MEGA GALLERY: Ford Mustang coupe and convertible

The All-New Ford Mustang GT

We hope you enjoyed our coverage of the new 2015 Ford Mustang last week, which will for the first time officially be available in right hand drive. That’s right folks, there’s a chance that the 2.3 litre Ecoboost Ford Mustang will be available in Ford showrooms in Malaysia. As a final round-up, we’re posting up new studio and live images of the Mustang that Ford released over the weekend.

How much would you pay for a Mustang 2.3 Ecoboost? Based on the price premium that the Focus ST has over the regular Focus, we’re estimating a similiar premium for a Mustang over the already powerful Ford Mondeo, which should place it at about the RM300k to RM350k mark.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• superbird #43 on Dec 09, 2013 at 4:13 pm

mustang has become way too sophisticated. its appeal lies on its beautiful design, solidity, brutal acceleration, ear-splitting exhaust notes as well as torque-rich engines.
    but,oh well, time has changed. muscle car used to be affordable back then. even college grads could afford them. watch NASCAR of the late ’60s. that’s what muscle car is all about.
    now, its mostly an older generation or a rich man’s toys, to remind them of their younger days. will the south east Asian get to drive one of these? we’ll wait and see…

• Carnut on Dec 09, 2013 at 5:04 pm

All cars are overpriced in Bolehland. Doesn’t matter MYVI or Mustang. Regular folks need to pay thru their noses just to get a half decent car these days.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 16
      • car price is too damm high on Dec 09, 2013 at 8:58 pm

In US mustang is only 20k the lowest price… when it comes here… T.T cnt afford man… why….T^T

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
    • carguy2000 on Dec 10, 2013 at 8:14 am

this is american car designed for american road, american erosive spending, american over weight issues, american dream of being bad ass, basically it american life style in four wheel. stick to Japanese (or local) car they are closer in our eyes and heart.

• superbird #43 on Dec 10, 2013 at 10:07 am

I’m an american and i’m not obese or bad ass.
        being stereotypical, huh?

• paparadzi on Dec 10, 2013 at 1:04 pm

Rather than following the herd mentality, we can be a little bit different, can’t we?

• sutrak on Dec 10, 2013 at 3:13 pm

who cars about the price? i only cars about who’s riding on me in this beautiful piece of metal. right now, i can only think of maya karin.

notice the phrase “riding on me”.

• maabas81 on Dec 09, 2013 at 4:16 pm

” should place it at about the RM300k to RM350k mark” WOW…… but still not affordable hehehee…..

• kktan on Dec 09, 2013 at 4:49 pm

REAR LOOKS like it is BAJA HITAM new mobile

• Mustang Lover on Dec 10, 2013 at 1:35 pm

I used to drive an 88 Mustang 5.0 GTO when I was studying in US. Paid USD4k for an used one. Still remember the mighty road of that V8 engine when I “cleared” the throat of my “pussycat”.
    A pony cat would not be called one if it is not fitted with an V8. But alas, due to the excise duty and the way they charge for roadtax in the Bolehland, the GTO will remain to be one for the rich and famous.
    Ahh the good old days.

• Boombah on Dec 10, 2013 at 1:52 pm

MUSTANG, RHD, MALAYSIA.
    *Squeals like a girl

The GT40 is my dream car. This looks like a viable substitute until then!

• To have a chance in selling decent numbers, Ford needs to price it 280-300k at most. Higher then that..very difficult, you have the recond 335i, new AMG A45, new 428i etc in the 300k+ bracket

• kudalober on Dec 10, 2013 at 6:44 pm

Ford needs to make the definitive every man’s sports car – to gain market acceptance and considering the performance offered, a fair price for an entry-level mustang should as close to RM180k as possible but no more than RM230k for option-laden cars. This is Mercedes C Class, BMW 3 series, Golf GTI territory and there is a large market here for the taking. Considering the price of an entry level Mustang in the USA is much less than a Mercedes C-Class, this is probably a fair comparative estimate. End of the day, Ford would have decided if they truly want to make this the first Global Mustang. There is no point that they sell a few units of over-priced mustangs here, we already have those exclusive LHD Mustangs in possessions of Malaysian royalty and the rich.