Production Bugatti 16C Galibier to arrive in 2013, Bugatti Veyron production to end soon!

Say what you will about the current economic climate, but if you make it, they will buy it. Bugatti in particular has been quite successful in those terms. Now comes news that Bugatti will be adding a new model to their inventory.

According to certain sources, the Bugatti 16C Galibier concept will be put into production. It seems that the company will be ending the production of its Veyron models real soon, replacing it with the four-door sedan. Autoweek reports that Bugatti has already built 260 Veyrons, out of the 300 planned.

The limited edition 16C Galibier will still use the Veyron’s 8.0 litre W16 engine, this time employing superchargers instead of turbos. Its horsepower figure is expected to hover over the 800 mark, compared to the Veyron’s 1000hp, or its crazy Super Sport cousin producing 1200hp.

Design of the 16C Galibier car has been questionable right from its reveal at the Frankfurt Motorshow in 2009. But that shouldn’t stop the rich from indulging themselves. As it will be a limited edition, only 300 models will be produced and is expected to go on sale sometime in 2013, with an estimated price tag of $1.5 million.

Jacob Alexander

Jacob Mathew Alexander has been a motoring nut for as far as he can remember and has recently turned his passion into writing. After spending some time in the same industry in the UK, Jacob's work is from a slightly different perspective.

• pultat on Sep 27, 2010 at 11:36 am

Title has got it as Veryon instead of Veyron…need correction

• malaysian people will bash this car coz production start 2013 n outdated they say…..lol

• tarak nama on Sep 27, 2010 at 11:41 am

Bugatti Geleber

• PutraRocker on Sep 27, 2010 at 12:31 pm

nicE!

• all super car getting into 4 door coupe.. perhaps later lotus elite become premium 4 door coupe too.

• campro on Sep 27, 2010 at 3:21 pm

yup….the world now popular 4 door sport car…lead by Porsche panamera

• Waste of money!! Buy Vios can get 20 unit. Then everyday go work use different car for whole month.

• carsut on Sep 27, 2010 at 1:45 pm

are u sure jz 20 units? i supposed it will be more..

• the feeling wont be the same man…how do u feel drivin a veyron compare to all different cars u drive,….

• I think you forgot to do a currency conversion from $ to RM ;)
      Call this car ugly, yet most of us can’t afford it….seeing such luxury on the road makes some people to work harder than most.

• JonLing on Sep 27, 2010 at 2:47 pm

have a much better proposal for you. Why don’t you buy 2nd hand Kancil instead, keep 30 units for yourself and drive different unit to work everyday, literally, for the whole month (20 units mana cukup untuk 1 month?? 1 month has 30 days lah, bro!) , and give the rest to all the poor people in your area. You can enjoy it, others can enjoy it too……..

Come on lah, u think all the super wealthy multi-millionaire or billionaire cares about how many cars can they get with $1.5 million ah??

• nabill on Sep 27, 2010 at 1:47 pm

typical of a recession , rich getting richer , thats why those exclusive cars and sports cars are sold out in no time….

anyway , the veyron should be respected for its technological showcase and it really is ahead of its time….

some peaople’s dream car is a veyron , some(like the comment above) dream car is jus a vios !!

• wow..this is not exotic car…but superrr exotic car…

• Not-Soul-Uncle on Sep 27, 2010 at 5:04 pm

Veyron…RIP.

• Alpha on Sep 27, 2010 at 6:26 pm

Oh,no!!no more Veyron!!awww….but look at the bright side,we can now get 2nd hand Veyron cheaply!!i hope there’ll be a bunch in our local classifieds magazines.now everybody can drive a 2nd hand Veyron!!wheee!!

*Obviously I’m kidding.No need to bash~

• Jaas Torres on Sep 29, 2010 at 4:14 am

Oh no! They are going to end the Veyron production? Damn better place an order for one now, only 40 left to make! *calls swiss bank*