Renault Megane “Parts” Advertisement

Renault Megane Renaultsport 230 F1 Team R26

Renault’s agency Publicis produced this “Parts” advertisement for the new Renault Megane. It shows a mad rush of multiple similiar parts rushing down the corridors to be installed into the new Renault Megane Renaultsport 230 F1 Team R26. Kind of like how humans are produced actually – only the best makes it through ;)

View the ad after the jump.

VIDEO: Renault Megane “Parts” Advertisement

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• 707 (Member) on Feb 27, 2008 at 7:09 am

haha macam sperm

• azrai (Member) on Feb 27, 2008 at 7:42 am

0% finance? Wow.

• wildthingz (Member) on Feb 27, 2008 at 8:28 am

nice ads. its show only the finest parts are being used huhuhuhu

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Feb 27, 2008 at 9:13 am

a bit like the star wars “pod race” as well.

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Feb 27, 2008 at 10:43 am

BanyakMasukWorkshop said,
    February 27, 2008 @ 9:13 am

a bit like the star wars “pod race” as well.

——————————–

My first thought too! I wonder if any grey importers have brought one in. I’d love a Clio Cup too!

• proton GL (Member) on Feb 27, 2008 at 11:10 am

sticker design is good, (on the bumper) a bit on the side as well,

very professional,

• Poxxue2 (Member) on Feb 27, 2008 at 11:22 am

Very cool!…something like our previous Petronoas F1 ad which had all the parts assembling on its own…only they dont focus on the parts running/moving towards the car like this one..

• MyviKiller (Member) on Feb 27, 2008 at 3:39 pm

Looks like Harry Potter is playing Quidditch with Malfoy.

• MyviKiller (Member) on Feb 27, 2008 at 3:41 pm

tHe CuLpRit said,

My first thought too! I wonder if any grey importers have brought one in. I’d love a Clio Cup too!
    —————————————————————-

Available in Naza World, saw one in one of their showrooms next to Federal Highway.

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Feb 27, 2008 at 4:55 pm

MyviKiller said,
    February 27, 2008 @ 3:41 pm

Available in Naza World, saw one in one of their showrooms next to Federal Highway.

—————————————————

Wow not bad, if got cash and want to be different then its a good choice. Servicing might be a pain though.

—————————————————
    proton GL said,
    February 27, 2008 @ 11:10 am

sticker design is good, (on the bumper) a bit on the side as well,

very professional,

—————————————————

Ermm, i dun think so man. I think it mks it looks Ah-Bengish. Only Mini can get away with having decals!

• zidane (Member) on Feb 27, 2008 at 6:01 pm

Nice rims…..if only neo had the rims….

• chap_de_x (Member) on Feb 27, 2008 at 8:25 pm

kinda weird decal…not suitable for me…but renault is always cool for me

• szw (Member) on Feb 27, 2008 at 8:33 pm

weird… but nice , lolz !!!

• mystvearn (Member) on Feb 28, 2008 at 12:43 am

Looks more like they had good parts, then parts are destroyed/damaged before being fitted onto the car. So mostly its faulty pats onto a new body