Chip Foose’s latest design: Oakley Three Palms shoes!

Do you watch Overhaulin’ on TV? My favourite part of the show is when Chip Foose comes up with the main concept of the episode’s car. While all of us can have a great picture in our minds, transferring that image onto paper is a different thing altogether. Foose’s renderings are nothing short of amazing, and the speed and ease he takes is equally impressive.

While there’s little chance for us to get Overhauled by the man himself, his latest creation is more accessible. Foose has teamed with Oakley to pen a shoe called Oakley Three Palms. The O brand released their latest footwear at the NHRA’s U.S. Nationals in Indianapolis, where Foose is the grand marshal.

Oakley says that Three Palms is “a design that crystallizes the So Cal attitude of car culture, action sports and the greed for speed”. The exterior combines full-grain leather and polyurethane coated leather while the “suspension” is made up of performance Ortholite dual-density insole with leather lining, Comfortzorb cushioning beneath insole and polyurethane heel component with Red Code technology.

The $100 shoe has double stripes on the sole that pays homage to the open highway. And like Foose’s custom cars, Three Palms has a horizontal two-tone scheme that gives the effect of hovering. Contrast stitch lines and the Three Palms logo on the footbed make it stand out further. We’re tempted!

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• shawal on Sep 08, 2010 at 12:12 pm

Macam kasut kat PJ street je….

• mystvearn on Sep 08, 2010 at 12:17 pm

Economic crisis hitting hard in America now :P Customising shoes. LOL

• umno juara tipu rakyat on Sep 08, 2010 at 12:31 pm

monster dog is my favourite!!!…never thought they also made snickers

• Ramunik on Sep 08, 2010 at 12:33 pm

Foose’s shoe for ‘kipas susah mati’. hahah.

• Oakley Die Hard Fan on Sep 08, 2010 at 12:34 pm

Another item from Oakley I should aim for to pair with my Jupiter and Frogskin.. =))

• nizam1402 on Sep 08, 2010 at 12:38 pm

COOL!!
    must have it for Hari Raya.

http://www.oakley.com/catalog/products/three-palms/13153-022

• nabill on Sep 08, 2010 at 1:17 pm

not sure about the shoes , bt luv this guy….! can turn any drawings to reality…!

• carsut on Sep 08, 2010 at 2:28 pm

this guy are awesome!! design very cool cars..

• Drifter on Sep 08, 2010 at 2:38 pm

how many ppl will buy this shoes? maybe those rapper o billionaires will buy and show off in tv series o MTV….ha ha

• armandd on Sep 08, 2010 at 3:08 pm

i didn’t know he designed shoes too!

• altimasss on Sep 08, 2010 at 4:09 pm

Always looked up to this man.. he’s a born designer.. thanks to his dad for inspiration..

What else can he design ?.. amazing.. good luck Foose !

• wowowww on Sep 08, 2010 at 4:30 pm

there’s a black color version,too….

• great stuff!! but, nobody sells those stuff here right?

• wochomi on Sep 10, 2010 at 12:12 am

You guys should really start signing your own shoes to make it look special. Bunch of losers.