Lambo Gallardo Singapore Limited Edition – only 10 units!

Singapore, which has a big appetite for exotic cars, now has its own special edition Lamborghini. Called the ‘Singapore Limited Edition’, only 10 examples of this Gallardo will be made exclusively for our neigbours.

Melvin Goh, MD of Lamborghini Singapore started discussions with Sant’Agata in July 2010 and it took around three months before the car, which also commemorates Lamborghini Singapore’s 10th anniversary this year, was finalised. The dealership pledged to donate S$20,000 from the sale of each limited edition unit to The Straits Times School Pocket Money Fund (SPMF) for less fortunate students.

Available in two colours – white or black – one can tell the Singapore Limited Edition cars by red stripes on their profile. The island state’s most famous symbol, the Merlion, appears on the 5.2-litre V10 powered supercar as part of a special logo. There’s also an interior plaque. This bull has 550 hp and 540 Nm of torque, and is capable of doing the century sprint in 3.9 seconds and a top speed of 320 km/h.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Nice… it shows spore is commanding substantial market. Wonder how many bulls on the road in spore.

• IlikeLambo on Feb 21, 2011 at 5:44 pm

it is extremely easy to spot lambo in singapore . just go to hotel like mandarin ,hilton and regency . u will see a lot parking over there. they like lambo more than ferrari

• special dedication

• shazwee on Feb 21, 2011 at 2:17 pm

damn lucky country

• Tiadaid on Feb 21, 2011 at 3:41 pm

Just because they got a special edition Lambo they’re lucky? Funny, for a lucky country they sure like to spend a lot in an “unlucky” country like Malaysia…

• DonkeyKong on Feb 21, 2011 at 6:52 pm

They spend a lot in an unlucky country like Malaysia because our things are cheap, not because they don’t have anything in their country. Singapore is recognized for so many things while Malaysia isn’t even known to most people. When I was in Denmark, I had to explain to them that Malaysia is north of Singapore and south of Thailand. Goes to show how well-known and capable Malaysia is in the eyes of the world..

• “north of Singapore and south of Thailand” – did that too :)

• Hameed Koyakuti on Feb 21, 2011 at 4:43 pm

Customs should not allow these Lambo to enter JB….hehehe, not to be used outside Spore……

Eleh, Malaysian and Bruneian used to own Lambo Spa…….ok lah tu……

• johndol on Feb 21, 2011 at 2:20 pm

the front diffuser is fugly

• kaskas_pepper on Feb 21, 2011 at 2:20 pm

dorg buat kete power2 utk singaporean tu, dorang nk test top speed kat mana unless in our land..so they should build special spec for msian toooo…

• Why should they if few Malaysians can afford it?

• SapuLantai on Feb 21, 2011 at 5:51 pm

Liberalize the market, then only you realized how many of malaysian actually can afford this baby..! not 10 or 20.. 2000 units also dont have any problem selling like hot cakes..!

• car in Singapore so much-much pricier than malaya..regardless of their high salary…UK oso high salary but there more hyundai or toyota than bmw+merc+lambo..suppose they all buy all those lux than just mere toyota or hyundai rite…if all tax in malaya gone do u expect than all malayan can buy those car…many hyundai or toyota yes but not those lux car

• Malaysia oso have many millionaire bigger than Singapore..we have pop of 27million at least 2 million of them r millionaire but constitute less than 5%….Singapore have slightly over 5 million people 40% of them PR..11% mean bout ~500k of pop

• so?

• Alan Wong on Feb 21, 2011 at 2:23 pm

A car to meet the KIASU attitude…. Its not comfortable, you cannot run too fast on Singapore roads but, damn good for the EGO (KIASU) boost!!

• yellowbus on Feb 21, 2011 at 2:24 pm

Being a “singapore” edition, they should have changed the engine to inline 4 with 150hp….makes perfect sense…its not like they can drive fast at all around the island…

• 90kmh only, hahahhaha gear one havent finish, then meet another traffic lights.. haha

• speedywinger on Feb 21, 2011 at 5:22 pm

my friend got caught speeding 83km/hr when the speed limit is at 80km/hr… pity the bull which cant run around fast on the road of Singapore

• lifesun on Feb 21, 2011 at 10:58 pm

yeah…u see many singa plat driving like Hell-O while driving at LRUS or Emergency lane.

• linear_system on Feb 21, 2011 at 9:03 pm

hahaha..i like your comment!and i hate when they are in malaysia,drive so fast and give high beam to us that driving at the allowable speed..i just stay at fast lane if they do that cos i know i’m driving at 120km/h and it is 10km/h more than allowed speed..

• Jc Lee on Feb 21, 2011 at 2:27 pm

when malaysia got “1 malaysia edition” Lamborghini?

• screwyoupeYno on Feb 21, 2011 at 3:17 pm

Yes, they will built some one day…
      You can take your time and wait.

“1 Malaysia Edition” Lamborghini… prfftt! LMFAO

• JoeGTi on Feb 21, 2011 at 2:30 pm

Watch out!!
    They will sprint this bull at our Public Road!!!

• Someone on Feb 21, 2011 at 2:32 pm

Rich businessman: Lamborghini HQ? Singapore is getting a special edition, what about us?
    Sant’Agata: We’ll look into your suggestion. It depends on demand. Where do you live?
    Rich businessman: K.L., Malaysia.
    Sant’Agata: I’m sorry, but where is Malaysia??

• blackjkx on Feb 21, 2011 at 3:06 pm

S’pore man…
      Lee Ka Yu : Hello Ah Long, can i borrow money?
      Ah Long : Can, how many? what for?
      Lee Ka Yu: SD400K..want to buy a car, my name all bank black list edy. Gambling sumore..
      Ah Long : Okeh lor, give your daughter to me.
      Lee Kah Yu: Haiya..esai esai..

..based on real case.

• Amriji on Feb 21, 2011 at 3:29 pm

There are quadruple more Millionaires (not to mention Billionaires) in Singapore. Therefore more potential Bull buyers for them to do the Singapore Edition.

As for us Malaysian, Only a handful trillionaire but many ‘miskinaire’ but very little in between. Therefore it doesn’t pay to do a Malaysian Edition.

• undergroundrich on Feb 21, 2011 at 6:13 pm

who say M’sia not many orangkaya? you have not take into account many ‘underground’ billionaire in M’sia that kenot see the light one….one who keep $$ inside the house wall….he…he….

• Dudou on Feb 25, 2011 at 8:42 pm

True there are many millionaires in Spore but mostly tied up in their residential property but not too much disposable income for Lambos or Ferraris. Also there are many rich Indonesian who park their money in the Island to escape prosecution fm their homeland…these guys brought trillion into the economy so there are lots of monies flushing around. With the new IRs, lots of black money have moved into the economy so it’s not surprised to see so many supercars around. But I find most Malaysian supercar owners know how to sayang their rides more than those in SG

• mnazri.tan on Feb 21, 2011 at 2:39 pm

Oiii….this is not fair….we have Lamborghini KL at Subang also what/….why cant we have Malaysia Edition ??? crap….demmit

• rapidshifter on Feb 21, 2011 at 2:42 pm

singapore limited editon? cool… too bad no malaysian edition for this bull…

• Jeffrey Chew on Feb 21, 2011 at 2:55 pm

Singapore donate $20K to school fund… Our AP request RM20K more into their pocket, that’s why Sant’Agata wont entertain.

• test drive on which expressway? PIE or CTE

chances to see them is on PLUS expressway….convoy Spore to Penang

• Amriji on Feb 21, 2011 at 3:32 pm

This is a no brainer. When kena saman… just give their Driving License (plus money behind). If they Traffic P man takes it…quiet. If the Traffic P man is honest and want to book you for bribing… just say ” Eh tak sedar Duit RM 100 terselit kat belakang lesen”…..;-)

• nebula87 on Feb 21, 2011 at 3:25 pm

hmm…mayb this edition got “KiaSu” (takut kalah) or “KiaSi” (takut mati) button..for ejecting passengers when they are close to accident or death…XD

• yongtj on Feb 21, 2011 at 3:27 pm

malaysia no need lambo limited edition coz malaysia already have MANY edition from our car maker –PROTON…from special edition until hang tuah,lebat.lekir edition…

• mitlanevo on Feb 21, 2011 at 3:53 pm

we got merdeka edition, thomas cup edition, ganyang indon edition, LOL

• Mozilla Chrome on Feb 21, 2011 at 9:50 pm

Proton? Isn’t it Perodua who got many edition? Pffftttt~

• paultan fans on Feb 21, 2011 at 3:29 pm

malaysia already have MANY edition from proton…no need lambo limited edition lar…

• then they will use this car and race at malaysian track..
    JPJ, please ban this car from our land

• 4G63tDSM on Feb 21, 2011 at 4:02 pm

LOL…what for?

You sir are a perfect example of denki

• Hameed Koyakuti on Feb 22, 2011 at 10:41 am

Not dengki, its a pressure for Lamborghini to review their appreciation to Malaysia instead.

• Good for them. In return, somehow, we will have limited edition as well. Lets wait and see

• confused on Feb 21, 2011 at 4:16 pm

don’t worry laa… coming real soon is Ferrari 458 Malaysia edition, launch during F1 Malaysian GP..

it’s called F458 S

S is for sepang… ;)

• Norman on Feb 21, 2011 at 4:19 pm

What’s the big deal about this lah, folks?

It’s just some marketing gimmick that minor cosmetic changes added so the SG dealer to sell 10 more Lambo Gallardo. The more we talk about it would be like we are jealous or ‘sour grape” about the whole situation.

• VoidDance on Feb 21, 2011 at 4:30 pm

Why park the car on the curb? Tak cukup jalan dah ke? Malu seh.

• seriusSAM on Feb 21, 2011 at 6:51 pm

they wanna tell malaysia authorities that they can and will park that lambo any way they want when their lambo enter malaysia

• hahahaha….1 Malaysia Pencapaian Diutamakan Rakyat bla bla Edition….

• vertigo on Feb 21, 2011 at 4:42 pm

if malaysia should have bugatti veyron UMNO edition

• TanSri Daddy Tan on Feb 21, 2011 at 4:43 pm

Dear Editor,
    can rich malaysian/indonesian/hongki/american/australian buy the singapore limited edition? or it’s only for Singapore citizen?

• drMpower on Feb 21, 2011 at 4:43 pm

so another atleast 3000rm possible income for PDRM
    if i were the policeman
    i would definitely stop them at the border
    pay up
    or spend the day in lock up
    or days if they insist
    nevermind get all the uncontestable procedures for speeding
    cameras
    still pictures
    and the machines are well calibrated

i know not all are corrupted
    but i believe we must have a new campaign among policeman giving summons
    something like
    yellow skin singapore summon counts

• droll on Feb 21, 2011 at 4:48 pm

this car isn’t about performance anymore when driven in Singapore. it’s about show-off factor. common, top legal speed limit is 90km/h on the whole island! your thrill ride will be over in less than 3.9s. hahahahaha.

• It doesn’t make a difference if there’s a Singapore Limited Edition or Malaysia Limited Edition. Lets be realistic here, how many of us regular folk can afford a Lambo anyway? My guess is not alot. So just sit back, relax and admire the car if we ever get to see it in the flesh :)

• Kambing Gurun on Feb 21, 2011 at 4:57 pm

So, what’s the matter? We got Myvi Limited Edition what?

• armang on Feb 21, 2011 at 9:23 pm

Myvi Unlimited Limited Edition, Myvi Unlimited Lady Edition, Myvi Unlimited Passo Edition…wa ka ka..

• skiborne on Feb 21, 2011 at 5:11 pm

i can smell commenters from malaysians bashing their own country followed by praising singaporkreans. get out and live there… in flats

• seriusSAM on Feb 21, 2011 at 6:49 pm

and drink NEWater sumore

lol…

so what’s the specs for singapore lambo limited edition?
      got auto door lock key that can produce phua chua kang voice “don’t play play.. don’t play play” everytime you press that button to open and close the door?

• ecofriendly on Feb 22, 2011 at 9:30 am

should have yellow colour scheme too to match pua chu kang yellow colour boot.

• omanjedi on Feb 21, 2011 at 5:18 pm

no need to worry. You will find one of those in half cut in Kpg Baru Subang in 1/2 years time. Accident at Johor otw to Kuantan.

• No point asking why lambo malaysia not having limited edition bla bla… Most of us cant even afford this car, better benefit time do other things..

• Haha so many butthurt malaysians here. Agak agak should be able to know which particular malaysians that are so butthurt.

skiborne, if you read the above comments, it’s more like malaysians bashing singaporeans followed by praising own country with a myvi special edition. Go figure.

• Speed Racer on Feb 21, 2011 at 5:49 pm

this is lame

• meteoraniac on Feb 21, 2011 at 7:11 pm

we got saga limited or whatever upgrade it is called

saga wins.

• some facts to ponder: close to 10% of singaporeans are millionaires. We talkin about a country which has practically no natural resources. u choose 1 in 10 person and he could be a millionaire. damn!

Malaysia is soo rich with natural resources & wealth, yet it is kinda badly managed & distributed.There are a lot of things we can learn from them, if we look at the good side. and i wont be surprised that most malaysian supercars are owned by AP kings themselves. Like in my hometown last time there was this one AP guy who had 4 supercars at one time in his hse. imagine wat a sight that would be!

and once my fren saw a convoy of more than 10 singapore lambos on plus highway & and it totally made his day!! ha ha, so those cars will definitely beautify our roads, dun worry guys.
    cheers.

• autojohndoe on Feb 21, 2011 at 8:30 pm

the Singapore edition should change the acceleration time…

0-100kmh into 0-90kmh… haha…

whenever i encounter singaporean car on our road in the fast lane over 110kmh…

i surely drive in front of it at 110kmh… if they can obey their speed limit in their country… why not in ours…

• skiborne on Feb 21, 2011 at 11:31 pm

in fast lane, i have never given way to singaporkrean cars. wheareas malaysians ill give

• autojohndoe on Feb 21, 2011 at 8:32 pm

do you think it is lucky to live in singapore just because you can buy imported cars… live there la…

• shawal on Feb 21, 2011 at 9:00 pm

the mistresses would be very very impressed…

• wuzere on Feb 21, 2011 at 9:49 pm

special tuning?
    just add the stripe and it became this edition,
    wonder where they’re gonna spend 500++hp

• ok la we dont need one…we got our own original Inspira enough lorrrr

• manoq on Feb 21, 2011 at 11:06 pm

If they have this lambo limited edition, we also have something here as well ……
    the biggest ferrari showroom outside of Italy.

Maybe it’s us Malaysians (rich ones of course) who prefer the prancing horse over the bull.

Good for them. And we are not that bad either with ferrari.

• manoq on Feb 21, 2011 at 11:26 pm

“Melvin Goh, MD of Lamborghini Singapore started discussions with Sant’Agata in July 2010 and it took around three months before the car, which also commemorates Lamborghini Singapore’s 10th anniversary this year, was finalised”.

Do we need to anything of that sort to be the only country outside Japan to get the Civic type R? Sudah lupa ka, or buat2 lupa?

• 1underground on Feb 21, 2011 at 11:54 pm

Most smart rich msians will go to foreign countries to spend their millions, why buy super cars here that are over price ! They can get it cheaper in other country like UK, USA etc and they can effort the petrol prices btw. Dont be surprise Msian PR buying this Spore edition lambo in Spore.

• bluelite on Feb 22, 2011 at 12:42 am

A bull which can’t speed ended up will cooked!!!!

• Bronx on Feb 22, 2011 at 8:22 am

While Singapore citizens earning power gets even better. It’s time for Malaysians to acquire wealth by lowering the cost of fuel and abolish import and duty tax! Thus, people don’t have to buy compact cars. Time to upgrade! Get that dream car!! Lambo anyone?

• Henry on Feb 22, 2011 at 10:07 am

Why a red dot in a world map can be so well known to the world than his once larger parent country????

Ans: Bad government and horrible governance that is racist and do not practise fair play in all field and horribly corrupted. I forsee Malaysia will backslide further with emerging countries like Vietnam and Myammar….This 2 countries are full of young hungry and smart people….

The main guy that screw up Malaysia is Dr M imho….and can someone asked him to shut-up and enjoy his final days with his mind boggling wealth….

• Hameed Koyakuti on Feb 22, 2011 at 10:51 am

That Dr. M is sooo racist that he gave lotta projects and permits to Ananda, Vincent, Francis, Lim Goh, Robert, Gnalingam and others that they soon became billionaires.

Opppsss sorry, it is their own initiatives.

• sir zoula on Feb 22, 2011 at 1:39 pm

HAHHAHHAHA
    CASTRATED BULL EDITION

• enough of being naive and kiasu la malaysian. the more u talk bout singapore have this and we also want.. thats ridiculous. u have to admit singapore have a market and malaysian dont have. not oni singapore. uk have their own edition. italy have their own limited edition too.. so when ppl have u all also want it in malaysia? crazy!! besides, when u buy a lambo. d stupid income tax department will surely come and check on u..

• Moreno007 on Feb 24, 2011 at 6:45 pm

Malaysia also got maaa…it MYVI Limited Edition…Viva Elite Special Edition..many more edition maaaa..proud jugak!

• manoq on Feb 24, 2011 at 10:44 pm

Yo Henry,

I don’t like working at my current workplace ….. low salary, back-stabbing colleagues, no chance for promotion, very basic medical coverage, far from public transport etc etc. What i can do is find another job.

i don’t like living in my current apartment …………. lift often breaks down, poor maintenance despite paying high monthly maintenance fee, dirty swimming pool, frequent blackouts, rubbish not collected etc tc ……….. what i can do is find another lace to live. Move out ……

So, if there are so many bad things about a country ……….. (supposedly) racist govt, bad roads, corrupt civil servants, unfair treatment of citizens etc etc………. just migrate mate. That’s what your great-grandpas did 100 years ago. The choice is yours and nobody’s stopping you.

Apa susah?

This is a bloq about cars….. so, let’s stick at that.

Cheers ………… !

• HAHAHA on Feb 25, 2011 at 1:50 am

0-100 in 3.9 seconds..

but when u are in singapore u dont have enough road to reach 100..

HAHAHAHAHH

• KCivic on Feb 25, 2011 at 11:41 pm

lots of sour grapes from both countries here. relax. Lambo is a supercar for those who can afford, but why cant you admire the car rather than country bashing each other, embarassing my friends. get along. i have friends from both sides. we get along. most supercars in singapore are not tested to their limits because of strict speed limits. its ok if they run on our nkve. let them, add colors and sound to our highways. they are many super rich and supercars in malaysia too. if no speed limit, with the lambo, you can finish driving around singapore within half hour. try doing that in malaysia, it may take many more hours. nice car i must say.

• helloeverybody on Apr 30, 2011 at 4:17 pm

I just went to the Lamborghini Showroom in Singapore and saw 2 of these Singapore Limited Editions along with a Gallardo LP570-4 SuperLeggera.

The front bumper which somebody called ‘fugly’ looks freaking awesome! It is the exact same as the LP 570-4 SuperLeggera and is made of carbon-fibre as well as the all-new sidesills, the all-new huge rear diffuser and the all-new rear wing (which is slightly smaller than the SuperLeggera’s rear wing). Apart from all those visual differences it is the same as the standard Gallardo LP560-4.

I really, really like this car.

• helloeverybody on Apr 30, 2011 at 4:23 pm

saw 2 of these today so flipping lush