Aston Martin Rapide Luxe – when luxury is not enough

The £140,000 Aston Martin Rapide not luxurious enough for you? Try the Luxe, a new higher trim level for Aston’s Austrian made “four-door sports car”.

The standard Rapide’s spec list is already very long, but the Luxe adds a choice of exclusive colour options, including Quantum Silver and Concours Blue, bespoke six-piece luggage set that matches the cabin, rear-seat DVD entertainment system with wireless headphones plus glass switchgear and key fob. Also new is the ventilation system, which allows for three temperature settings in the cabin.

The Rapide Luxe is priced around £157,445 (depending on options), which is a £17,000 premium over the standard model. It is powered by a hand-built 6.0-litre V12 with 470 hp and 600 Nm of torque. Pics after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1717]

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• shawal on Nov 20, 2010 at 3:50 am

Its very cramped in the back!

• well, if u can afford an aston, i’m sure u have more than 1 car in your garage ( i’m sure u have a garage too). otherwise, go for the cheaper toyota/nissan, like alphard.

• Good package for balik kampung trip!

• bolehh on Nov 22, 2010 at 3:14 pm

the bags are for pasar malam dvd seller to put their loot :-)

• tommy on Nov 20, 2010 at 6:35 am

Erm. Nice.

• toyoottt on Nov 20, 2010 at 7:18 am

whooaa,, bucket seat with lcd,, awsome.

• HirumaKecil on Nov 20, 2010 at 7:36 am

Not for millionaire.. just for multi millionaire…

• if those bags are Hermes, then it’s luxurious enough for me.

• u can go get the hermes your self, u wan sales man give for free? -_-, u think this is myvi? free umbrella and tng card? lol

• duh?! what i meant was…

the price of Hermes is as same as this car. got it?

Hermes is not equal to Myvi at all!

• nar, just kidding. i mean, if you can afford this car, you must have a load of hermes in your house already :)

• superman on Nov 20, 2010 at 9:47 am

no thanks, when luxury is insufficient i ll go for ferrari/lambo/bugatti veyron.

• Anti Proton on Nov 20, 2010 at 1:24 pm

made in china bags?

• Selamba on Nov 20, 2010 at 1:24 pm

Good for collection & not for daily use…

• handsome*dude on Nov 20, 2010 at 1:59 pm

this car is so affordable only £140,000 while i can easily earn £3000 a month in UK~

its just like i earn RM3000 month, i can buy a Honda Civic..

but when this Rapide sold here for almost 1.4 million, I make RM30,000 a month also can’t afford it !!

• dude..its not easy to earn 3000 pounds…u hv to be in some senior position like manager or senior engineer…

• Chilavert on Nov 20, 2010 at 3:10 pm

dude, a security guard in england can easily earn 1K pound. 2K-3K pound is an average income for executive level. gosh make some english friend would u.

• the furthest he went, is to perak only, not even reach kedah, so, forgive him.

ppl think making money in US/uk is so hard, come on, every freshie is making a minimum of 2000 ( usd /uk£) la….katak dalam msia.

• I’ve friends that are just diploma holder in Malaysia,went over there. Easily earn 500 pounds a week.

• Tarro on Jun 09, 2011 at 9:46 am

Dude…degree holder in engineering earns about starting salary 3k GBP a month.
        master holder start 4.5k GBP. clearly u only have been in ipoh only

• zimba on Nov 20, 2010 at 5:16 pm

GO SUE THE MALAYSIA GOV~!!! THIS IS DEMOCRACY ZONE>> VOICE OUT~!!!
      SO EXPENSIVE CAR… YET STILL NEED PAY TOLL.. NOT SO CHEAP PETROL…
      Good 2nd hand price here? IF I CAN RENEW MY CAR EVERY 5 years with mere rm50k for a premium car.. WHO CARES ABOUT 2nd HAND VALUE? PISS OFF~!!

• Our medical bill is low. Try getting a fever in UK.

• Enrico on Nov 20, 2010 at 9:26 pm

a small box of panadols is just 1 pound

• dodgeviper88 on Nov 21, 2010 at 10:15 pm

do you even know what are you talking about? In UK everyone including tourists etc get proper medical care in the UK. All at a flat cost of 1.50pound. Please do your research before shooting your mouth.

• for gov clinic/hospital, yes. but service sucks to the max.when u go private…u know lah

• rageaccel2 on Nov 21, 2010 at 1:05 pm

think about the cost of living la.

• xavier lert on Nov 22, 2010 at 11:36 am

i thumbs up you..

but RM3000 is not enough to buy 140k car…unless ur d’paymnt is lil bit hi…coz when u pay dp for 10% n take loan for 9yrs…it still 1.4k permonth…which is in basic calc 1.4k X 3 = 5.2K (min salary to get bank loan)…and usually if that person get abt 4.5k the bank will lulus the loan as well…
      unless that 3Ks is basic n + OT ke claim ke….maintain for 3 month….then OK la…

• wiraoneSTUPID on Nov 20, 2010 at 3:58 pm

nice!!!

• blackbox on Nov 20, 2010 at 5:48 pm

RM 3,000 per month you can only buy a 2nd hand 10 years old civic in Malaysia.

• dodgeviper88 on Nov 20, 2010 at 6:01 pm

The leather is a bit too red for me. Good for mafia to cover up blood stains in the car when they go chopping

• valandil on Nov 20, 2010 at 8:02 pm

mafia guys won’t go aston martin.. british gentlemen’s car (so called lah) and targeting more sosphisticated people..

mafia guys go for italian makes like maserati quarttroporte.

• …rooney can buy this babe twice a week!…..may GOD bless our govt

• jolly_idiot on Nov 20, 2010 at 8:32 pm

Luxury on a luxurious. why not proton also come out with something similar? Inspira with some inspira luggage bag. Rear seat DVD. etc etc. Bet it sells like hot cakes.

• most probably people will “kutuk” only

like what happen to viva and myvi, so many version and just an accessories upgrade

• The Red on Nov 20, 2010 at 9:53 pm

did u know that BMW 7 Series is about 70K to 100K pound they called a luxury car because so many people there cannot effort to buy that car.

• its called a luxury car, becos the rest of the car are so much cheaper, pandai.

if viva is selling at rm100,000, then altis also selling same price, it doesnt make viva an expensive car, it makes viva a funny joke. lol.

• handsome*dude on Nov 21, 2010 at 12:37 am

Its not they cannot afford, its just their culture spending on cars… British guys rather spend on travelling or food than working day & nite for the car installment !!

We malaysian, many of the working adult, the car installment is at least 25-30% of their income!!

sometimes its not bcos we want to show off..but we have to have a car..cos without its like a broken legs… and once u wan buy a car..many would try to squeeze hard at least to get a T or H brand rather than local brand………

and its one of the reason the Vios dugong selling so well too

• The Red on Nov 21, 2010 at 7:49 am

their living cost + other taxes there is very very high compare to Malaysia, that why their cannot effort that car, only rich people can buy. not in here 70K car can own by normal Malaysian people.

• tustus on Nov 22, 2010 at 10:12 am

“We malaysian, many of the working adult, the car installment is at least 25-30% of their income!! ”

You are wrong Mr. handsome*dude.
        Malaysian prefer spend their money to pay car installment is at least 30-50% of their income!! “. House is second.

• dodgeviper88 on Nov 21, 2010 at 10:18 pm

In downtown London having a car is a luxury because the transportation system is so good that it is not necessary to get a car. In Malaysia, the day that our transportation system become efficient is the day that Proton makes a high quality car ie. NEVER!

• suitable for car boot sale @ pasar tani :)