Status Design bodykit for the Porsche Cayenne

Status Design Cayenne
Click for enlarged image

We’ve seen some pretty aggressive Porsche Cayenne bodykits around and people are actually buying them and slapping them onto their cars, even here in Malaysia. But really, this is possibly the most outrageous bodykit of all. Just look at that Enzo-like nose cone! This kit was developed by Status Design, a company based in Moscow, Russia. If you ever want your Cayenne to look like some kind of bizarre Enzo-Peugeot hybrid, this is your solution. Right now it’s all just on paper as a preview, but the company aims to put the kit into production.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• adrianclw on Jun 17, 2009 at 5:43 pm

Hmmm personally not really like it.

Maybe the design not suitable for SUV.

• motosonic on Jun 17, 2009 at 5:48 pm

Wakasau..Wakasau…Gaban!

Really crazy and brave design by Porsche.

• mitlanevo on Jun 17, 2009 at 6:00 pm

COOOOOOOL !!!!!

• What in the hell?

• initial R on Jun 17, 2009 at 6:54 pm

Think, tak kena langsung. Tapi kalau ubah sikit cam scoop tu ubah atas bonet, LED light letak kat bawah, spoiler tukar sikit. Dah nak jadi kapal pengangkut Star Trek Enterprice. Mr. Spock ?.

• Adam Radin on Jun 17, 2009 at 6:58 pm

As a SUV, they should make it look tougher. Sorry, I don’t like it.

• The design is ugly but it looks like a fine quality workmanship

• Shiny Morning on Jun 17, 2009 at 7:08 pm

looks like White Darth Vader … :D

• kimi_ on Jun 17, 2009 at 7:08 pm

PROTON should do this…

• kimi_ on Jun 17, 2009 at 7:09 pm

PROTON should do this…[quote comment="245052"]Think, tak kena langsung. Tapi kalau ubah sikit cam scoop tu ubah atas bonet, LED light letak kat bawah, spoiler tukar sikit. Dah nak jadi kapal pengangkut Star Trek Enterprice. Mr. Spock ?.[/quote]

WTF are you talking…

• sleme on Jun 17, 2009 at 7:17 pm

Absolute proof that money cant buy taste!!!

• SY0H (Member) on Jun 17, 2009 at 7:38 pm

Hai,

To be honest with you, this design is Cool. Should I say Ah Beng version Russia. But the workmanship, colour matching and the looks of the material is Super Fine. Maybe its a glimpse on how the future looks like!

• kethon27 on Jun 17, 2009 at 7:50 pm

It reminds me the Ferrari Enzo or FXX..

• bmpower on Jun 17, 2009 at 7:51 pm

I like it..

Successful try to make that ugly cayenne into this errmm.. beauty and sporty SUV.

• roti naan1 on Jun 17, 2009 at 7:53 pm

i think it can transform….to a robot

• Wak Rempit on Jun 17, 2009 at 7:56 pm

Radical… that's all i can say, typical russian.

The Russians should stick to design weapons and fighter jets and leave car designing to people who know how…

…and please stay out of automobile industry.

• stephenstreets on Jun 17, 2009 at 7:58 pm

OMG!

First thing that came to my mind is storm troopers!!

• Charger on Jun 17, 2009 at 8:04 pm

Nice!

• l3ryan on Jun 17, 2009 at 8:16 pm

that is a god-awful looking porsche OMG

looks like a giant Black & Decker vacuum cleaner, and will gonna look like one sucking all the road debris when it's driven

• azrai on Jun 17, 2009 at 8:20 pm

Maybe layang-layang should come out with this kit for Myvi. Sure sell. Ah Bengs.

• azrai on Jun 17, 2009 at 8:22 pm

Slapped on New City grille to the lower part of the bumper.

• Hmmm… Am I the only one? I am loving it!

• pulge on Jun 17, 2009 at 9:00 pm

Can make a good movie car props.. Cybertronian Autobot vehicle mode perhaps? ^^;

• Tak tau lah den on Jun 17, 2009 at 9:12 pm

Porsche wanna look like Enzo? lulz…..

• Star War influence, kids grown up with Star War should be able to afford this now… and again, it is "utterly horrible" I quote.

• Calvin De La Rosa on Jun 17, 2009 at 9:14 pm

Hahahah this car has gills… can it run underwater?

• San Peng Road on Jun 17, 2009 at 9:27 pm

Megatron Clone!

• BRUTAL

• xatomic on Jun 17, 2009 at 9:50 pm

member of decepticon!

• osh_kosh on Jun 17, 2009 at 10:22 pm

try go off roading with all that make-up… Crazy… to me, Landy r the true suv..

• raybrig85 on Jun 17, 2009 at 10:25 pm

the ugly getting uglier

• Chris Chong on Jun 17, 2009 at 10:41 pm

The worst thing about the Cayenne are that their owners constantly double-park them everywhere. Probably they cannot afford to pay parking after spending all the money on the car.

It's not exactly narrow either, so it's a bit harder to squeeze past one than squeezing – past a Kancil, for example.

And when they park at street corners, they completely block your view of oncoming traffic – even if you're driving an SUV yourself, since they all have completely black window tinting and you can't see through them (is it even legal)?

And when a Cayenne owner hits the highway, he will almost certainly tailgate other traffic, queue jump and stop in the middle of the road to pick up some stupid kid from ballet classes.

Along with the Toyota Alphard, Porsche Cayennes are without-a-doubt driven solely by idiots.

And if you're going to spend that much money on an SUV, at least get a Range Rover for heaven's sake. At least if you own a Range Rover, people won't automatically assume you have a short manhood…

• eshan on Jun 18, 2009 at 12:18 am

argh…my EYES!!!

• Tamiya.. Batteries included

• Shiang on Jun 18, 2009 at 12:43 am

How much uglier do people want to make it?

• wow…i thought its a celica or something ! Sneaky russian you !

• Gajen on Jun 18, 2009 at 12:46 am

a porsh is a porsch…y wanna spoil the status by adding this ugly bodykit…looks like a very cheap car now

• enzo wannabe..

bad for the owner..

people will think

"x cukup duit nak beli ferari..kasian…" heheh

(but he still rich though… haha)

• pulge on Jun 18, 2009 at 1:32 am

SUVs is becoming more like a sports car now.

• i am going to get sick .

it looks odd , just too odd.

the thing i dont like about merc and porsche is that they put the LED daydriving light at somewhere at the bumper as 2 strips of LED only . this is not something i expect from such a big car manufacture company. it should be done like audi or bmw, inside the headlamp .

• Black Dog on Jun 18, 2009 at 2:35 am

Porsche married with Ferrari?

Becomes Porlali ???

You must look at it in a Russian way…Brutal, Agressive, Eat your heart out!

• mystvearn on Jun 18, 2009 at 3:07 am

Need to change the engine cover to make that design? Doors and rear pillar also

• KitKat on Jun 18, 2009 at 4:26 am

Need for speedised…

• Nutty on Jun 18, 2009 at 6:19 am

woah!!!!! looks like a transformer….haha

• i cant help but notice that people have come up wit lots of these stupid looking n vulgarly outrageous looking bodykits 4 the cayenne.. which kinda makes me thinkin, could it be that the cayenne is such an ugly beast that puttin these stupid kits wouldnt have mattered coz it was already really ugly 2 begin wit?? hehehehehe..

• what in the world is that?!

• Oh my god! please save this car~

• its inspired by gillette mach 3 turbo.triple blades

• despite that though, i have 2 say, those wheels r nice..

• KitKat on Jun 19, 2009 at 12:56 am

[quote comment="245175"]The worst thing about the Cayenne are that their owners constantly double-park them everywhere. Probably they cannot afford to pay parking after spending all the money on the car.

It's not exactly narrow either, so it's a bit harder to squeeze past one than squeezing – past a Kancil, for example.

And when they park at street corners, they completely block your view of oncoming traffic – even if you're driving an SUV yourself, since they all have completely black window tinting and you can't see through them (is it even legal)?

And when a Cayenne owner hits the highway, he will almost certainly tailgate other traffic, queue jump and stop in the middle of the road to pick up some stupid kid from ballet classes.

Along with the Toyota Alphard, Porsche Cayennes are without-a-doubt driven solely by idiots.

And if you're going to spend that much money on an SUV, at least get a Range Rover for heaven's sake. At least if you own a Range Rover, people won't automatically assume you have a short manhood…[/quote]

Yup I agree, but you forgot to mention about the Camry, X5 drivers. But then not all of the owners are that bad right? Usually owners of these cars can afford a driver, so blame 'em instead…

• design like this? It's painfully obvious..or should i say obviously painful..I'm getting sick by just looking at this… THING..

• Tezza on Jun 19, 2009 at 4:35 am

Utterly rubbish modification…damn awful..Thats all i can describe on this kinky Status's design..

• It looks like Celica to me…. at the front i mean.

• Chocolate car on Jun 21, 2009 at 7:07 pm

Ferrari + Porche = Ferrero Rocher.

Maybe they should paint it gold instead..lol

• Chocolate car said,

"Ferrari + Porche = Ferrero Rocher."

hahahahaha~! right-on mate! ^_^

• Tezza on Jun 24, 2009 at 4:46 am

Seriously,looking it at the second sight,,then smth soon came up frm my mind..Hey guyz,this's jz simply look damn alike vf da "Ultraman Tiga"-liked thingy..it heedlessly gv me dis kind of weird impression n connection..wat a weird n disgusting desgin frm them..shameful..