Following the overwhelming positive feedback received on its FPV Concept that was revealed at the Australian International Motor Show in Melbourne last month, Ford Performance Vehicles has decided to go with a limited production run of the car.
The GT BLACK, as it’s called, retains the black-on-black treatment of the concept, and just 125 units of the variant will be made. The car is based on the current standard supercharged Boss GT version, which features a 5.0 litre Miami V8 engine offering 455 hp at 5,750 rpm and 570 Nm across 2,200-5,500 rpm in its V2G guise.
The Silhouette black paintwork, including styling matt black stripe decal package on the bonnet, rear wing and bodysides, covers the entire car, including the front and rear bumpers, rear diffuser and upper and lower grilles.
The fog lamp bezels have also been made black, as have the exhaust tips, while completing the exterior will be GT premium five-spoke, 19-inch alloy wheels finished in gloss black with black wheel nuts.
Inside, it’s black throughout too, with black leather trim, a black finish around the Interior Command Centre (ICC) unit, tissue box and door spears, and a unique black gear shift badge to be found on manual transmission models.
To enhance the collectability of the GT BLACK, each vehicle will come with its own unique build badge and certificate of authenticity.

Is Ford Ranger available with EcoBoost?
why can’t they put the Front lamps in the middle 4 bulbs in a row, then left and right for air intake opening.
because they don’t like
Lights should always be at the side to cast a wider angle.
That’s why our eyes are at the side and our nose is in the middle… not eyes in the middle of the forehead and two noses at the left and right :P
Lights positioned at the side doesn’t really mean a wider angle. Modern variable angle adaptive Headlight can also achieve the same wide angle as conventional side-positioned headlights. It depends on the bulb’s angle, not bulb’s position.
then just go design your own car lahhh~~
who cares about the your so called modern variable angle blah blah blah~..
its all about the exterior looks of the car..
Would you really prefer a car that looks like a cyclops?
The position is designed for varies type of bulbs, not for only 1 type. For example, Mondeo Zetec equips with halogen bulb (reflector) but Mondeo Titatium equips with Bi-Xenon adaptive headlight (projector), shall Ford make another front end because of this?
And hell, always got people complaints about rims, headlight, nuts or whatever on this blog whenever there is a Ford’s updates.
Will Ford Ranger goes to Singaporean market?
Damn nice car… Just can’t wait for somebody to say that “the rear part look like SAGA FL lah..” hahaha
Omg, the rear looks like potong saga
the front looks like a little bit neo
yah, yah, yah every car looks like every other car. anything else better to comment on?
a’ah..this the SAGA FL+NEO = GT black..hahaha..
I want 1.
Black magic… !!
Please keep to the left when you see fast car coming…
I am a police officer. I never do that.
copy Saga this time round lol?
Here we go, I know trolls are all around.
By the way, do you know how long is the history of Ford Falcon?
wonder why it’s not available here in malaysia… im pretty sure those rich fags wouldnt mind to own an expensive ford… its exclusivity…
It’s a budget sports sedan. Very thirsty 5L engine (last gen’s one was a 6L v8). But seriously, it looks good in real life. Very imposing… The pictures dont do it justice. You have to see one next to an ordinary car (eg. your average joe’s corollas and mazda3’s and civics). It’s big. LIke a natural extension of one’s pen…..
The rear passenger door look like of Gen-2 door
just put blue and white lamp, some police livery and you get yourself a police car…
overall its just looks like a civic sibling…
So garang!!Reminds me of my old cikgu disiplin!!
Anybody know the road tax for 5000cc car in Malaysia? Jeep cherokee 4000cc cost about RM3200.00 per year if I’m not mistaken.
dont bring it here, sime darby service centre will fak up big time….
i wont say this car look like this or that car,but honestly,it looks like ah beng car…modded car…huh~ugly
are u kidding me? you must be some uncle with no taste. continue to look at nissan teanas and corollas, that may suit your horrible taste.