UMW Toyota Motor has announced that vehicle production at its Assembly Services Sdn Bhd (ASSB) plant will resume back to two-shift operations from today (23 May) as parts supply from Japan has stabilised after the disruption caused by the earthquake/tsunami disaster that happened in March. ASSB assembles the Vios, Hiace, Innova, Hilux and Fortuner.
Ismet Suki, President of UMW Toyota Motor said: “We are delighted that with the strong efforts taken by our principal, Toyota Motor Corporation and all related parties including our suppliers, we can resume to normal production earlier than expected.
“Our commitment to our customers remains topmost in our priority. We will continue our efforts to deliver vehicles to customers at the earliest possible timing. We appreciate our customers’ and business partners’ kind understanding during this difficult time. We will update all our customers on their vehicle delivery status individually,” he added.
This comes after news that Toyota’s three Thai plants will see production resume to double shifts today.
Wah! Where Black Dugong J want to go?
fish market
wow, the toyota fanboy must be thrilled!!!1
new vios on the road again!!!!!!!
rm69k for a myvi sedan, lol
haha lol !!!
oh noes
They can’t wait to maximized profit here in Malaysia that’s why the resume production so quickly
Isnt that what business is all about??
yes it is…but malaysia is the top priority on the list since its the most profitable market as the ppl here worship the dugong.
Can Honda follows with the recovery?
caz more dugong vios on the road
This is an old picture… the New Dugong using the new tail lamp… this tail lamp is old one :D
the only clever one here… thumbs up. use brain, not for bashing
fanboy detected
Protong gayboys detected too.
Remarkable recovery, just when those Korean snatch thief think they can take advantage of the scenario.
Dream on Hanguk nureongi.
Oh, yeah, Toyota will always lead.
bila lah toyota hilux trd 4.0 akn d pasarkn d malaysia ni ye..?x sabar nak beli ni…hehe
Toyota rules.
how did anything about proton end up here??..lol…its hilarious that every story about any carmaker in the world will be compared to proton ,perodua,toyota and honda…. apart from people only being afford a local make which is completely OK ….if u look at our roads it seems like most malaysians only know 2 brands when they go ‘foreign’ which are Toyota and Honda so i guess its not a suprise that sometimes a story about a obscure supercar or even a type of fuel ! and we get the fanboys raining down with crappy english in tow…its hilarious!
Mahal giler roadtax 4.0…rakyat mampu ke?
aku cuma suka Toyota Hiace Commuter jer…dugong i hate lor….
Hiace Commuter rules….more to be a Siamese…