Aston Martin One-77 voted for design award!

Aston Martin One-77

The semi-mysterious Aston Martin One-77 has finally been unveiled at the Concorso d’Eleganza in Italy, where it won the Concorso d’Eleganza Design Award for Concept Cars and Prototypes, which was decided by public voting among the attendees of the show. The One-77 garnered 30% of total votes.

“Embodying everything Aston Martin stands for; the One-77 has proven itself as the most desirable automotive art form at its premiere today. We have achieved a new level of design and craftsmanship which has been clearly recognised by the public here in the homeland of design at Villa d’Este,” said Dr Ulrich Bez, Aston Martin’s CEO.

The One-77 is one of the most aggressive-looking Astons to date, and features a 7.3 litre normally aspirated V12 engine that puts out over 700 horses which is plenty for a car that is said to weigh only about 1,500kg – that’s just a couple of more tens of kgs more than the Proton Exora.

Look after the jump for a gallery of the One-77.

[zenphotopress number=99 album=262]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Roti naan on Apr 28, 2009 at 7:09 am

Let's see how the car would perform…..

• AvE (Member) on Apr 28, 2009 at 7:10 am

surely looks nice and stylishy agggresive..cool design

• Cpt Shopalot on Apr 28, 2009 at 7:25 am

OMG!!!

What a tough beauty!

Can be next BAT mobile!

• Gajen on Apr 28, 2009 at 9:17 am

this beats everything in terms of beauty….ferrari porsche lambo are no where near…

what a beautiful car…

• Picard on Apr 28, 2009 at 9:20 am

i think this can be the new bond car….

• Picard on Apr 28, 2009 at 9:22 am

this can be a new bond car…..

• Calvin De La Rosa on Apr 28, 2009 at 10:52 am

This is indeed a very elegant design… pity only 77 units are for sale (not that i can afford one > double face-palmed!)

• mohdjiman on Apr 28, 2009 at 4:18 pm

What a beauty car and come along with a big monster inside…

• lambov12 (Member) on Apr 28, 2009 at 5:12 pm

not only bond can use this car, batman oso can use it ..

jus that he need to paint it in black and add some gadget ..

• stigsterism on Apr 28, 2009 at 5:22 pm

isnt that the same building where bugatti veyron was launched? the one which requires the driver to actually remove the top manually (pretty darn stupid if u ask me).

nonetheless, that is one vicious looking machine.

• indeed is d Bond choice !!!!

• lowprofile on Apr 28, 2009 at 6:54 pm

gosh, it is beautiful and yeah i agree… should be next bond car… but this car is too good looking for daniel craig… better for pierce brosnan ;)

• madboy on Apr 28, 2009 at 7:44 pm

[quote comment="234416"]This is indeed a very elegant design… pity only 77 units are for sale (not that i can afford one > double face-palmed!)[/quote]

Just wait for the cheap clone from China

• The Sabahan on Apr 28, 2009 at 8:15 pm

the price on it is just crazy. 1.2 million euros or something close to that. i wont even talk about the looks or the performance potential because they are certainly mind blowing but i guess aston martin has done their marketing to justify the price. a tergeted market of the super wealthy to gether with hard core aston martin enthusiast. is david richard still controlling it? anyway, just to put the price into perspective, i can get a murcielago, 599gtb, and an f430 for this car or a used carrera gt, a gt3, a 997 turbo, new panamera and a cayenne……maybe i just dont understand the world of the super exclusive. for the money, i'll go racing.

• kei9 (Member) on Apr 28, 2009 at 10:08 pm

Phew.. gorgeous

• [quote comment="234498"][quote comment="234416"]This is indeed a very elegant design… pity only 77 units are for sale (not that i can afford one > double face-palmed!)[/quote]

Just wait for the cheap clone from China[/quote]

I think is in d midst of production…will b avail soon in china domestic mkt

• the stik on Apr 28, 2009 at 11:18 pm

err why must One-77? why not 177? or 1-sevenseven? or one seven seven? why?

• BlackJKX on Apr 29, 2009 at 1:43 am

[quote comment="234538"]err why must One-77? why not 177? or 1-sevenseven? or one seven seven? why?[/quote]

U had nothing to think other thing in your daily life.

• Bodow on Apr 29, 2009 at 2:18 am

7.3L only 700hp hehe… F1 only 3L is many hps more than that …oiii turbo charge la

• Cross Polo on Apr 29, 2009 at 2:27 am

[quote comment="234538"]err why must One-77? why not 177? or 1-sevenseven? or one seven seven? why?[/quote]

7 eleven also ok. sell hotwhells cars.

• mystvearn on Apr 29, 2009 at 4:47 am

Vanquish looks better now. Looks too messy with too many lines everywhere

• ryzal on Apr 29, 2009 at 5:54 pm

Just common design. nothing impressive from my view.. by the way, PROTON and malaysian peoples especially can make more beautiful design from this.

• OMFG… that interior is so bloody fine! It makes me erect!

• mustanks on Apr 30, 2009 at 5:57 am

it look a like copt style of citroen prototype which use computer design…

i not mistake…

• hi54ever on Apr 30, 2009 at 6:45 am

better hope none of the owner crash the car..