Cartrade-ABT official distributor for Abt Sportsline

Abt Sportsline GTI VS4-R

Cartrade-ABT is the new sole distributor for Abt Sportsline performance products in Malaysia. Cartrade-ABT will be focusing on Abt Sportsline upgraded cars and kits for Audi and Volkswagen cars and its first showroom is in Bangsar at 79, Jalan Maarof.

Expected turnover for the first year is RM50 million, a target that may very well be achieved considering how popular the Volkswagen Golf GTI is on Malaysian roads. Shown above is the Abt Sportsline GTI VS4-R, which is a Golf GTI tuned by Abt.

There will also definitely be a market for Abt kits for the newly launched Audi A4 – you can see how the other two premium German manufacturers have responded to the demand of kitted up C-segment luxury sedans here in Malaysia in the form of the BMW 320i Sports and the Mercedes-Benz C200K Avantgarde.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Capt Shopalot (Member) on Jul 15, 2008 at 11:59 pm

RM50 million the first year?
    Is that a lot or what?

• Paul Tan on Jul 16, 2008 at 12:11 am

its turnover not profit… and they are selling complete cars as well, so its okay.

• csv (Member) on Jul 16, 2008 at 12:43 am

oooh…. i wonder how much more expensive their TUNED cars are over the stock ones.

saw their ad in newspaper. got guts, in this hard times, still dare to start a business.

• azrai (Member) on Jul 16, 2008 at 7:38 am

Walauweh. ABT = Ah Beng Touring. :-)

• mitlanevo (Member) on Jul 16, 2008 at 2:14 pm

not really lah, at least the bodykit is not overdone…..

• I my (Member) on Jul 16, 2008 at 3:27 pm

but for just only turnover on ABT’s porducts that’s lot. ABT sure v. happy.

• szw (Member) on Jul 16, 2008 at 7:36 pm

Abt in m’sia wei…
    rox !!!

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Jul 16, 2008 at 7:56 pm

are there any upgrades for the engine?

• I my (Member) on Jul 17, 2008 at 9:26 am

upgrade to the engine? unless VW-Malaysia or the VW dealers will gice us a B&W said they will give us the warrenty… 3 years even w/ mod to the engine by ABT. that will be nice!!

• hamster (Member) on Jul 17, 2008 at 10:57 am

For prospective customers, please make sure you squeeze as much discount as possible from them. I’ve heard that they are very generous in that aspect of the business!!…

• Cire (Member) on Jul 17, 2008 at 1:41 pm

For a simple Abt body kit, it will cost somewhere between rm15k-25k and above. For the Abt wheels alone, it will cost abt the same for a set of four. So, 50mills will means 2,500 cars wheels/bkits changed.
    Tuning, yes. Even with upgraded 3rd.stage turbo kit. Not much, just about the cost of a perodua viva.. So, if your pockets are deep enough and filled with cash to the seams, Abt will be the kit to buy..or issit?

• hamster (Member) on Oct 28, 2008 at 3:02 pm

Thats quite a dream… And the worst part is I’ve been searching everywhere on the net for their phone number and no where to be found… which brought me to this page. RM50mil turnover a year?? Wonder how with such lack of exposure….

• deadcold (Member) on Feb 25, 2009 at 10:46 pm

heard that

Golf GTi with ABT kit and tune..

MYR 193,888.00

• mike ng on Mar 10, 2010 at 5:05 am

i have a audi A6 year 2000. i am interested with all the body kit and accessories, spolier, back bumper, sport rim and etc. do you all carry this iems.