Citroen Hypnos Coupe-SUV Concept

Citroen Hypnos
Click to view larger image

A French take on the BMW X6 will be displayed at the 2008 Paris Motor Show called the Citroën Hypnos. Citroën says the Hypnos combines the “dynamism of a coupe”, the “elegance of a sedan”, and the space of an SUV. The interior which you will find after the jump is even funkier, done up in all the colours of the rainbow. The concept is powered by a 200 horsepower engine (likely turbocharged) with 60+mpg and 120g/km of CO2.

Citroen Hypnos
Click to view larger image

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• austin_cipan (Member) on Sep 05, 2008 at 2:25 pm

wow… 200hp engine which still returns 60mpg seems a bit skeptic… anyhow, let’s pray towards citroen’s success… because it’ll benefit us afterall…

• raptorclans (Member) on Sep 05, 2008 at 3:11 pm

What exactly is the 2nd pic? :-O
    The design looks cool, miles better than the X6. Now if they can only make a concept into reality~

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Sep 05, 2008 at 3:26 pm

citroen design is getting better every day

• bmpower (Member) on Sep 05, 2008 at 3:29 pm

citroen? they never sell well!..

such a weird cockpit, how to drive?

• geminas (Member) on Sep 05, 2008 at 4:33 pm

wow its the neo bling bling rims

• Croc (Member) on Sep 05, 2008 at 5:23 pm

aiyo pening kapala. how to drive with this kind of interior

• Roti Naan (Member) on Sep 05, 2008 at 8:06 pm

sitting in the car makes me hallucinate without using any drugs……

• ignas (Member) on Sep 05, 2008 at 11:53 pm

i can imagine driving in it with 200 horsepower will feel like being washed with beautiful ‘things’ inside a washing machine. still its a pretty illustration.

• MaverickNeo (Member) on Sep 06, 2008 at 11:47 am

Wowzerz,,,all you old people y so skeptic. this is the new generation of hippie vehicles…woooo…..I like it.

• runpandarun (Member) on Sep 06, 2008 at 12:17 pm

well..it is a cool car..(which i mean it) but the interior…hmm..just keep the colour of the interiorthe brightness)a little lower.

• runpandarun (Member) on Sep 06, 2008 at 12:21 pm

citroen’s interior nowadays,are awesome. but they should lower theyre prices alil’ bit,if they were to lower it down,into an affordable price..i would gurantee buy.(but im only 14..oh well..4 more years to go!)

• tokmoh (Member) on Sep 07, 2008 at 9:53 pm

I see no bashing abt its Satria Neo’s bling bling rim.

• intermilan (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 3:27 pm

tokmoh,

got lah.. kind of.. see geminas’s post.. but this rim suit the car since it is the car that bling2 first..

beside this rim design is not bling2 .. fundamentally.

example of bling2 rims will be 2-pieces or whatever-pieces rim, rim with ‘that thing’ that still spinning even when car have stopped ..

but the design just wanna show citroen is up to the task in design such a car.

the rainbow interior?? crazy lah!

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Sep 11, 2008 at 8:01 pm

the rainbow interior already exists in the mini cooper