2011 Lexus IS get revised F-sport package and engines

Lexus has unveiled the revisions it has made to the IS models ahead of the Paris Motor Show. This comes in the form of a revised petrol engine, a new diesel engine and styling updates.

The IS 250 and 220d F-Sport models have gained an updated interior and exterior, inspired by the high performance IS F model. Changes include a deep front spoiler with faired-in fog lights, new grille design, rear spoiler with integrated stoplight, LED daytime running lights and new-design 18-inch alloy wheels. Inside you get an F-Sport steering wheel, gear lever and sports pedals with the front seats finished in leather and Alcantara. Up above, titanium-effect trim and a dark, anthracite roof liner can be found.

Under the hood you find a more fuel-efficient engine that still produces 205hp and 252Nm. This is seen in improved fuel consumption figures, which now stands at 7 L/100km compared to the previous 7.42 l/100km. CO2 figures have also dropped from 209g/km to 194g/km. Similar improvements are seen in the 2011 IS 250C coupe-cabriolet now only sipping 7.7 L/100km and a CO2 figure of 213g/km.

Replacing the previous IS220d is the new 200d, which produces 148hp from its 2.2 litre engine, also equipped with a diesel particulate filter to meet Euro 5 emissions standard. Peak torque is 340Nm available from 2000rpm, while the car reaches 100km/h in 10.2 seconds. Economy is superb as the car’s fuel consumption figure is 4.25 L/100 and has a relatively green CO2 emission figure of 134g/km.

Look after the jump for a picture gallery.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1450]

Jacob Alexander

Jacob Mathew Alexander has been a motoring nut for as far as he can remember and has recently turned his passion into writing. After spending some time in the same industry in the UK, Jacob's work is from a slightly different perspective.

• Jimmy on Aug 28, 2010 at 10:46 pm

Looks quite abeng. Better buy Toyota Camry.

• omg LED daytime running lights?
    they are ruin this baby
    let audi alone using it

this IS suddenly looks like ah beng’s myvi with the LEDs

• Kington on Aug 28, 2010 at 11:28 pm

Not the best in itsclass, but still a very desirable car.

The new C-class is probably my favourite while the 3 remains the best machine performance machine and the A4 seems pretty capable. I like the IS because when you’re in it, things look simple but it operates with a good measure of sophistication and elegance.

• flizzardo_sohigh on Aug 28, 2010 at 11:54 pm

imo is250 is at the back of compact luxury executive segment

c class and a4 all the way..

the engine performance especially is really disappointing

the LED look too much like Audi TT

• nabill on Aug 29, 2010 at 12:12 am

i drove the is250 few mnths back , its very very refined , bt somehow it lacsk power , like no torque at all , have to rev it abit to get it going , bt the interior quality is jus awesome , the word ‘rattle’ doesnt exist at all…!

i agree with above , for this segment , i prefer the audi a4…too good looking , n not as common as the bm or the merc

• mata katak on Aug 29, 2010 at 1:00 pm

Lexus,

While you are at it, please oso make the neccesary revision on the sticky pedal, please.

Revise the “sticky pedal” to “less sticky pedal” ones…..

• BMW M-Problem on Aug 30, 2010 at 2:46 pm

err….old news….. where have you been……

I would take the IS anyday.

E90 is ticking timebomb….
      C class not bad but interior not up to par…
      A4 …..front drive so nothing premium about it…. park it next to VW passat… same thing…

• JonLing on Aug 29, 2010 at 4:59 pm

i have had enough with all the LED daytime running lights. It’s like nowadays car manufacturers will update the look of the car just for the sake of putting in the LED lights. Can we have some facelifts that doesn’t involve any LED daytime running lights please?? And if you really wanna put in LED running lights, and you don’t just put it underneath the headlamps please……….let Audi does it to all its models. come on, be more creative!

• ramunik on Aug 29, 2010 at 10:36 pm

IMHO most of newer car may feels like “copying” Audi’s DRL. Its a good way to improve visibility for other road user but the originality is lost. reduction of merely 0.5l/100km efficiency is an achievement & cosmetic update lifted lexus as a serious for compact luxury lineups. Even the 1st IS250 review claims test the vehicle before you buy 3series. Comfort level is really awesome- even Beemer cant beat it!

• where is julian lee?

he is supposed to say ” BMW is better”

this car doesn’t look and feel premium at all.

A4 and “old” E90 3series anytime

• hmmm…felt a bit outdated liao…