Think introduces four-seater version of its City EV

think four

Think has introduced a four-seater variant of its City electric vehicle, and the ‘plus’ version is set to go on sale in Europe this month.

It’s pretty much the same lithium-ion battery-based EV the two-seater version is, offering the same performance – a maximum 110 kph top speed and a 160 kilometre range on a single charge, though the 2+2 seating configuration offers greater versatility, especially if you’ve got three to go. The rear seats stow away, giving largely the same load space as before, which is always good news too.

think four 2

Air-conditioning now comes as standard kit for the City, which comes with a five-year or 100,000 km warranty on both car and battery. Five years. Sounds much better than three, don’t you think?

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• J@CK LIM on Dec 21, 2010 at 1:12 pm

This is small =X

• meet_the_zonan on Dec 21, 2010 at 1:28 pm

can’t helped it, but I cant wait to have this one!!!

• Geecy on Dec 21, 2010 at 3:59 pm

Me too. Perfect for town use. Wau! even with air-con. Now the questions are when is it ever coming? And at what price.

• SeriuosSAM on Dec 21, 2010 at 1:53 pm

if accident sure become human pancake meh

• Iskandar on Dec 21, 2010 at 2:51 pm

This car instantly make me feel like Mr. Bean.

I know it’s just a transportation mode, but if you give me a car that is as sexy as a donkey’s butt, I’ll stick with my 17 year old EG.

• squawk on Dec 21, 2010 at 4:15 pm

If you have faith your product will last a long time, what’s a 5 or 10 year warranty if it gives consumers peace of mind?

• lalala~~~ on Dec 21, 2010 at 5:14 pm

funny car