New W164 Mercedes-Benz M-Class facelift now on sale in Malaysia!

ML350
Click for enlarged image

The new facelifted version of the W164 Mercedes-Benz ML is now here in Malaysia from RM548,888 for the ML 350. Other than the 272 horsepower V6 ML 350, the 388 horsepower V8-powered ML 500 and the 510 horsepower ML 63 AMG will also be available but these are only for special orders.

Changes on the outside include a new bumper and new headlamps with a step in the lower edge, which continues below and around the front grille. The ML also has a new look for the underguard which makes the ML look wider.

On the rear, there is a new rear bumper, and an optional stainless steel underguard which can conceal the exhaust system.

There are also changes on the interior including door center panels that are now trimmed with ARTICO man-made leather. The in-car entertainment/telematics system has been updated to the latest version with LINGUATRONIC and also includes a charging function for multimedia devices connected to the USB port.

Look after the jump for a full list of details.

[zenphotopress number=99 album=255]

Exterior

• All-new front-end design with prominent horizontal lines
  • New radiator grille with three black louvres and chrome highlights (available in sterling silver look with chrome highlights as an option in the exterior sports package)
  • New-look projection-beam headlamps
  • New exterior mirrors with larger mirror surfaces
  • New rear bumper
  • Tail lights with darkened lenses (LED tail lights with clear-glass look as an option)
  • Twin exhaust system with oval tailpipes (rectangular chromed tailpipes in the exterior sports package as an option, standard for V8)
  • Roof rails included in standard specification
  • Chrome trim strip in the rub strips (optional in the exterior sports package, standard for V8)
  • Waistline trim strip in chrome (optional in the exterior sports package, standard for V8)
  • Load sill guard on the rear bumper in chrome (optional in the exterior sports package, standard for V8)
  • Exterior sports package with new, enhanced features such as aluminium-look roof rails

Interior

• Leather-trimmed dashboard in nappa leather or ARTICO man-made leather
  • Door linings in ARTICO man-made leather
  • New two-tone leather appointments
  • Leather multifunction steering wheel in four-spoke design with shift paddles
  • Seats with new design
  • Three types of wood trim: burr walnut, poplar with bird’s-eye look or poplar in anthracite, with stowage compartment in dashboard console as standard
  • Luggage cover in standard specification

Comfort

• 4-way electrically adjustable lumbar support for driver and front passenger seats
  • Trailer coupling, manually folding

Infotainment

• COMAND system with large colour display and new additional functions
  • COMAND APS including hard-disc navigation, Music Register and voice-operated control
  • Universal media interface for connecting an iPod and other audio devices
  • LINGUATRONIC voice-operated control system with whole-word recognition capability
  • Surround sound system with twelve speakers and an output of 610 watts
  • Rear-seat entertainment system with larger screens and wireless headphones

Safety

• PRE-SAFE® as standard
  • NECK-PRO head restraints as standard

Engine

• Fuel consumption reduced by up to 0.4 litres per 100 kilometres

Chassis

• New 17, 18, 19 and 20-inch light-alloy wheels
  • 19-inch 5-spoke light-alloy wheels standard for V8

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• MisterBenjo on Apr 24, 2009 at 7:40 am

Uglier, i prefer the pre facelift, so macho

• scanzew on Apr 24, 2009 at 8:13 am

my dream car…huhu..until i win a parlimentary seat for YB…hahaha

• scanzew on Apr 24, 2009 at 8:16 am

i think diesel is better for this monster…haha..like lewis hamilton drove this mercedes with diesel..savvy world champion…huhuh

• mystvearn on Apr 24, 2009 at 11:21 am

Can buy a house with that amount of money :P

• White Jack on Apr 24, 2009 at 2:40 pm

Oh,…the front want to copy Honda CRV pulak ? haha..

• rexis on Apr 24, 2009 at 4:32 pm

I will buy a triton fleet…

• steven on Apr 24, 2009 at 7:25 pm

White Jack said,

April 24, 2009 @ 6:40 am · Reply with quote

this is mercedes OK !?

• theanswer on Apr 24, 2009 at 8:25 pm

[quote comment="233337"]i think diesel is better for this monster…haha..like lewis hamilton drove this mercedes with diesel..savvy world champion…huhuh[/quote]

what? world champ? where's hamilton? where's kimi? i only saw jenson button n vettel..wahahaha~

• tokmoh on Apr 24, 2009 at 8:53 pm

[quote comment="233467"]White Jack said,

this is mercedes OK !?[/quote]

So? It still looks like it's copying CRV.

BMW X6 look like it copy Gen2. Copying is widespread now. U can't beat them, join them

• Adam Radin on Apr 24, 2009 at 10:35 pm

[quote comment="233494"][quote comment="233467"]White Jack said,

BMW X6 look like it copy Gen2. Copying is widespread now. U can't beat them, join them[/quote]

You're right White Jack, the front grill just look like the new CRV. That’s the obvious different I noticed.

• White Jack on Apr 25, 2009 at 3:34 am

Thanks bro Tokmoh and Adam :)

• scanzew on Apr 25, 2009 at 4:39 am

[quote comment="233482"][quote comment="233337"]i think diesel is better for this monster…haha..like lewis hamilton drove this mercedes with diesel..savvy world champion…huhuh[/quote]

what? world champ? where's hamilton? where's kimi? i only saw jenson button n vettel..wahahaha~[/quote]

aiyooyo…last year world champion lah..aduhai..maybe this people watch wrong GP kot…hahahaha

• resident.wangsamaju on Apr 25, 2009 at 9:38 am

What's that bloke doing on the forest with his suv.

Too bad, for the taxes. Najib should liberalize the car industry by removing the taxes so we can do a bit of upgrade.

Btw scanzew you can't buy that care based on a YB's salary.

• [quote comment="233494"][quote comment="233467"]White Jack said,

BMW X6 look like it copy Gen2. Copying is widespread now. U can't beat them, join them[/quote]

omg X6 looks like Gen2 ??? nice jokes dude….i bet you haven seen a real X6 but pictures only rite ?

• KingPao on Apr 26, 2009 at 11:54 pm

[quote comment="233653"]What's that bloke doing on the forest with his suv.

Too bad, for the taxes. Najib should liberalize the car industry by removing the taxes so we can do a bit of upgrade.

Btw scanzew you can't buy that care based on a YB's salary.[/quote]

Of course a YB's salary can't buy you this, but a YB's side income sure can!!!

• scanzew on Apr 29, 2009 at 4:48 am

hehe… i wrote before but cannot publish by paul…

BIG cable is necessity to owning this monster SUV hahaha

• mallanhead on Nov 08, 2009 at 7:12 pm

I pity all of you fellow Malaysians. For 1/5 M, we are only willing to fork that out for a nice 4×2 650sqm2 'bungalow' house in Australia. Here you can purchase a nearly new 2009 ML for less than $100K. Car price in Malaysia is a joke.