HGTE package now available as aftermarket add-on

Ferrari

All the poor owners of the Ferrari 599 GTB Fiorano who bought the car before the car with the HGTE package was offered and are now jealous of their mates can now fit the HGTE package as an aftermarket package, although it will not include the interior trim modifications that are part of the factory HGTE cars.

Look after the jump for full details on the package.

The HGTE package includes:

1) Handling, includes:

• Lower suspension (10mm)
  • New magnetorheologically controlled suspension calibration for the Manettino SPORT and RACE configurations
  • More rigid suspension springs (front + 17%, rear + 15%)
  • More rigid rear anti-roll bars (diameter increased to 25mm)
  • HGTE specific tyres with improved compound (8% more grip)
  • 3-piece modular rims with reduced weight (forged spokes) and special new design

Ferrari

2) Performance (only available for post-2008 cars, from engine no. 122779), includes:

• New exhausts silencers with two-tone finish tailpipes
  • Enhanced F1 gearshift actuation, with response times reduced to 85ms
  • New accelerator logic with modified mapping for improved throttle response
  • N.B. The Performance kit cannot be installed on cars with manual gearboxes.

Ferrari

3) Exhaust, includes:

• New exhausts silencers with two-tone finish tailpipes. The Exhaust kit is designed for vehicles that cannot receive the software updates listed in the Performance kit since the engine was produced before assembly number 122779 (pre-2008), all cars with manual gearboxes, or clients who are only interested in modifying the styling and sound of their own cars. The Exhaust kit is included in the Performance kit, for cars post-2008.

4) Aesthetic, includes:

• New design front grille with a special chromatic treatment
  • Burnished finish to Prancing Horse symbols on the front grill and rear boot lid

The kit costs £19,703 for 2008 cars onwards and £17,213 for cars before that, as there are differences in the equipment as listed above. You can be sure Naza Italia will be offering this locally. Look after the jump for a video and a hi-res gallery.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=146]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Tiadaid on Jul 18, 2009 at 12:15 am

Damn stupid Ferrari! They don't think about the resale value of the car when they launched the package ah? Now the original 599 price sure go down one! Damn Ferrari!

• ppl who drive a 599 dun care shit about resale value please…

• Chris Chong on Jul 18, 2009 at 1:17 am

Wah… thank GOD!!! I thought my Ferrari became outdated right after i drove it out of the showroom.

Thanks to this aftermarket package, the other HGTE owners won't laugh at me anymore :)

* wakes up from dream *

• Jolly_idiot on Jul 18, 2009 at 1:40 am

Ppl that can afford to buy a Ferrari consider poor?

I guess someone that can afford those definitely won't go for aftermarket upgrade since they're rich enuf to get d highest spec they wan.

Anyone in malaysia offer ferrari modding service?

• sponge_bob on Jul 18, 2009 at 1:46 am

Toys for the super rich .

• Gajen on Jul 18, 2009 at 7:36 am

im my opinion the yellow looks nicer then the red for this 599…haha

this will go head to head with porsches upcoming 911 turbo s

• tHe^CulpRit on Jul 18, 2009 at 12:10 pm

I think i'm happy with my standard spec for now, it's more comfortable on Malaysian road.

• mohdjiman on Jul 18, 2009 at 8:57 pm

boleh la order 5 bijik…hahaha…

• damn that cost for the package is enough to buy another car in UK!

• When you are afford to buy a Ferrari, you will not bother about re-sale value. It is not Proton!