the turn lite at the back? or we have to ‘wave’ hands to turn at junction like motorcyclist? cool…!

• azrai (Member) on Feb 22, 2008 at 4:49 pm

Yepp…sexy looking car. Somehow it look like chopping of Enzo, Elise and surely with Alfa DNA. If only Daihatsu can come out with Copen just like this..

• electron (Member) on Feb 22, 2008 at 4:53 pm

If looks could kill, this car is definitely WANTED!

• pOckeTbOcoR (Member) on Feb 22, 2008 at 5:01 pm

damn hot man…however, looks like a copy of pontiacs

• bolo (Member) on Feb 22, 2008 at 5:17 pm

I think I just wet myself…..

• MyviKiller (Member) on Feb 22, 2008 at 5:23 pm

Sexy sexy babe, you’ve just drive my crazy…(Moonlight lady-Julio Iglesias)

• MyviKiller (Member) on Feb 22, 2008 at 5:24 pm

Sexy sexy baby, you’ve just drive my crazy…(Moonlight lady-Julio Iglesias)

• MyviKiller (Member) on Feb 22, 2008 at 5:29 pm

the stik said,
    February 22, 2008 @ 3:31 pm

err wheres the turn lite at the back? or we have to ‘wave’ hands to turn at junction like motorcyclist? cool…!
    —————————————————————-

Just look at the chrome thing around the rear lights, I think they are using CCFL as their turning lights.

• mitlanevo (Member) on Feb 22, 2008 at 5:44 pm

great design!!!

• ENZO (Member) on Feb 22, 2008 at 7:37 pm

faizulamin said,

February 22, 2008 @ 3:04 pm

enzo-liked alfa! :-)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    liked? no really. it is juz a open top version of the sexy Alfa 8C Competizione.
    dun compare a ‘open top version of the sexy Alfa 8C Competizione’ with a Ferrari Enzo.

• sxe10r (Member) on Feb 22, 2008 at 9:22 pm

TVR MIx Enzo mix Alfa ?? front is nice but rear real suxxx

• nmh (Member) on Feb 22, 2008 at 11:07 pm

classic british roadster reborn…but in italy

• mystvearn (Member) on Feb 22, 2008 at 11:10 pm

wow, even nicer than the Reventon

• BW (Member) on Feb 23, 2008 at 12:15 am

So ugly… Yucks

• BW (Member) on Feb 23, 2008 at 12:22 am

but the front is ok haha

• cbljkkj (Member) on Feb 23, 2008 at 2:25 am

One word: Bellisimo

• raptorclans (Member) on Feb 23, 2008 at 10:15 am

So super sexy… and you thot the coupe was already so cool…

• Cyberkayu (Member) on Feb 23, 2008 at 4:06 pm

sexy car
    i like it

• abtm (Member) on Feb 23, 2008 at 9:02 pm

where’s the button-> set as wallpaper…

• raybrig85 (Member) on Feb 24, 2008 at 9:49 pm

if i hd enough money…i will buy dis…like the sound of the v8…so delicious…great…alfisti alwiz…

• TheTaj (Member) on Feb 27, 2008 at 1:35 pm

There’s already talk among the Alfa owners’ circle that one 8C Competizione (not Spider) is coming to M’sia but dunno when. Owner is a diehard Alfisti. SDAI people have confirmed verbally but won’t release details…