Peugeot 407 Facelift: Initial Details and Photos

Peugeot 407 Facelift

Peugeot has given the Peugeot 407 a very minor facelift which incorporates new tail lamps and a new front grille on the exterior and a new climate control interface and telematics system for the interior. The 2.0 litre HDi engine has also been upped to 140 horsepower, though this has nothing to do with us as only the 2.0 litre VTi petrol variant will on sale here. More images after the jump.

Peugeot 407 Facelift

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Capt Shopalot (Member) on May 27, 2008 at 4:30 am

Very minor indeed.
    Can’t spot the real differences.
    Anyhow, still a beauty!!!

• azrai (Member) on May 27, 2008 at 7:12 am

Do our Naza’s CKDs uplifted too?

• drM (Member) on May 27, 2008 at 10:00 am

yes. very minor. where is exactly the ‘facelifted’ part?

except for the bling2 wheel, and the backlamp..and oso those shiny bumper reflectors..

this pug front side is said to be very heavy, is it? it dived upon high speed sudden breaking…

• matijai (Member) on May 27, 2008 at 10:55 am

The Naza’s CKD will not have this uplifted features. I think the main exterior feature of the CKD will be the Xenon headlight. However, I heard that the CKD interior will be amazing..

• B1u3Be@m (Member) on May 27, 2008 at 11:57 am

the estate version looks like a bigger version of our 206 bestari

• albagmane (Member) on May 27, 2008 at 1:16 pm

ermm… not my cup of tea… looks pretty uncle-ish to me…

• mitlanevo (Member) on May 27, 2008 at 4:11 pm

facelifted what? boring wheels…..

407 is already very nice car, no need any facelift……

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on May 27, 2008 at 4:42 pm

“the estate version looks like a bigger version of our 206 bestari”

of course, the bestari’s a peugeot after all.. theres even a 206 SW(station wagon) version.

• cetakbaju (Member) on May 27, 2008 at 5:51 pm

where the facelift..????

• szw (Member) on May 27, 2008 at 8:20 pm

when we getting diesel ?

• mystvearn (Member) on May 27, 2008 at 9:02 pm

very very minor facelift. Think of it as how proton facelift their old wira cars.

• Archer (Member) on May 28, 2008 at 3:40 am

I drive the saloon 4 door diesel version of this 407 here in Europe. 140HP is definitely not sufficient I find it sluggish probably because it’s a diesel, fuel consumption averages 7.8liters/100Km automatic transmission. I don’t like the driver’s visibility that much, quite difficult to judge where the front nose of the car is at, especially when in tight parking spots. Visibility at junctions are also not as good probably due to very sloping angle of the front windscreens.

• csv (Member) on May 28, 2008 at 11:00 pm

i don’t know why, but looking at those rear lamps remind me of the 2nd generation Audi A4 lamps.