VIDEO: Peugeot 207 Sedan “Extreme Test”

We found this cool video on Nasim’s peugeotmalaysia Youtube page featuring YS Khong and his son Ian “warming up” the Peugeot 207 before its Malaysian market introduction. The father and son duo show it’s perfectly possible for a front wheel drive sedan to slide around corners in the video! Enjoy the video embedded above! If you have the spare bandwidth, remember to select the 1080P resolution for the best full screen viewing.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• yeah rite on Oct 26, 2010 at 10:31 pm

YAWN….

• MoFaz on Oct 27, 2010 at 12:04 am

looks boring… why can’t they make the backside looks like 407? i love 407:)

• MoFaz on Oct 27, 2010 at 1:35 am

yeah.. i wasted 2 minutes of my time waiting for the so called “extreme” thing but nothing…
      i love the front fascia, but i wish they could make the back less boring.

• MOFAZ, spend more time to make money instead of coming to paultan website defending proton la. Then you can afford 407.

making 207 like 407 = asking you to make money like your boss la.

• MoFaz on Oct 27, 2010 at 9:29 pm

what la… do u think if someone drive proton car means that he/she can’t afford other car?

• yes, i certainly think so.

stop comforting yourself. if you can afford it, go buy it.

stop whinning and stop wasting time here defending p1. Unless P1 pay you for that.

if he drives a p1, he cannot afford other car, or he doesnt like driving(other car).

You got 100k, you can afford anything 100k, but you can only buy 1. If you do not spend that 100k, means its hard to come by, and after you spent it, you cannot show off already, cos you only have one 100k,. hahahhahahaha.

• overtaking on solid line & driving dangerously (0:07-0:21sec)….. polis saman :-)

• Anti Proton on Oct 26, 2010 at 10:32 pm

still. this is no true 207.

• aduss on Oct 26, 2010 at 10:54 pm

palsu lah aper lah.. tah aper2 jer… kalau aku tanya kor ni org asli kor mesti tak mengaku… aper2 pun, aper yg diaorg “test” kan ni?

• transformer on Oct 26, 2010 at 10:34 pm

what i can say is “they’re no odinary driver”…

still got many lesen-terbang owner plying out there….
    hope 3/5 years “transparent re-examination” will weed them out !

• OnyxDragon on Oct 26, 2010 at 10:42 pm

joke

• bobdbilder on Oct 27, 2010 at 12:17 am

Sure, ok. How about; Smart people don’t get this one…

Sorry was that a request?

• buildiflying on Oct 26, 2010 at 10:44 pm

Hmmm NOt bad…advantage to lowered the ride height

• Imran on Oct 26, 2010 at 10:56 pm

Look great!!

• rulered on Oct 26, 2010 at 11:25 pm

Why need to do extreme test for this segment of car? Just because it’s assembled here? Why not do it on 3008? And for the umpteenth time, when will they launch the 5008??

• Protong Owner on Oct 27, 2010 at 9:16 am

its extreme compare to Proton…

• retro on Oct 27, 2010 at 6:03 pm

aisay, you going to buy 5008 meh? should be coming lah. just be patientlah. 3008? no need to do lah. for what? can’t even fulfill the orders now some more want to promote meh?

• tokmoh on Oct 26, 2010 at 11:26 pm

Prffff… I’m on unifi 5mbps, and still can’t get buffer-free 1080p streaming. TMNut betul….

YS Khong used to be a rally driver ka? He writes for The Star, right?

I dunno if promoting extreme driving aspect of this car makes people want to buy it. Good luck, Naza. Competition is tough, you’ll need it.

• MoFaz on Oct 27, 2010 at 9:32 pm

i’m on streamyx 4mbps.. ok je :)
      maybe u’re using wifi kot..

• tokmoh on Oct 29, 2010 at 9:07 am

At 1080p? Dang…

Yes, I was watching it at my laptop, connected over wifi. But it’s ridiculous for its speed to drop that low.

HSBB is a luxury in msia, and even then, it’s not that high speed lately… probably never will, since more and more people will subscribe to unifi.

Sigh…

• 4x4Fan on Oct 29, 2010 at 11:36 am

I like when you say TMNut…..!hahaha….

• kurikuri on Oct 26, 2010 at 11:39 pm

sell it around 50k-60k plzzz…

• gtmaniac on Oct 27, 2010 at 12:27 pm

50k-60k? Cann…. but without airbags, alloys, power windows, power steering, abs, leather steering..

• i sure any car can do it….just the driver problem..

• pls la. demo the 207 properly. its design to be a normal day to day usage car. its not to be driven like in a rally.

• gangully on Oct 27, 2010 at 11:57 am

oh… why don’t you tell that to Peugeot who is using the 207 for the IRC?

• Chuck Jordan on Oct 27, 2010 at 6:41 pm

I think they’ll save those dreamy road drives for launch ads. This is just a crazy stunt to play around with.

• Salamander on Oct 26, 2010 at 11:46 pm

What is so extreme about that? Cant they find a better driver?

• laluan sehala on Oct 27, 2010 at 11:27 am

you don’t know ys and ian khong!!!!??? :o tsk, tsk, tsk.

• not that fun actually..no drifting..hehe

• shawal on Oct 27, 2010 at 12:01 am

First ,with a car that ugly, you have to think ‘outside’ of the box to do an advertisement for it , second , a person buying a car that ugly is obviously not enthusiastic about cars … let alone drive them around full speed….

• Astronauts on Oct 27, 2010 at 12:23 am

what the hell so special? during my school time, my iswara ff drift extreme than this, and still tahan lama

• David on Oct 27, 2010 at 9:38 pm

dude, bear in mind that the pseudo-207 comes with stuff like ABS, airbags, and even an automatic gearbox!!! so it’s not too bad after all, this video.

I mean, come on guys!!!!! They’re just doing this video to show how well this car can take it rough. If you’d do this to even some other cars on sale now, say a Vios, it may not be able to take it as rough as we think!

• retro on Oct 27, 2010 at 11:13 pm

didn’t know fwd iswaras could drift! hahahahaha! :D

• Syarif on Oct 27, 2010 at 12:36 am

Nice video. Probably shot using DSLR with video capability. And the rear of the sedan doesn’t look as bad as many have mentioned.

• Carlos on Oct 27, 2010 at 12:49 am

Ugly Pug for 3rd world country. Very ugly machine at RM70k plus. Better get lnspira

• BeemerFreak on Oct 27, 2010 at 6:49 pm

Nah i will save my money for the true Lancer GT, now with touch screen audio system, GPS and Cruise Control… of which Inspira lacks…….

• all those thing u can get at accessory shop dude.. after market cruise control u can get around 2k complete with installation..

• Tan Tee Lim on Oct 27, 2010 at 12:53 am

I don’t understand how that was an “extreme test”. Give the pro drivers any decent car and I’m sure they can pull off the same stunts.

• gangully on Oct 27, 2010 at 11:58 am

u said it bro… decent car… means this car is decent too…

• Tan Tee Lim on Oct 28, 2010 at 3:09 am

I’ve got nothing against the car. Just that I find the “extreme test” tag is quite meaningless thats all.

• trav_da_man on Oct 27, 2010 at 1:01 am

More viral marketing from Naza? Hmm actually u all can see this car at most peugeot showrooms now.

• Chuck Jordan on Oct 27, 2010 at 6:42 pm

Nasim’s the distributor. Naza’s the parent group. You wouldn’t say ads from Sime-Darby when you mention Ford right?

• have you test driven it? what’s your opinion? which showroom did you go to?

• nolan on Oct 27, 2010 at 1:02 am

sorry…..no French for me….i prefer japanese or germans….

• ilikecar on Oct 27, 2010 at 9:05 am

laaaa then no need to comment la, the title obviously said Peugeot 207 Sedan “Extreme Test”, skip it and find other article.

• nolan on Oct 27, 2010 at 11:27 am

haiya…i need to comment a bit la bcoz the words “Extreme Test’ make me miserable…..

• retro on Oct 27, 2010 at 11:15 pm

take panadol. it is better for your head problem than coming here and writing crap.

disclaimer: “caution this medicine contains paracetamol. do not exceed recommended dosage!”

• 4x4Fan on Oct 29, 2010 at 11:41 am

You all ni guys…Very funny ba………hahaha…

• Ah kit on Oct 27, 2010 at 1:26 am

Father are Expert than son… u could c how they drive..

• nabill on Oct 27, 2010 at 2:02 am

whats is this , so pointless and doesnt mean or prove anyting….is this the best thy can come up with ????

• ismazri on Oct 27, 2010 at 2:13 am

Weird car

• not extreme enough. They must drive thru endless of pot holes like those found in Malaysia’s road and in some highways.

now, that is extreme test!

• gangully on Oct 27, 2010 at 12:00 pm

AGREE!! they should drive it at speed on Jalan Maarof, and then Section 16 and Section 17 and then into Lebuh Ampang and the vicinities of Cap Square and end in the Jalan Pasar area…

if the car does not rattle after that… it is a very good buy…

• if they want some bumpy road, try LPT..

• bobdbilder on Oct 27, 2010 at 8:40 pm

Wei you must be joking! Try lah Pasir Gudang highway especially from MMHE to Tanjung Langsat. Especially in front of Johor Port. Then you’ll understand the ‘Rally Look’ of their Wiras.

• The Dentist on Oct 27, 2010 at 4:45 am

they should do something else better to promote this car. N i do agree that the back of the car looks dull. Proton has done better in turning its savvy into saga.

• heh heh on Oct 27, 2010 at 6:14 am

LOL.. this vid nampak cameraman.. spoil the video dy.. next time, top gear style. no external cameraman spotted.. -_-

• different people, different style mah. why must be so ‘sei pan’ only can accept one style? look wider.

• Sorry, still cannot see d relation of fun with a car of this category and tuning.

Looks more like some hard driving as with d previous Saga Knight, Impreza 1.6TS etc for publicity. Might as well add in some driver feedback.

• not that extreme but not bad…..shows the durability of the suspension off-road.

dont think people will drive it like this everyday but shows it in a different light

• Coklat on Oct 27, 2010 at 8:30 am

good work from marketing peugeot! should give credit for their effort!
    keep it up!!

• yalor, at least they did not stretch the intro period for 6 months!!

• Jasin on Oct 27, 2010 at 8:32 am

who will be lucky TWO guys to own these two cars after launching… haha….

Will NASIM sell these TWO 207s?

• Wonder how much is the price??

• Independence on Oct 27, 2010 at 8:47 am

look kinda big …. not bad …. can fight fiesta and mazda 2

• extreme huh? LOL … try making the gearbox more reliable, improve after-sales service and spare parts la Nasim… these stunts were so 80s la. Proton Saga also can do it.

Big joke…

• Chuck Jordan on Oct 27, 2010 at 6:45 pm

So how would you market it then?

1. The gearbox is reliable. How many gearbox failures have you heard of?
      2. They are upgrading their network and spares already. Read Paultan’s coverage of that.

• haha …i was a previous owner bro. I dont rant aimlessly as i hv a soft spot for this brand. Reality is, there are loads of it, network qty doesnt equal quality and there’s still unreasonable leadtime for spares.

• Chuck Jordan on Oct 28, 2010 at 3:14 am

Have you made a note of your spares leadtime issues to them via their toll-free line?

• Espresso! Quick! on Oct 27, 2010 at 11:19 pm

proton saga also can do it? sure! of course! but there’s no video about it.

• Tungau A/L Punat (original people) on Oct 27, 2010 at 9:05 am

What they want to show actually?? No extremelaaa…quite boring.

• garfield on Oct 27, 2010 at 9:45 am

U give a pro any car and of course they can do anything. Heck, u give me the car and let me do anything I want with it I’ll show u some extreme test. My mat saleh friends don’t call me Crazy Malaysian for nothing.

In fact, most Malaysian drivers are crazy!!! Those racing teams dunno what they’re missing by not coming here to scout for talents outside of rich buggers

• yamseng on Oct 27, 2010 at 9:52 am

too much body roll. If RM6xK can sell laa. If RM7x k, i dont think can do well. malaysian dont like the rear design.

• even the arab students in lim kok wing could pull the same trick with a kancil you know.

• retro on Oct 27, 2010 at 6:18 pm

aisay, postlah their video! or send to paul so we can all see.

• Leong on Oct 27, 2010 at 10:02 am

Love the front but the ass doesn’t seems appealing

• longjaafar on Oct 27, 2010 at 10:04 am

All the time wasted. Does not show anything about the cars. Poor script and poor direction.

• Espresso! Quick! on Oct 30, 2010 at 12:49 am

can you do a better storyboard? if not, don’t be a couch commentator. go and test this car.

• alldisc on Oct 27, 2010 at 10:17 am

hand-brake turn is a skil not easy to master at. an art, just like drifiting but minus the smooth apex clipping.

• alldisc,

you are right. the kiddies here think a handbrake turn is easy to execute. i dare them to post their effort to paul in their own FWD car and to make it lookk professional. my guess is, nobody will take up the challenge simply because they have not gotten their license yet.

• startec on Oct 30, 2010 at 11:06 pm

i tried to do it in my toyota today. hopeless results!! so, imho, it ain’t easy to execute a proper handbrake turn. i even tried it on a wet road today to make sure it is easy to slide but bleah!

• PakAbu on Oct 27, 2010 at 10:24 am

Whoa… looks like many people don’t like the car. But knowing Malaysians in general, if the price is right, it will do quite well. Maybe not as good as vios or city, but can lah… ;-)

Many also don’t like the word “extreme” used in the title. Well, considering that the car is a city car, with “stretched” rear end some more, taking it off-road at high speed is considered extreme lah. Anymore than that, considered beyond extreme lah. And will need special effects or CGI already.

• That so called “extreme driving” could have been done in any car also. Nothing special about this video at all. Anyone can drive like that in an empty car park.

• bro, you’re saying you also can drive like that? wow, can share the link for your youtube upload?

• hahaha..nak buat macam ken block! tapi tak jadi..LOLs
    bersusah payah nak buat donut around the videografer..nasib baik tak tercabut tayar

Ken Block wannabe…in a 207 sedan…

• heh heh on Oct 27, 2010 at 11:39 am

hey it sure is fun thumbsup-ing and thumbsdown-ing other people comments.. zzz..

• ayamterbang on Oct 27, 2010 at 11:53 am

put a little bit of explosion nearby please

• DonkeyKong on Oct 27, 2010 at 3:29 pm

The ad wasn’t directed by Michael Bay..

• tokmoh on Oct 27, 2010 at 7:58 pm

Nor by Jeremy Clarkson lol :D

With those camera crews visible, this vid feels like a “making of…” Rather than the real final product.

Or it is really not final product?

• Espresso! Quick! on Oct 27, 2010 at 11:38 pm

the final product is when you try to drive it like that! so, buy one and just do it! :D

• Chuck Jordan on Oct 28, 2010 at 3:15 am

Must get John Frankenheimer to do the next one!

• 4x4Fan on Oct 29, 2010 at 11:45 am

Bro…Micheal Bay toooo far……So, why not we suggest Yusof Haslam or Yusof Kelana….?hahahaha….Cincai2 pun Ampal from Sabah…

• splash n dash on Oct 27, 2010 at 12:14 pm

You know how some people just aint photogenic? Same goes to this car. In person, it really looks better. I was apprehensive when I first saw the initial pics, but after checking it out at the showroom, it really isn’t bad at all.

This video can be considered “extreme” to some extent what. I don’t see anyone using this sort of car to do this sort of driving :p Nice shot of the suspension going through the bumps!

• Alwin on Oct 27, 2010 at 12:17 pm

What I can see from the video clip is the two cars are swinging from left to right and vice versa….and the clips definitely not extreme at all….as what the above said, very boring! perhaps is Extreme Boring!

Well, I can see the solidness of the car from exterior and must stand far away, but, the ride is really funny…..such car should sell at RM 40-50K instead of at that price.

Most of us compared our car price wif PROTON, we all are GOD DAMN WRONG! we should compare with Thailand, Indonesia and Philipine……we’re getting such a GOD DAMN EXPENSIVE CARE!

• Chuck Jordan on Oct 27, 2010 at 6:46 pm

It’s the cheapest European car in Malaysia. We’re paying more for Thai CKD cars but what to do?

• nighttrain on Oct 28, 2010 at 9:08 am

This car? It’s not sold in Europe. Too ugly for Europe. DON’T call it a European car. Call it er, Mainland car.

• budleee on Oct 27, 2010 at 12:25 pm

well, off course its perfectly possible for a front wheel drive sedan to slide into corners..

nothing like pulling the parking brake and a long rear to help you slide, anyone could do it, but to do it without going 360 is the challenge..

i do agree with some of the poster, this is just like a gimick Proton used to do with its car, it was said to show the toughness of the car?

Bullshit!.. toughness is being able to go through a full year or normal use without anything falling apartment.

Anyhow, I don’t think the rear treatment is as bad as I thought it would be. Its just as good or ugly as a Mazda 2 sedan and the previous Honda City. I haven’t seen the Fiesta in real life yet.

I do like the front end though. Probably priced around rm70k to 80k… but who knows…

• rexis on Oct 27, 2010 at 12:30 pm

Extreme test =! forcing some buffaloes to jump or fly. FWD cars are not suppose to drift or risk turn turtle.

• chronozome on Oct 28, 2010 at 3:32 am

totally agree.

it’s not drifting if it’s done on a FWD car either.
      it’s called @ss dragging.
      You pull your handbrake, lock up the rear wheels, and drag that sorry @ss through a turn.

• chronozome on Oct 31, 2010 at 6:52 am

hit thumbs down if you don’t know how to drift

• wowowwwoww on Oct 27, 2010 at 12:34 pm

not practical at all…many can do it better lo…but what for?
    show it’s safety part la…extreme as in not fast enough?
    any car can do this lo

• E Bear on Oct 27, 2010 at 1:03 pm

nice vid.

the drive thru the plantation added spice considering this is not AWD.

extreme …… maybe driven at high speed and a few potholes as suggested by Ngan.

quick lane changes.

• Fiesta pawns it completely. Even without 2 fugly drivers

• VW 88 on Oct 27, 2010 at 1:45 pm

OMG, look at how bad the handling is! Even a proton saga can beat the amount of body roll !

Better wait for the upcoming VW Jetta

• K_Man on Oct 27, 2010 at 6:32 pm

VW 88,

this ain’t at jetta pricelah. if they can wait for the jetta, they can probably own 2 of this! btw, u a vw SA?

• Chuck Jordan on Oct 27, 2010 at 6:48 pm

It’s good that he compares the B-Seg 207 to a C-Seg Jetta. ;) Shows he’s got a lot of admiration for this little giant killer.

• Dont you guys see that it is an advertisement post?

• Paul Tan on Oct 28, 2010 at 9:31 am

I just wanted to share some of our local talent punya stunt driving. I have a soft spot for any kind of local car videos since i know its tougher work To produce than you think, as we also have our own tv show. Nothing to do with advertisement.

• Alvin on Oct 27, 2010 at 2:58 pm

Peugeot is not a reliable car…..after pushing it for few more rounds like this….all parts will suffer shorten lifespan.

• Espresso! Quick! on Oct 27, 2010 at 11:23 pm

eh? u sure or not? you drive a peugeot?

• How sure are you Alvin?

• Alvin on Oct 28, 2010 at 3:37 pm

Come on…..ask any senior mechanics and they will tell you about Pugs, Citroens and Renaults can well go haywire without warning. Go for some reliable Japs car….if you do not want to be stranded somewhere after few years down the road.

• Espresso! Quick! on Oct 28, 2010 at 8:08 pm

Alvin,

please promote your japanese cars in a japanese car post. thanks! :D your info is with ‘senior mechanics’ who probably have no idea about modern european cars. no offence but perhaps they need to stay with the times.

agreed, older europeans were a little more ‘charismatic’ than today’s cars.

• honestly is like making them self look like a bunch of jokers.. these cars are not meant to be driven like this!! . 207 is for mummy to send their child to school or go market. NOT stunts like this… or back and forth from home to office.

• Chuck Jordan on Oct 27, 2010 at 6:49 pm

It’s a publicity stunt. Would a video of a mummy sending a child to school or going to the market be a better option??

• MoFaz on Oct 27, 2010 at 10:28 pm

yeah.. more mommy would want to buy this 207.. but probably daddy won’t approve. mommy get myvi or saga instead…. or if the couple have many kids, mommy gets exora or alza.
        eh.. why you said mummy?.. mummy is the Egypt’s Pharaoh la.. should be mommy.

• K_Man on Oct 28, 2010 at 1:03 am

maybe it is better they buy the myvi and saga. so many buying it can’t be wrong right? maybe, they’re just not there yet.

• ayamterbang on Oct 28, 2010 at 9:26 am

yes you’re right !! this car is for all the moms to do a stunt like this when send their kids to school !

• bryan.jones on Oct 27, 2010 at 4:03 pm

extreme test??? man, ahbengs outside there has been doing this for years.

• what are they trying to prove here?

the durable and strong car?

come on. there are many other cars which is tougher and better than this sedan.

nice try Peugeot.

• squawk on Oct 27, 2010 at 4:38 pm

Off topic – Paul/Danny, do you have news of the driverless Italian vans that are journeying from Italy to China? I think they should’ve reached China by now.

• Darius on Oct 27, 2010 at 5:45 pm

Not bad for a local production i think….tapi handbrake habis la haha

But, somehow, the wrong kind of ad for the wrong kind of car. Its a dead boring stock sedan…guess this is the way to give it a bit of “street cred”

• Singh on Oct 27, 2010 at 6:07 pm

Big jokes! Watch satria neo driven by Karamjit is much better

• Chuck Jordan on Oct 27, 2010 at 6:49 pm

Karamjit’s a fan of Peugeot you know.

• keretakura on Oct 27, 2010 at 9:58 pm

Hey Chuck,

what can you tell us about the 207’s rear suspension?

• Chuck Jordan on Oct 28, 2010 at 3:20 am

As far as I know a kind of twist beam but the difference is, I’ve been told, in the shocks (made in-house by Peugeot) and the fact that velocity-wise, the vertical damper strokes are about 2.5 times that of the vertical movement of the wheel.

• DonkeyKong on Oct 28, 2010 at 4:22 am

Obviously it uses non-independent torsion beam (on a 206 platform while masquerading as a 207-derived vehicle).. When you see the drivers doing those silly handbrake turns, such as those around the 30-second mark, notice how the inner rear wheel tends to lift up away from the road when the outer rear wheel bites down hard during the turn, resulting in a greater loss of traction compared to an independent rear suspension setup.

• Espresso! Quick! on Oct 27, 2010 at 6:27 pm

Darius!

Finally someone sees the point in this exercise! You’re a breath of fresh air among the bashers in here. Maybe wrong ad but heck, hopefully, it shows that the car can take some abuse. And if anyone says that other cars can do it, let’s have the video link for it! The condition is… it must be a car sold in Malaysia and the video shot in Malaysia. Fair challenge?

• bobdbilder on Oct 27, 2010 at 9:03 pm

Everybody feels Malaysian love sedans better than a hatch. Their marketing guys go back to HQ and reports this. Add a little bit of drama; local manufacture, rehash jobbies are good, they’ll never know the difference, local competition do it and increases sales blah blah blah. They would never say that more local service centers would help the brand. They would never say a Prince engine would help. They would never say a teeny tiny turbo would sell. The right thing to do would be the MOST expensive thing to do. Which makes it harder for marketing people to justify that much amount of investment.

So they whip out Pepakura Designer and slap on the additional weight and instant luggage volume enhancer. Consumers are at fault. Companies will make what people will buy. If we keep buying lame-o cars, they’ll keep making lame-o cars. Their competition keep making the same lame-o xcuse to make even more lame-o cars.

• bob,

it is not always as easy as it seems. it would be ideal to slap on a prince engine or bolt on a turbo but perhaps, the rules are different in this game.

anyway, malaysia is still sedan country like it or not and companies will give the consumer what they want. a small percentage will demand the best technology in perhaps a hatch form… the way europeans are going but many are still stuck with the idea that the safest motoring is the most basic motoring (case in point – the nissan sentra and previously, sunny) and there must be a boot tacked on of course. the prevailing thinking is that a boot behind gives not only more space but better crash protection from the back. if you don’t believe me, just ask anyone why they bought a sedan rather than an equivalent hatchback.

so who’s to blame? the company that sells the car or the consumer that wants the car? the company will only sell what the consumer wants and the consumer will only buy what they want. it is a relationship that has gone on for ages.

• nighttrain on Oct 28, 2010 at 9:38 am

I’ll blame the govt for not demanding higher safety specifications from manufacturers. The govt for not regulating cleaner emissions. The govt for allowing Mainland cars be sold here. The govt for over taxing quality cars. The govt for putting citizens lives at stake. The govt for not providing/allowing the best possible alternatives for it’s citizens.The govt for the people, by the people. Even if we change govt, it’ll still be the same.
          I’ll blame manufacturers and the govt.

• well, looks like everybody’s to blame then so, let’s put this topic to rest. surely you can’t put the whole country in jail for it can you?

• Extreme…ly boring.

If you want to take vids of front wheel drive cars “drifting” , take la the video and burn it into DVDs to show to your uncles-aunties during raya or CNY or deepavali or whatever . Otherwise store the DVDs under your bed.

Sharing it on youtube in hope for promoting how interesting your new front wheel car could …”drift” (omg i feel so disgusted to put this word here along with the 207)

Eye sore, man !! eye sore and laughable … !!!

• Hyundai Lover on Oct 27, 2010 at 8:12 pm

When I go to chverolet dealer to see the cruze, the salesman cum pro driver put the cruze in this type of ” extreme” test to see the traction control of the cruze. I think this is naza marketing strategy to show customer how good is their car.:)

• E Bear on Oct 28, 2010 at 7:16 pm

The Cruze was a good drive although I ddn’t like the interior too much.

• sindhikid on Oct 27, 2010 at 8:25 pm

some everyday “Extreme Driving”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vztv6LLifMk

• MoFaz on Oct 27, 2010 at 10:34 pm

hahahaha.. old commercials, but 100x better and fun to watch than this 207 ‘extreme test’
      thanks for sharing man :)

• Espresso! Quick! on Oct 27, 2010 at 11:31 pm

everyday ‘extreme driving’? those stunts are choreographed and performed by professionals who are from the saab performance team. it is anything but everyday. it was also most probably planned by world famous (if you’re old enough to know) saab rally driver, erik carlsson. maybe you need to check for the definition of ‘everyday’. and the video you showed was on the old 9000. you should see what they can do today with the 9-3. but to be fair, the 9-3 has bags of horses and torque. this little car is doing the very best it can with whatever ponies it has. so, i guess it is pretty good for what it can do.

• DonkeyKong on Oct 28, 2010 at 4:25 am

I’m pretty sure it was Remy Julliene’s stunt team that did this ad!! They did similar ads for Fiat and others too way back in the 70s and 80s, and even during the 90s!

• E Bear on Oct 28, 2010 at 7:15 pm

Great movie but Saab did not do well financially……..

• goproton on Oct 27, 2010 at 10:53 pm

peugeot salesman trying to thumb down every negative comment here eh…lol

• sunny on Oct 28, 2010 at 1:22 am

probably there are more peugeot fans than you estimate

• K_Man on Oct 28, 2010 at 8:25 am

other brand salesmen trying to bash whatever they can eh… lol

• Goproton on Oct 28, 2010 at 11:25 am

haha maybe lo…my bad peugeot fans…=p
        or maybe…the father n son were the one thumb ppl down….lol

• Copy Yaru Ka? on Oct 27, 2010 at 11:19 pm

fuyo… “extreme giler” huh..

My question is…

1. What is the objective of this so call “Extreme Driving”?
    2. Is there any data been collected during this “Extreme Driving”?
    3. What data has been collected from “Extreme Driving”?
    4. During “Extreme Driving”, what is the result?
    5. If there’s result, how u measure it? What is the Measure? whats is the control item?

huh.. berpeluh ni mau jawab.. just wanna gain something new knowledge

• Chuck Jordan on Oct 28, 2010 at 5:46 pm

Maybe it’s ‘Extreme’ within the context of a B-Segment commuter car. BTW I just drove the car for the first time ever during lunch at Peugeot’s Rapide centre, Ampang. Not bad. It’s a compact, nippy sedan with lots of features.

• Stupid father & son get yourself a drift car,idiot…

• DonkeyKong on Oct 28, 2010 at 12:24 pm

I’m pretty sure they’ve got some mean machines at home as their personal rides, only that they’ve been paid by Naza to make fools of themselves with these not-so-capable cars.

• yamseng on Oct 28, 2010 at 9:05 am

wrong marketing plan laa naza. most malaysian dont need their car to be like this. here some tips how to convince malaysian

– a car must able to go up genting. so show laa how does the car hike up and down the genting.
    – a car must able to carry family balik kampung. so show laa how the ride through jalan kuala lipis – gua musang, karak highway, north-south high way, jalan kuala kubu, etc.
    – show how the car can overtake L driver, lori balak, lori kontena, lori pasir, lori alam flora, lori ayam, bus rapid KL, etc.
    – show how the bags can fit in the back.
    – for city drive, show how the car can easily park, how the car can cilok and potong q.
    – show the the cabin in term of sound, how quiet it is, and sound of the doors closing.
    – show how the car can fit in 5 offce ppl (or 6 if possible) going out for lunch.
    – show how the interior can easily be clean from chocolate, nose pickings, etc.
    – then mention that the fuel consumption is better or a least in par with T and H.

i think the above can help convince malaysian to buy your car.

• you are so funny
      but somehow i agree with some of your points
      and undestand what you mean

• 908HY4 on Oct 29, 2010 at 9:41 am

hey, at least yamseng put some thought to it! :D good job. others just come and bash but this post is actually useful and nasim people should make a note of the comments.

• nighttrain on Oct 28, 2010 at 9:20 am

Hahah.. lookit them cars bouncing around on soft suspension. This viral makes the car look bad instead. During an emergency situation, this kind of wobbling is definately dangerous. Malaysian cars are better tuned for the low quality Malaysian roads. What else can you say about a Mainland only car (now available in other third world countries) ?
    It’s not sold in Europe, the 207 is sold in Europe. I’ll say it again, will the real 207 please stand up..

• 908HY4 on Oct 30, 2010 at 12:38 am

i’ll say this again too, you won’t want to pay the price for the real 207. so, go get the 308vti instead.

• hussienj on Oct 28, 2010 at 9:28 am

sorry i dont like peugeot. thanks

• DonkeyKong on Oct 28, 2010 at 12:22 pm

Another case of nothing better to do (a.k.a. learning how to type by saying useless stuff in the comments sections)

• Plain on Apr 14, 2012 at 8:53 am

Plain stupid comment. If you don’t like Peugeot, then why bother comment?

Should I come over to your house and say I don’t like your wife?

• the back look like vios, don like….

• Muserella on Oct 28, 2010 at 5:01 pm

Kesian..just because of the word “extreme”, people bash like there’s no tomorrow.

• JohnDeep on Oct 29, 2010 at 9:11 am

Yes, may be people want to see they crash the car like in the movie then it calls “extreme”.

• stormrider on Oct 30, 2010 at 3:15 pm

Superb handling …. the front is nice, stylish… Would be nicer if rims are sportier…

If you want the car to handle sharp corners, have to upgrade the suspension …

Peu 207 – Proudly assembled in Malaysia …..

• last week, saw a silver one with trade plates and with white sport rims! sure not original rims but look damn good!

• maximus on Oct 31, 2010 at 10:39 pm

Enjoyed the video tremendously. Good job to the production team and also to YS and Ivan? is it not? Maybe not Ivan..oh well.
    Anyway a simple pug can be gamed. And scored. Jap makes of the same segment? Bagaikan langit dengan bumi. Nuff said.

• what a ‘extreme’ test…!!!

• extremely fantastic!