Jaguar F-Type unveiled in KL – on show until Mar 17

DSC_0338a

Sisma Auto earlier today unveiled the Jaguar F-Type in a press preview at its Showcase Jaguar Showroom in Pavilion, but it isn’t quite a full debut here for the front-engined, rear-wheel drive two-seater – the particular example will be staying only until the weekend before heading on to its eventual destination, Australia.

While the red F-Type S is very much a brief exhibit, it isn’t just for prospective buyers – the display is open to the public. The car will be on show until March 17.

At the preview, Sisma mentioned that the first Malaysian deliveries are expected in the second half of the year, and it also released an indicative pricing for the three models that make up the F-Type range, which made its debut in Paris last September.

DSC_0262a

Tentative pricing for the baseline F-Type is RM888,888, while the F-Type S is expected to go for RM988,888. Both models are powered by a 3.0 litre supercharged V6 with different states of tune, the F-Type having 340 PS at 6,500 rpm and 450 Nm between 3,500 rpm to 5,000 rpm while the F-Type S raises the game to 380 PS and 460 Nm, at the same rpm levels.

Meanwhile, the top-of-the-range model, the F-Type V8 S, is listed at an indicative RM1,098,888. The variant wears a 5.0 litre supercharged V8 producing 495 PS at 6,500 rpm and 625 Nm of torque from 2,500 rpm to 5,500 rpm.

So, if you’ve been itching to see what the F-Type looks like in the metal, you’ve got until Sunday to do so. It’s a stunner.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• The price is a wee to steep when there’s a 911 Carrera, but with that look, the girls are not really needed, the design speaks for itself. Damn I really want to view it in metal. But few things are in the way, KL traffic (still gives me nightmare)and Pavilion(I hate that place, very personal)

• Jimmy on Mar 13, 2013 at 10:59 pm

Yes, the car is cantiq and sweet.
      And I further agreed that a Porsche or Ferrari is a better buy, given the fact that Jaguar is not a ‘sportscar brand’. It is like I won’t buy a Mercedes sportscar, but non-AMG S-class yes.

• Looks like a concept car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
  • kingston on Mar 13, 2013 at 7:11 pm

Just beautiful!

• zamer on Mar 13, 2013 at 7:14 pm

this is a very sexy car..
    put this along side to evoque and you’ll get wet all night long looking at both..hehehe

• mercedes benz lover on Mar 13, 2013 at 7:38 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 109
    • Seriously don’t know how this kind of comments slip through the admin’s approval.

Borat Great Success mercedes benz lover!

• Jimmy on Mar 13, 2013 at 11:06 pm

To be fair, the best is buying luxurious cars using other people’s money (banks’ sponsorship).
        Don’t ever think this miracle ya boys, you may.

Ok, the 2nd scenario is to join certain parties and use rakyat’s money instead of your own. And you will be looked down by me in your dirty Mercedes.

• Anonymous on Mar 13, 2013 at 9:01 pm

Then I can’t imagine how your children will look at you when they grow up… “I’m poor becoz my parents kept selling their parents’ assets and waste money on expensive cars when they were younger blah blah blah…!”

What goes around comes around…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 0
    • so by your logic, your child will blame you in the future for wasting all the money now! lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
    • OMG…SHAME ON U.

• rrghost on Mar 13, 2013 at 7:54 pm

boring rims, can’t they design better?

• Algojo on Mar 13, 2013 at 7:56 pm

Dem chinaman… still want 888,888…actual is 783,450

• JeremyNg on Mar 13, 2013 at 8:23 pm

with this price you can get a M5 ……. but its rich people toy, people like us only can admire about it 0.o

• mayonis on Mar 15, 2013 at 11:23 am

in bolehland, jaguar is for the people who want to be different than others. it’s a rare item.

there are to many M5 ‘jadian’ and AMG ‘jadian”.

• Its really sad jag made the price on this so high, remember the E type being faster than the fastest Ferrari, cheaper, AND it looks so good, it made Enzo ferrari admit its the most beautiful car he’s ever seen, i just wish Jag could’ve made a proper successor, and not just “another” sports car.
    still have the best looking back end on any car right now though.

• It’s amazing to see how brand such as Jaguar revives its line-up and regain the market share.

• longjaafar on Mar 14, 2013 at 9:59 am

After all these years, the Jaguar E, to me, is still the most beautiful Jaguar..

• Whoa, F-type base seems acceptable but not the V8. RM 1mil+ is just too crazy. actually should priced at RM700K-900K. then i bet many ppl will buy this.

• nice looking car…but ugly model :P

• musso on Mar 15, 2013 at 4:25 pm

ugly?! please show me your definition of beautiful then, please.

• Aj Wilson on Apr 16, 2013 at 10:06 pm

My sexy Dream Car :D.