Danica Patrick quashes F1 rumours for good; commits long term to Indy

danica-godaddy

The talented and beautiful Danica Patrick choosing to remain in the IndyCar Series is indeed sad news for the rest of the world. Now that the first lady to win an Indy race has commited to a multi-year deal with Andretti Autosport to tie her to the US-based series, the rumours of her joining the F1 circus will finally be over. Also over is our dreams of seeing her sweat it out in Sepang and race in our part of the world.

Miss Patrick joined Michael Andretti’s team in 2007 and gained respect by becoming the first woman ever to win an IndyCar Series event at the 2008 Japan Indy 300. She was on the podium again at the 2009 Indianapolis 500. This season, the 27-year old finished fifth in the IndyCar Series championship, a career best, proving that she’s still on the rise.

Looks like we’ll have to hope for a Tissot (the watch brand she endorses) event/launch to get a glimpse of the world’s most famous female driver on our shores!

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• ngage on Dec 02, 2009 at 6:35 am

1st!….

• Indy success doesnt equate F1 success. Some drivers skills can transfer over. Some are just rednecks who can 'GO FAST'. Fuck America and women!

• Mazda 3 MPS on Dec 02, 2009 at 7:28 am

lol….damn sad

• Analyzer on Dec 02, 2009 at 10:43 am

oh, there goes the first chick to spice up F1. Was hoping to see a chick on the grid. Oh well.

• JULIAN_LEE on Dec 02, 2009 at 3:27 pm

fastest boobs in racing!

• apexg2 on Dec 02, 2009 at 3:41 pm

Julien…u r true…

• mystvearn on Dec 02, 2009 at 4:37 pm

You can still see her on GoDaddy's website.

• Diablo on Dec 02, 2009 at 6:50 pm

Lol said,

December 1, 2009 @ 11:00 pm

Indy success doesnt equate F1 success. Some drivers skills can transfer over. Some are just rednecks who can ‘GO FAST’. Fuck America and women!

You certainly can't get more caveman-like than that can you..

• Click her pic at above. u can see her SEXY PIC >.< dam HOT lol PAULTAN

• racerx111 on Dec 02, 2009 at 11:57 pm

haha@julian

"fastest boobs in racing"

If shes really incredible, maybe TF could make her an offer she cant refuse.

• ZaidGSR on Dec 03, 2009 at 1:11 am

who care about Indy race hahahah

• Tiadaid on Dec 03, 2009 at 1:22 am

Good, there are others more deserving of an F1 seat than her! Can she actually perform in F1 if she was to come in, or would she be another Sebastian Bourdais?

• MADBOY on Dec 03, 2009 at 1:45 am

Lol said,

December 1, 2009 @ 11:00 pm

Indy success doesnt equate F1 success. Some drivers skills can transfer over. Some are just rednecks who can ‘GO FAST’. Fuck America and women!

———-

You are also cursing your mother. did you realise that.

• adlanb20 on Dec 03, 2009 at 2:05 am

@biz… haha, yalor!!

• Mazda 3 MPS on Dec 03, 2009 at 3:24 am

1 malaysia f1 team should hire her

• BrainSTORM on Dec 03, 2009 at 6:30 am

Danica Patrick – Finger Licking Goood…

• Mazda 3 MPS on Dec 03, 2009 at 7:24 am

i prefer vicki butler hendraguesonsejsosnsjson

• aksMs on Dec 03, 2009 at 10:27 am

Vicki???? Are you kidding me?

• yes man, aksms, i will double that… shes too old…!!!

• Damn sexy liao danica! Just imagine if montoya posed like that…. hahahahahah

• Diablo on Dec 03, 2009 at 6:49 pm

Danica is just as good and certainly just as competitive as her male counterparts in single seater racing. She has won races and has competed near the front.

F1, believe it or not is NOT the 'be all and end all' for the sport of single seater unless you're talking about commercial and marketing exposure.

The racing in single seater in the US is harder. In F1 you must also be a good politican, something many race drivers don't like to get into. There is a lot more 'heart' in the racing there and in other 'single make' series.

I don't think Danica has much to gain by going into F1. She gets all she needs from racing in the states. F1 in fact might potentially be detrimental to her value. As she is a serious racer she wants to avoid the political minefield that is F1.

If anything it is F1 that is in need of Danica to boost their audience ratings, not the other way around.

• torque (Member) on Dec 03, 2009 at 9:16 pm

Hahaha…Paul pandai cover wor! :-) kekeke…anyway, good for her not to join the F1, if not Bernie sure like to 'kacau' her wan… :-p

• Hadi1975 on Dec 03, 2009 at 11:22 pm

Smokinnnnggggg……… Hot…hot…hot… paul is hiding something behind the picture… Click it…

• DirkTooth on Dec 05, 2009 at 3:28 pm

pttlah paul nk sngt dier dtng malaysia..

hahahaha..