Lexus IS F gets LSD for 2010, laps Fuji two seconds faster!

Lexus UK has unveiled the 2010 spec Lexus IS F, which is claimed to have sharper handling, new tech updates and an all-white interior.

As announced at last year’s Frankfurt motor show, Lexus’ M3 rival gets a new limited slip differential, improving traction and stability in high-speed cornering. The Torsen unit handles the 505 Nm delivered by the IS F’s 5.0-litre V8 engine, automatically directing drive torque to the rear wheel with the most grip. Out-and-out performance is unchanged, with the IS F capable of 0-100 km/h in 4.8 seconds and a limited top speed of 270 km/h. However, the LSD improves the car’s lap time around the Fuji International Speedway by a full two seconds.

The super saloon also ships with a new satellite navigation system powered by a 40GB hard disk drive, with full-map coverage across Europe. 10GB of the HDD’s capacity is dedicated to a “sound library” function. The IS F’s 14-speaker Mark Levinson 5.1 surround sound system has also been upgraded to receive DAB digital broadcasts and a USB port has been added.

The IS F can be ordered with a new white leather interior in place of the standard black and mesh-design 19-inch alloy wheels instead of the standard 10-spoke design. Both are no-cost options for the £55,995 car. More images after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=992]

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• i love this car!

• love the outlook of the car, hate the interiors…plus the rear's too cramp!

• mitlanevo on Mar 29, 2010 at 6:33 pm

2sec faster, is that considered great achievement?

• pomen_GTR (Member) on Mar 29, 2010 at 8:42 pm

go drive your car to sepang…take your best laptime… and test your model facelift if that can shave more than 2sec/lap

use your brain man..2sec. for a high-performance car was already fast…..see f1 they were struggling to shave 0.1sec/lap…

• Only ~RM 250000 in UK. Such a shame, we have to be millionaires to own one in Malaysia.

• Tee Lim on Mar 29, 2010 at 6:40 pm

along with the LSD, the LSF should also get a clock that suits the price tag of the car. (^_^;)

Even Proton can do better than that

• umno juara tipu raky on Mar 29, 2010 at 11:34 pm

hahahaha..the clock looks juz like in a kancil…spoiled everything bout lexus brand name!

• Peter on Mar 29, 2010 at 6:47 pm

Its a very nice and sporty car…..The styling is very sporty and attracting…With the blue as its colour, its kidna eye-catching,……For some reason, its look very similar like toyota Crown…..By the way, paul……Geely has confirmed bought over Volvo recently……

• Bro…4.8 sec to hit 100km/h still not an achievement?

if not….wht is your requirement?

• Alan James on Mar 29, 2010 at 10:12 pm

The 0-100km/h is still the same.It is the time to lap Fuji Speedway that is 2 secs faster.

>Mitlanevo, in F1 2secs is all it takes to be in pole position or at the back of the grid.

• subhero on Mar 29, 2010 at 7:30 pm

i like this car, i like the colour. i like the combination of colour.

• bmpower on Mar 29, 2010 at 8:29 pm

boring ugly and slow car.

their brand is collapsing.

• BMW M-Problem on Mar 30, 2010 at 2:01 am

boring…..really… which part….

Ugly…… aaah ok lah subjective.

Brand is collapsing …Hmm last I checked they have enough cash to buy BMW twice !! over.

I know hardcore BMW fans have hard time accepting Lexus because badge biased.

Well I got news for you. They dont make BMW like they use to……. so stop living in the past. Unfortunately BMW has bad reputation for being problematic which hardcore BMW fan cannot deny.

I also like BMW but just one model. BMW E30 . This was the best and the last of the good BMW.

• I like this car, but I like M3 more.

• WJJ1989 (Member) on Mar 29, 2010 at 9:02 pm

this ISF definitely looks better than m3 sedan

• i like this car very much,but with rm600k i would rather buy nissan GTR..

• Gajen on Mar 29, 2010 at 10:15 pm

ill take this to M3…this is brutal…diagonal exhaust…blue colour theme…chronograph-like speedo…and the harmonious V8….i just love the IS-F

• nice..

• little_dragon on Mar 29, 2010 at 11:37 pm

Unattractive.

I would prefer Holden Commodore SS

• longjaafar on Mar 30, 2010 at 12:01 am

For that kind of money, the GT-R is a much better buy.

• pomen_GTR (Member) on Mar 30, 2010 at 12:32 am

gtr 2 door…

while this was 4door…

so the game is on with M3 v8…

gtr is another league

• not bad :-)