Tan Chong organises Family Day for East Coast customers, City Survival Workshop for the ladies

Edaran Tan Chong Motor (ETCM) recently had two customer events. The “City Survival Workshop” is part of ETCM’s corporate social responsibility while the “Nissan Family Day” was organised to bring ETCM and Nissan owners closer.

“These customer events were organised as part of our ongoing Customer Relations Management programme to enhance the customer ownership experience. At ETCM, we constantly strive to improve our customer service. We promise to deliver to all our customers an excellent Nissan experience before, during and especially after the purchase of a vehicle. We are very honoured when our customers participate in our events and enjoy themselves,” said Datuk Dr Ang Bon Beng, executive director of ETCM.

Held last month, the female-customers-only City Survival Workshop was approved by the Ministry of Women, Family and Community Development and covered topics such as how to better respond to emergencies, detect hidden cameras as well as manage cell-phone threats. The workshop was conducted by K. Balasupramaniam, the chairman of Malaysian Volunteer Fire and Rescue Association, and comprised live demonstrations on self-defence and the chance to put into practice what was taught.

Based on the overwhelming response, ETCM will organise two similar survival workshops in fourth quarter this year. We all know how dangerous it is out there these days, and every bit helps.

ETCM also organised its first Nissan Family Day at the 3S Centre in Kuantan, attended by over 400 of Nissan’s East Coast customers last month. Games and activities included mummy wrapping, jigsaw puzzle and mix & match. The new Grand Livina Autech starred in the ‘Spot the Difference’ game. A new iPad was the grand prize for the day.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Albert Wong on Aug 09, 2012 at 2:46 pm

After he kena hantam maximum online for his pro high taxes on cars views, I thought he will issue statement to retract his statement and keep low profile. Pulak he sits with hundreds of chics here. Real happening dude, one guy with so many chics. Oh yes, the family day, is paid by us, our taxes are paying for this family day.

• All good and dandy, smiles and stuff.. But whenever I read something about Tan Chong now, I don’t know. It’s like, oh yeah you. You again. (Looks for ‘Meh’ button)