2013 Geneva Motor Show – mega live pix gallery

2013 geneva motor show-live-0316

The ongoing 2013 Geneva Motor Show being held at the Palexpo Convention Centre has seen the usual flurry of launch activity – plenty of world premieres and lots of flashy new metal on parade.

You can view our 2013 Geneva coverage in its entirety here, but we’ve also cobbled together a 700-plus photo gallery of the live shots from the 83rd edition, and there’s definitely lots to see once you get past the jump. Enjoy, but be prepared to get a bit cross-eyed by the end though!

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Kalun on Mar 10, 2013 at 2:45 pm

One manufacturer that is missing in Geneva autoshow is Lotus

• lack of girls??

maybe next post.. patiently waiting…

• Sam Loo on Mar 11, 2013 at 9:17 am

No girls better! I prefer got no girls because we men can concentrate on the cars. Last time I went to KL International, got so many girls, I hard on all the time and could not focus on new cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 6
        • Expatriate VN on Mar 11, 2013 at 3:38 pm

That is your problems, I can have dual focus on the car and girls at the same time!

• Penang playboy on Mar 11, 2013 at 4:52 pm

Hmm, ang moh girls..somehow or rather, I prefer Asian.Personal taste though

• And Preve.

• Expatriate VN on Mar 11, 2013 at 3:42 pm

Lotus! the big cry-cry baby of our Jaguh Kampung No. 2 that need a lot of milking! Better missing in Geneva auto show, otherwise suck more milk for show but not sales!

• Sgt Scoop on Mar 10, 2013 at 4:18 pm

The state of that Lambo. It’s like they let some Ah Beng from the auto accessory shop loose in their factory.

• Possibly that those ah beng are better paid than the most of us. lolx.

• Ah Beng on Mar 10, 2013 at 5:05 pm

Where is “global car” preve?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
  • ah seng on Mar 10, 2013 at 5:30 pm

Eeeew!!! The grey Lambo is ugly!!!!! What the hell is wrong with them!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
    • predator on Mar 10, 2013 at 6:03 pm

because it’s intended to be driven by alien, not human

• samazamana on Mar 11, 2013 at 1:18 pm

Agree, lambo design just worse just like a car hit many bullet hole…look creep, laFerrari Thousand time better

• will you do a separate write up for some of the cars?
    Maybe the ones which may land on our shores at least?

• Anthony Lim (Member) on Mar 10, 2013 at 8:16 pm

We’ve covered virtually all of the cars in our Geneva show-specific coverage; you’ll find all the stories housed in the category here:
      http://paultan.org/topics/special/2013-geneva-motor-show/

• i saw Syed Zainal former proton md in tv just now….he now working with Wistron Corporation notebook/tablet oem manufacturer

• Design clearly looks inspired by Audi’s LMP1 race car the R18. But certainly looks like the workings of a styling student let loose. Very ‘fussy’ styling

• Carl Wong on Mar 11, 2013 at 3:10 am

The new NSX really is the best in everything, amazing futuristic design, SH-AWD full hybrid technology and possibly pure speed!!

• David Chong on Mar 11, 2013 at 1:01 pm

Somehow i felt that Lamborghini Aventador is a better looking car than this Lamborghini Veneno. Maybe is the…….. Wira Evolutions Spoiler. Doesn’t match the car at all.

• Ermm… the veneno looks like they have too much design on it. I prefer aventador actually.

• If u noticed,the rear end of Renault Scenic looks like Proton lekiu concept.