Mercedes-Benz E-Class Cabriolet Hi-Res Gallery

mercedes-benz-e-class-cabrio

Daimler has released a full hi-res photo gallery of the new E-Class Cabriolet, which replaces the CLK Cabriolet in the Mercedes-Benz line-up. There are currently four different E-Class bodies for sale – the sedan, touring, coupe and cabriolet. Right now only the sedan and the coupe are on sale in Malaysia. You’ll find a side view image of all four bodies in the gallery after the jump, together with loads of other photos in very high resolution suitable for wallpaper usage.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=692]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• malaysia memang bole on Dec 19, 2009 at 1:07 am

wow impressive.this is way better than a topless girl.hehe

btw,really loves the new seat design,but i prefer the sedan version.

• Mazda 3 MPS + PERODU on Dec 19, 2009 at 2:46 am

i like. but i like audi s5 cabrio more.

• c14man on Dec 19, 2009 at 2:56 am

i notice the line ups are using different tail lamps, except for coupe and cabriolet.

unlike many manufacturers who recycle the tail lamps for different line ups of the same model…

• shooter on Dec 19, 2009 at 4:02 am

I am a coupe lover, and man…. the E class Coupe is hot!!!! But then again, I would expect nothing less from the oldest automobile company on the planet.

• raybrig on Dec 19, 2009 at 6:43 am

kat tengkuk pun ada aircond?? what an innovative from Germans..

• ashraf on Dec 19, 2009 at 6:47 am

i've already seen one in person….it's a stunner!

• shawal on Dec 19, 2009 at 8:13 am

its called the Airscarf , first made headway in the slk , it blows hot air as u drive along topless in winter

just wait until AMG has a go and plunk a V8 into the bonnet

• mirror-mirror on Dec 19, 2009 at 8:29 am

yeah those seats are really good looking but i find those seats they used in w123 and w124 as the most comfortable.

• Ned Aznir on Dec 19, 2009 at 10:27 am

The W124 Mercedes comes with various bodies with a single platform, the E-Class Saloon, T-Wagen, and the E-Class Coupe and Cabriolet that is both known as the CE.

The last CLK, the C209 was based on the W203 C-Class and while the first generation C202 CLK was again based on the first generation W208 C-Class.

Today’s so-called C207 E-Class coupe/cabriolet however, have borrowed various parts from the W204 C-Class; as well as the chassis platform and the dimension is closer to the W204 and not the W212 E-Class.

They shouldn’t killed the CLK badge after create some of the finest CLK variant like the CLK GTR, CLK DTM, CLK 63 Black Series. I believe they’re not going to create any two-door coupe based on today’s W212 E-Class platform but the next CLS and the SL replacement.

So it is just a fancy C-Class convertible that has an E-Class pricetag with a wrong badge.

• awesome

• At a glance, as though the new E class was developed from the Cabriolet, have to admit that the cabriolet is so much better looking than the sedan, coupe and estate.

• We just bought the 2009 clk350 cabriolet – for a steal – fully loaded with P1, Nav, Wood Steering, BlueTooth, Appearance package, etc.

And I am happy to say that I am not at all disappointed missing out on the new above E version. The headlights above does not come close to the CLK version. The tail lights are just slightly better in the newer one though I do not like either of them. I love the tail lights of the CL55/CL550, they are the bomb.

The ventilated seats are available in the CLK version as well and again I like the round contoured headrest shape as opposed to the rectangular BMW like seats.

But love this car and the V6. Drove both the V8 and V6 and V6 does not pale as much as one would think. Plenty of power with this 7-speed tranny and almost 5-6mpg better efficiency than the V8.