Toyota to unveil 2010 RAV4 and production-ready Auris HSD in Geneva

2010 Toyota RAV4

Toyota has announced that it will launch the 2010 RAV4 compact SUV as well as the production-ready Auris HSD at the 2010 Geneva Motor Show.

The front end of the RAV4 is now treated to a more aggressive styling along with revamped headlights and a redesigned grille with more chrome. Toyota also said that the interior has been ‘refined’ as well.

Toyota Auris HSD

The Auris HSD (Hybrid Synergy Drive) is a C-Segment full hybrid that will be built at Toyota’s Burnaston factory in the UK. The company said that the hybrid vehicle will go on sale across Europe by summer this year.

Apart from these two cars, Toyota will also showcase the Prius Plug-in Hybrid as well as the FT-EV II electric vehicle concept. AE-86 fans in Europe not to worry, the company will also present FT-86 sports car concept at the motor show.

Harvinder Sidhu

Harvinder Singh Sidhu thinks there's nothing better than Formula 1, not even sliced bread. Having written about cars since 2006, he plunged head first into the industry out of a passion for all things four-wheeled and everything in between. The F1 enthusiast has been following the sport since 1999 and has been keeping up with it since. In between races he keeps himself busy as the host of the Driven motoring show and as our version of the Joker.

• 1st!!!

• Weng Hong on Feb 16, 2010 at 8:55 pm

Gong Xi Fa Cai, Paul.

• Ajae Da machismo on Feb 16, 2010 at 8:57 pm

This one can brake..?

• "70 Plymouth Ba on Feb 16, 2010 at 9:03 pm

i lagi ke 1st??muehehe…

• The RAV4 look like toyota vanguard.

• y Rav4 don have TRD Sportivo

• kington on Feb 16, 2010 at 10:05 pm

looks like a toureg from a distance….

• the rav4 looks like an audi Q5 .

• nabill on Feb 16, 2010 at 10:53 pm

honestly boring…u compare wat others com up with new models and have such a 'wow' factor…this is is jus dull…if u see it on da road i bet u wont notice it…

• Just_Once on Feb 16, 2010 at 10:55 pm

Camry nose for RAV4…

• Second tat…its very dull and i cant STOP saying tat

• The auris looks nice… why cant they sell this as Altis compact in asean…

• klguy on Feb 17, 2010 at 1:37 am

oh no, they just cut and paste the camry headlight on the auris.

• redkde on Feb 17, 2010 at 2:13 am

ugly…super ugly…

• White Jack on Feb 17, 2010 at 2:15 am

Make sure test baik baik before release to the market la :)

Later recall rugi banyak !

• depan tak berapa ok… macam waja pun ada… hopefully the interior better…

• redkde on Feb 17, 2010 at 4:18 am

waht wrong with Toyota "The Pedal Of Death" these days, producing super ugly and defective cars…sigh…

• jusoh on Feb 17, 2010 at 4:20 am

boring design, cannot compete with Hyundai/Kia

• Anonymous on Feb 17, 2010 at 4:53 am

The pedal of death…

• Woo~ Goot looking RAV4.. :)

• Mazda 3 MPS on Feb 17, 2010 at 6:43 am

the raV4….once a hip and trendy car. is now a car you would avoid to buy.

• is the auris same platform as the lexus compact hybrid?

• Jordan on Feb 17, 2010 at 7:38 am

Any sticky pedal problem?

• helmi on Feb 17, 2010 at 8:23 am

Boring & dull exterior design. Maybe the interior will be another story. But these for Eropean and US market which will get the latest engine and state of the art technology. Under UMWToyota Malaysian will get 3rd world design & 3rd class technology from 3rd world country but pricy for next generation Vios, Avanza, Innova, Altis etc.

• helmi said,
    February 17, 2010 @ 12:23 am

Boring & dull exterior design. ………….Under UMWToyota Malaysian will get 3rd world design & 3rd class technology from 3rd world country but pricy for next generation Vios, Avanza, Innova, Altis etc.
    Helmi, I second that. I wonder how much longer Malaysian Toyota buyers will take this INSULT on their intelligence and pride. Come on, stop treating Malaysian Toyota fans (I am not though) like rubbish. Toyota fans, look at what other market is getting, I wonder how you guys can keep taking this crap from UMWT. Wake up people.

• _xXx_ on Feb 17, 2010 at 4:20 pm

Paul, any prize for being the 1st poster? If not please do something. I believe many do not want to read such comments though only a fraction of a second is needed to scroll these rubbish up.

• jonny blaze on Feb 17, 2010 at 5:09 pm

clap clap clap

• NiceCar (Member) on Feb 17, 2010 at 10:36 pm

The Rav4 having some DNA of the new lexus design.

Emm.. how about the new wish? Why so late still not yet announce?

• Mazda 3 MPS on Feb 18, 2010 at 12:15 am

heck, where are the keys to my Mazda 3…….

• elww78 on Feb 18, 2010 at 4:46 am

ABS, 6 Airbags, VSC, BA, ABD = Standard.

Brakes= optional.

• Jordan on Feb 18, 2010 at 5:54 am

Oh, don't forget, Sticky Accelerator Pedal = Standard

• _xXx_ on Feb 18, 2010 at 9:56 am

I think UMWT also has Prius, RAV4, Camry and almost full range of Lexus cars right? Don't think these are meant for 3rd world…

MK said,

February 17, 2010 @ 12:26 pm

helmi said,

February 17, 2010 @ 12:23 am

Boring & dull exterior design. ………….Under UMWToyota Malaysian will get 3rd world design & 3rd class technology from 3rd world country but pricy for next generation Vios, Avanza, Innova, Altis etc.

Helmi, I second that. I wonder how much longer Malaysian Toyota buyers will take this INSULT on their intelligence and pride. Come on, stop treating Malaysian Toyota fans (I am not though) like rubbish. Toyota fans, look at what other market is getting, I wonder how you guys can keep taking this crap from UMWT. Wake up people.

• Toyota may recall Corollas over steering fault fears

Toyota was the centre of further controversy today after the world’s largest carmaker said that it was looking into possible power steering problems in its Corolla compact family car and may recall the model.

• carsfeed on Nov 25, 2011 at 9:27 am

Wow, this paragraph is nice, my younger sister is analyzing such things, therefore I am going to inform her.