Malaysian taxi booking app provider MyTeksi Sdn Bhd is currently having a MyTeksi to Airport promotional campaign where you can hitch a taxi ride to KLIA for only RM9.99 on Wednesdays between 7am to 11pm.
All you have to do is download MyTeksi’s Android or iOS app and register for an account. Then book a taxi ride to KLIA on Wednesdays within the promotion hours a minimum of 8 hours before the schedule pick-up time.
Pick-up location must be within the Klang Valley, Putrajaya or Cyberjaya, and the taxi type must be a Budget taxi. You’ll then receive a confirmation of promotion eligibility via an e-mail voucher within 4 hours. Hand over the email voucher to the taxi driver and you’ll be eligible for the RM9.99 fare.
The RM9.99 rides are limited to 1,500 in total within the promo period, which ends on the 3rd of July 2013 at 11pm.
Download: MyTeksi for iOS or MyTeksi for Android.

LOL. Seriously, what kind of shitty promotion is this? Only on Wednesdays, only 3 pick-up locations, and runs only for 2 weeks? To say it the other way around, the promotion runs only for 2 days.
At least its better than no promotion at all…what shit are u talking abt
Another whimp faceless keyboard warrior detected
as usual, in malaysia , talk is first class , implementation is “ponteng kelas” .
example: the taxi may be late or not coming at all after booking ….this is a flight, we absolutely cannot afford to be late…this is only one of many possibilities of failure in the system…and im quite sure it will happen…
I hope you have tried it to even place this comment. Else I will be using your own lines against you “talk is first class”. LOL
love it or hate it, i wont take any risk with this kind of thing… and i am very sure if something silly happens while booking|waiting for taxi, i wont be LOL..
No worries boss, to each his own.
We have much work & challenge ahead of us to convince Malaysians like yourselves that our taxis can be trusted and relied upon again.
Take care ;D
Hi all,
We have been running this campaign since beginning of June. This is our 3rd week now and we have sent hundreds of lucky passengers to airport for RM9.99.
I supposed Paultan.org just got word of our campaign and decided to post it up today.
Hope this clarifies ya ;D
I was one of the lucky passenger. Cheers.
I downloaded the and made a booking for wednesday 23/6. It says the will get comfirmation of 9.99 coupon after 4 hours. After completing the registration all I got thru email was registration complete and no comfirmation of taxi booking. I called up the number on the website asking about the comfirmation but they said only comfirm after 4 hours. I said the 9.99 coupon will be given after 4 hours but what about my taxi booking? Will the taxi be coming or not? They say if after 4 hours no comfirmation can call another taxi. WTF!!! After receiving NO COMFIRMATION, I use unicab link and immediately got comfirmation after 5 minutes. At that point I dont care bout the 9.99 promotion, but they cant even comfirm a cab to pick me up is crazy!!!!
Hi Chino,
You probably didn’t get the voucher because this promo is only valid for Wed pick up times between 7am-11pm. So if you booked for Sunday the 23rd, I’m afraid that doesn’t qualify.
Nevertheless, do paste your booking id here for us to check if a taxi was in fact allocated to you or not?
Sorry for any inconvenience caused.
23/6 was a Sunday, not Wednesday…
Aiseyman…wanna condemn a company oso cant understand the terms & conditions first. Somemore, can get the dates wrong…
there is a wednesday on 23/6.. in the year 2021 though.. let’s hope the taxi will arrive on time by then..
Hi Paul Tan comment addicts,
I am a Myteksi driver for 7months now. Let me tell u there are so many repeat passengers using myteksi apps once they use it. So convienient,easy, safe,secure are some of the reasons given for repeat using. Local,white,black,arabs,chinese,thai,filipino…i had all these using myteksi. Also theres an option tracking the taxi route taken u can forward to ur love one,parents,bro,sis…so secure esp at night…Use it once and ur hooked.Trust me.
wow… 500% saving for usj to klia… caya la…
Everytime I’ve used MyTeksi, it’s been great. You can see where your taxi is at any given time through GPS locator and you can always call the cab from inside the app to ask him why he’s so far away.
I once had a time where I booked a taxi for an hour from now and it was about 10 minutes away. I kept an eye on the GPS tracker and saw that it hadn’t move thinking it was wrong, 10 minutes before I had to be picked up, the taxi moved and was at my doorstep in the exact time I needed it to be and the tracking showed that.
Great app. Keep up the good work guys. Don’t know what to say about the promotion since I haven’t used it but if it’s as good as what I’ve experienced, I have no issue in booking. :)
MyTeksi has done great job, I have taken the ride and no complaint at all