Audi Q5 kitted up by Abt Sportsline

Click thumbnails to enlarge

Abt Sportsline’s kit for the Audi Q5 gives it an aggressive outward appearance thanks to a new front end with huge air inlets, a quad-tailpipe rear, 20 inch Abt wheels and a lowered stance thanks to the Abt Sportsline suspension, which results in a lower center of gravity.

Power for the 2.0 litre TDI unit is uprated by 20hp to 190hp while the more potent 3.0 litre TDI unit gets a 70hp upgrade to 310hp. The petrol option equipped with the venerable 2.0 TFSI EA888 engine gets upgraded from 211hp to 240hp. To keep up with the additional power, brakes have also been upgraded to 380mm discs.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• n8cky (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 2:28 am

wow nice

• Capt Shopalot (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 9:21 am

Lovely
    If only Savvy can have this kind of makeup

• Cyberkayu (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 10:38 am

ah beng~~

• Roti Naan (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 1:46 pm

hmmm, like superhero ultraman squad car. This one is the European version…

• PROTON SUCKS (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 4:15 pm

don’t like ze rims

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 4:37 pm

the car is nicer in s-line mode

• jolly_idiot (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 7:27 pm

This car is way better than the porsche cayenne, volvo, and bmw x5. I doubt it price can be competitive as well. This will be my option compare to others i’ve mentioned.

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 8:39 pm

RANGE ROVER SPORT IS MUCH BETTER

• mystvearn (Member) on Aug 24, 2008 at 9:18 pm

seriously ah beng car. Look more like a sports shoe than a car

• phylixng (Member) on Aug 25, 2008 at 1:21 am

SERIOUSLY OVER DESIGNED. I USED TO LOVE AUDI DESIGN AS IT SIMPLE AND ELEGANT. BUT SINCE R8 LAUNCH, AUDI SEEMS VERY AMBITIOUS ON DESIGNING THE AUTOMOBILE. UNTIL IT LOST TRACK ON SIMPLICITY. BAN AUDI!!

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Aug 25, 2008 at 12:10 pm

its technically not Audi’s design but ABT’s who are totally independent. I think the standard Q5 looks pretty simple and elegant, but with ABT’s additions, its downright outrageous.. this is one car you cant drive around without being noticed and if thats your thing and if you can afford it, why not?

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Aug 25, 2008 at 6:42 pm

this car was launched before the audi r8 phylixing

• WXX8XX (Member) on Aug 25, 2008 at 7:00 pm

Niceee.. but the front bumper is too much i think.. Love what ABT do to the new Audi A6 though…

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Aug 28, 2008 at 8:07 pm

been to the abt showroom in bangsar? looks kinda cool