AC Schnitzer kit for the F01 BMW 7-Series

ACS F01

Alpina will not be the only one showing a tricked out F01/F02 7-Series at the Geneva show, AC Schnitzer doesn’t want to be left behind, though it differs from the B7 offering in that the B7 is likely to be tuned up in the engine bay and transmission as well while this AC kit is just an aesthetics kit for now. What you have is a bodykit and Type V or Type VII wheels in a massive 22 inches size! Yes, there’s excess all over, but there will always be takers despite the slowing global economy.

For the rest of us, admire the photos after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=99 album=132]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• CocoBear on Mar 02, 2009 at 12:23 am

Type VII and the front lower lip look alright. Others are ridiculously ugly. The 5 spoke rims may fit 3 series, but definitely understated the new 7.

• [quote comment=”216479″]nobody is bothered by the oversized kidney grills?[/quote]

the oversized grill look like peanut size….overwhelmed by the oversized rims

• [quote comment=”216472″]King,

Lembu boleh beli, tali tak rupa beli ka?[/quote]

i don’t mean the buyer of this 7 series can’t afford it….just curious…might want to get me some lovely rims like that some day.

• evilunatic on Mar 02, 2009 at 1:21 am

boring… rims not suitable. the car doesn’t look sporty.. its kinda high and the grill is just too big…

• i wonder how much does that 22" rim and tyres cost? 20k a piece?

• MazdaAstina on Mar 02, 2009 at 8:16 am

King,

Lembu boleh beli, tali tak rupa beli ka?

• LandRover Mike on Mar 02, 2009 at 8:45 am

nobody is bothered by the oversized kidney grills?

• wow,

i just can say this,

Papa, i want one,oh wait two,for mama too..

:P

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Mar 02, 2009 at 2:40 pm

The wheels look like an afterthought. And you'd most probably get a sore bum riding on those 22s.

• osh_kosh on Mar 02, 2009 at 5:03 pm

[quote comment="216479"]nobody is bothered by the oversized kidney grills?[/quote]

i am… it spoil the look

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Mar 02, 2009 at 5:25 pm

[quote comment="216490"]boring… rims not suitable. the car doesn't look sporty.. its kinda high and the grill is just too big…[/quote]

you shouldnt just look at the "studio" pics of the white car with the fake shadow. makes the car seem to be floating.. look at the black car with the outdoor pics, and you will change your opinion on the car being "high".

also, bmw's are well known for having acceptable(not comfy) ride quality, even on very low profile tyres. just remember, bmw's are still sporty cars with a leaning towards driving ability at the expense of some comfort. if you want all out comfort.. go buy something else.

the grill like the bangle flame designs, will eventually grow on people im sure.

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 02, 2009 at 6:57 pm

holy shit, this is really so ah beng! the 5 spokes rim really kills the car!!! tho other designs in the pic actually looks acceptable, but still kind of beng :P

• Azlan Aziz on Mar 02, 2009 at 9:10 pm

it is only ah beng cos all the ah bengs use it for their accords and even CRVs!!!

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Mar 02, 2009 at 10:57 pm

the more i look at the pictures.. the more im impressed.. the "big nose" thing initially bothered me as well.. but now i realise just how much more sportier this 7 series really is.. i dare say it the sportiest looking 7 ever.

• red7 (Member) on Mar 03, 2009 at 1:42 am

everyone stop!

lets go for M3

hahaha

• David on Mar 03, 2009 at 4:00 am

7 series is a real let down in the looks department…

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Mar 03, 2009 at 7:44 pm

[quote comment="216774"]7 series is a real let down in the looks department…[/quote]

let down in what way?

not sporty? big nose? fenders not flared enough? bad proportions? ride height too high? lines not flowing…?